Ratings based on 1,375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Boutique hotel in central location

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The staff were both friendly and helpful, the restaurant is good, accommodation spacious and wine tasting a bonus.
Location: Central location with access to the Seattle Art Museum, market, restaurants, shopping and the Seattle Center.
This is my hotel of choice in central Seattle. It offers comfortable, clean and spacious accommodation, has an excellent restaurant on site and informal complimentary wine tasting every evening between 5pm and 6pm. The nice thing about the wine tasting is the opportunity to meet and mix with other residents at the hotel. We so enjoyed the company of a Canadian couple, we all went out for dinner one evening after the tasting. The hotel is near the Seattle Art Museum, the library with its interesting architecture, the observatory at the top of a nearby hotel, the market, shopping, an array of restaurants and not too far from the Seattle Center for those who like a longer walk or it is accessible by rail link. It is also only three blocks from the University Street station and so offers a comfortable and inexpensive trip from the airport for those travelling without much luggage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Surprising amount of street noise

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff, in particular Danny and Caitlin were both very helpful with sorting out a few requests.
I arrived an hour after check-in time and room wasn't ready, last thing you need after flying in from overseas. I had one of the corner suites on the 3rd floor. So much street noise that after one night asked to move to a higher floor, which they did with no issue. Even on the 6th floor street noise from the intersection was bad. Wall must be made with spit and chewing gum!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Central location, friendly helpful staff,

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Could not have been better. Everything was great. Nice quiet, roomy, clean, comfortable room. Loved they happy hour wine tastings. Would certainly go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City Okla

Twice is Nice

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Near Pike Place Market and most of downtown Seattle
We stayed there 3 days and then an extra day when we came back from a cruise. The help in the hotel is extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The concierge/bell service was great. The 5-6 wine tasting (full glasses) was very nice with local wines. And not too far from most things in downtown Seattle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very polite nice staff and clean

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Liked the staff attentiveness and coffee in the morning, along with cool water with to-go cups or glasses. The room was great except for the mattress. The location wAs good for hanging out downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Chic Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The décor was very modern, very nice. They have a wine reception/HH everyday from 5pm to 6pm which was very nice.
Location: You simply walk down a few blocks and the boardwalk is right there. We also walked to the Space Needle, didn't take that long. Drug store is close by.
Staff is wonderful. They even had a cute little station for dogs....water and treats as they are welcomed. Décor was very nice and modern. Close to many restaurants (they have one onsite as well), easy to grab a cab, if you need to get something there is a drug store one block down, Target, shopping blocks away to the left. No complaints :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Morning coffee and tea were offered as well as Washington wine tasting in the evening. Good location in downtown Seattle. Able to walk to public transit connecting me to Seatac airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel with very friendly staff

Posted May 23, 2016
First of all the staff was super friendly, the hotel is very clean with pretty decoration and it's an absolute jewel for wine-lovers: every day there is a free wine tasting in the afternoon, there is a book on local wines in the room and decorations around wine (I was very surprised by having a piece of art made out corks-but is looks really cool. The location is very central - close the city center and the conference center. Apparently you can use the gym for free but I didn't have time for that
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs Ca

Kimpton Fan

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Relaxed hip vibe
Location: Right in the center of central Seattle walking distance to everything
I always try to stay at Kimpton Hotels as they are first class with a very relaxed vibe. I did, however, learn that because I booked thru Expedia, I will not receive my Karma Credits. No Bueno!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orinda, Ca

Warm, friendly ,thoughtful and generous

Posted May 17, 2016
The Vintage has a warm, friendly vibe...starting and ending with the front desk. We were asked if there was a special reason for our visit...we were celebrating our upcoming 56th wedding anniversary...We were surprised and delighted with a gift of champagne and chocolates !! Tulio Restaurant is excellent and farm to table and very accomadating... they were completely booked for dinner but fit us in that evening for a most delicious dinner..We ate Mother's Day Brunch and breakfast there every day ! There are many upscale, farm to table restaurants within walking distance. The room was deligh tful, lovely view of a garden across the street, considering we were in an urban neighborhood. and, interestingly , very quiet,considering there was a high rise being built a block away. We have a tendency to return to the hotel after a day of sightseeing and change for dinner....it was nice to be greeted with a wine tasting hour.. They called a personal car service for our trip to the airport..not a cab because they were absolutely sure we would get to the airport on time and safely. We have stayed at many high rise, upscale hotels...but this was our first Klimpton and it shall not be our last. Shiny lobbies do not make up for thoughtful, staff !