Ratings based on 1,231 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice Hotel in Historic District

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The staff is excellent. The location of the hotel is right in the historic district.
Cons: There could be a towel rack near the sink to hang the towels used for wiping hands.
Location: City Market and River street are within walking distance as well as the Tour bus station. I recommend taking the Hop on hop off Old Savannah Tours.
The Inn is in a great location. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The room is spacious and clean. Breakfast consists of Krispy Creme Doughnuts with coffee, tea, and juice. Be sure to register for parking if you have a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Historic Savannah

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Darker room and better breakfast.
Location: Close to SCAD, River and City Market.
Nice room but only a blind on window, no curtain. Lots of light during night. Staff was great. Served only donuts for breakfast. Wish they would serve English Muffins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Excellent hotel choice

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Clean, fun, walkable to everything. The rooms were actually super updated and clean. Hardwood floors rather than old carpet. Would definitely stay here the next time I'm in Savannah!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Nice hotel just outside of town. Conveniently located next to a trolly check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location, dog friendly

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location, dog friendly, real glasses/coffee mugs, comfortable bed,
Cons: More smiles from employees, more comfortable retro chairs, soaps, etc NOT made in china. A little more pride taken.
Location: Easy to get to off the freeway, close to many things.
Easy to find. They use real glasses and coffee mugs which is rare these days and appreciated. Bed was very comfortable, chairs were not. Nice to be able to bring our dog, they offered bowls & a bed before we got there, we brought her bed but used their bowls, which hadn't even been wiped out from the last dog! The whole place could've been cleaner, I know some was probably stains but looks dingy....bathroom floor, lobby floor, walkways. Dog "run" area had a lot of cigarette butts in the dirt, some grass would be a nice touch. The soap in room was made in china, which just doesn't seem right, not sure about the shampoo, etc in shower. A couple of the towels had black smudge marks on them. They also have bottles of pretty good wine and cold beer available for purchase at the front desk. Free popcorn & lemonade in the afternoon, Krispy Kremes & coffee/tea for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice staff

Posted May 16, 2017
The staff was super nice, especially to my dog - I really appreciated that. The popcorn in the lobby is awesome, is the little things. Great location, comfy rooms, we had a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

Awesome Find

Posted May 15, 2017
What a awesome place to stay. Its was within walkable distance to the many attractions and historical sites. The room was very clean and spacious. I would highly recommended this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

It's close to eating places and shops.

Posted May 11, 2017
It was very nice. Will stay again. In walking distance to town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milledgeville

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Super pet friendly!!
Location: Convenient to walk everywhere!
Great service, room. Staff are friendly and welcoming 24-7
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NYS

Good choice for economical reasons and Pet friendl

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Clean and funky and location
Cons: Staff knowledge of Rez
Location: Savannah is beautiful with great food
Good choice for pet families and location near SCAD as well as cleanliness!