Ratings based on 1,976 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good. Room not as pictured

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The location of the hotel was good walking distance to pikes market. The room wasTracy which we were OK with when we thought there was a view of the water but we had a view of the rooms across the way hotel staff very nice the hallways could've been cleaner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posh

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We were welcomed with a glass of champagne. The hotel room had all the amenities one could ever think of; I was very impressed. The staff were friendly and helpful. Definitely worth the money. The only drawback was that the hotel restaurant was over priced with a limited menu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location near the piers

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Upscale hotel with lovely decor, lounge area with gas fire pit. Great service. Staff very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Everything excellent

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Stayed with my wife and everything was superb. Exceedingly nice staff and excellent recommendations from the concierge. Would definitely return when in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful Boutique Style Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The interior design was gorgeous, and on top this was the first hotel that has ever given makeup removal wipes in the bathroom.
Cons: Late night room service dining menu is quite limited.
This hotel is in a great location, and is in walking distance to Fisherman's Market and shopping centres. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Only downfall is that parking is about $50 a night, which can become quite pricy. There are some car parking lots in a couple block radius from the hotel that would be worth looking into instead of spending so much to park at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was supposed to be a special stay- WAS NOT GOOD

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The valet service was prompt and polite. The room was clean and bed was comfortable.
Cons: There was little that could not be improved about my experience. From the check in to the room to the food to the check out, the experience was poor.
Location: The hotel location is good, but not enough to offset the shortcomings of the stay.
This was a supposed to be a special stay and it was so disappointing. The woman who helped me at the front desk was wearing her name tag upside down- not a great first impression. My luggage took more than 30 minutes to be brought to the room. The room was very hot and the air was not working- room did not get below 77 degrees all night- with the window open to the very noisy street. The internet did not work. The TV did not work for anything but local stations. I ordered a cocktail and cheese plate from room service- both on the menu- they had no idea what I was talking about then brought me a plate with meat slices. I sent it back immediately explaining that I ordered the cheese plate and was a vegetarian. The cutlery was dirty- not water spots- food pieces. The plate was returned- the meat had been taken off (plate was not changed) and four cherries put in its place. I literally took a photo of the plate because it was so bad. I did go down to the desk to relay my concerns but an ambulance was picking up a guest screaming in pain and it was not appropriate timing. I spoke to the desk the next morning. I was told it was common for the rooms to be hot and the internet/TV not to work. The woman I spoke to did not seem at all surprised or concerned by this information. My room service bill and valet were credited, which was fine. For a "luxury" hotel that claims to excel at the details, Hotel 1000 falls far below expectations. I would NOT recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best Hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This is a really great hotel in every way, the staff is friendly and very accommodating, the room was beautiful, huge, clean and comfortable, there's both a shower and a bath tub in a large, gorgeous bathroom, the products they give you are top quality. The restaurant has fantastic food, it's a 5 block walk to Pike's Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum and there's room service and a first rate spa and gym, everything you could want in a hotel. I had cancelled my room at another hotel that I stayed at earlier in my trip because it was so disappointing and this hotel was exactly what I was hoping the other (which was nearly 100 dollars a night more expensive) would have been.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Overpriced, pretentious hotel. Snob staff

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Terrible condition of amenities in our suite. Fridge and tea pot were not working Service was extremely poor. Half the staff sent to our room to repair the appliances would not understand English! Front desk Staff acted as if they were doung favors, not working.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Excellent post cruise hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Easy walk to Pikes Place Market.
We took a cab from the cruise port to the hotel at 8am. While we knew our room would not be ready, we were able to check-in and store our luggage for the day, so that we could do some sightseeing. I received a call on my cell phone at 2pm from the front desk indicating my room was ready and my luggage was in the process of being delivering there. We picked up our key that afternoon and went up to room 604, a well appointed room that exceeded our expectations. Comfy queen sized beds, a nice big bathroom with a tub and separate shower and wonderfully smelling bath soaps and lotions. My husband enjoyed the Keurig coffee maker in our room. My only complaints were that the safe was locked and so we were unable to use it (we could've called about it, but didn't bother) and we could hear street noise fairly well (nothing some white noise from our phone couldn't help cancel out). Overall an excellent stay based on the location, the quality of the room and the service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Awesome hotel right downtown

Posted Jul 26, 2016
2 blocks from Ivars on the pier. Less than 10 min walk to Pike's Place Market. Beds were very confor table and staff was very friendly and outstanding customer service.