Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We were within walking distance of Pike Market and many great restaurants. Upgrade to the bay view--it's a lovely sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Paying for location. Basic room with some toilet issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Culver City, Ca.

Good hotel in poor location.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Decent rooms and amenities but the location isn't great. Large homeless population tarnishes the area and makes going out at night unsafe and unpleasant. Was awaken at 3am my last night by a yelling mentally ill person outside on the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

City hotel in a Lively Neighborhood

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Knowledgeable staff about the surrounding neighborhood. Restaurant on property
Cons: Rooms with view of the alley and boarded/bricked building with graffiti and trash strewn on pathway should cost less than rooms with views of city.
Location: Retro dress shop, Italian & Thai restaurants, tour shop, 7-11 convenience store, coffee shops, & banks were all within Pioneer Square
Walkable location; Pike Place Market just 1/2 mile up the street; and, boutiques, shops, & restaurants within the square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Hotel in the City

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location and walkability to restaurants, boutique shops, & convenience stores.
Cons: Rooms with alley views should cost less that rooms with street views.
Location: Underground tours nearby, Thai and Italian restaurants within walking distance and a 7-11 convenience store. Pike Place Market is close by.
Wonderful hotel within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Hotel staff knowledgeable of the area & where we could find the things we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The street was horribly loud making it very difficult to get a good nights sleep. We stayed two nights and it occurred both nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The only thing that would make this hotel perfect would have been a safe in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: location is perfect for sport events, waterfront, pioneer square.
Cons: fan in bathroom.
easy to drive up , valet parking. able to walk to both sporting arenas. wonderful first anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted May 17, 2017
Easy to get to on public transportation from the airport. Walking distance to the market and pier area as well as Safe Co field. Staff provide maps and suggestions for dinner. Room was small but all we needed for a short stay. We did not do breakfast because we left so early. Overall a great stay. Would book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Great Location, Great View

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The room was very spacious and had a great view.
Cons: The elevators are slow to react, made some concerning noises.
Location: Had we known, we could have gone without a car. The train is 1 block away that goes from SeaTac to the Space Needle.
Check in was very courteous, quick and helpful. The lobby was neat, clean and comfortable. The view from our room was spectacular. We were in town for a concert and this hotel is walking distance to CenturyLink Stadium. We didn't see any hotels closer. This is the perfect location for any functions at CenturyLink or Pioneer Square area.