Ratings based on 9,640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to sightseeing attractions and monorail

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The rooftop space. Proximity to attractions. Parking.
Cons: The lack of counter top space in bathroom. No sign to indicate where hotel parking is.
Location: Kind of in a quirky area. But they had some good restaurants and about a 5 minute brisk walk to monorail, space needle, chihuly exhibit.
I was given a handicapped room. So, it was close to elevator, had a huge room with one bed and the bathroom was large with walk in shower that had a seat. They offer free Starbucks coffee in your room, free tea and microwave popcorn. They have underground parking for 18.00 a day. They have a really cool rooftop space that has seating and heaters and an awesome view of Seattle. It rained most of the time we were there but the last day it started clearing around 3:00 and we went up to the roof and we're blown away. Nice place to have a drink and watch the sun go down. There is a Starbucks located next door and a lot of restaurants. We ate at Agave Mexican just about a block from hotel. Really good and nice atmosphere. My only real complaint about the room, is the lack of counter space in the bathroom. There is a ledge above the sink but there is a hook on the door if you have a hanging toiletries bag. They provide soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion along with hair dryer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

The room was clean but dated and small.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: The roof view was great and pretty close to attractions. A little sketchy at night, but a nice Safeway nearby that sold a wide variety of foods, win
The roof deck is lovely but we didn't have the opportunity to use it due to our schedule.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missoula, United States of America

The second room is the charm!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The staff! Very helpful and polite. The roof top patio is such a great plus!
Cons: I think they should keep the worse rooms (smells, bad view, machinery sounds, etc.) for the absolute last.
Location: The location to the Space Needle, the Key Arena, and Pacific Science Center is fantastic! We walked everywhere! Felt very safe and it is so pretty.
Usually I only reserve hotels that are 4 stars and up in User Reviews. But I liked the closeness that this hotel was to the Key Arena. I also liked the sound of a gated parking garage. Upon arriving and admittedly we were early, they said they had a room for us and we were pleased. But.... When we opened the door to the room, the room smelled like Natural Gas and very strongly. And our view was a brick wall across the alley. I understand that if I arrive at midnight and it is all they have, I get the brick wall and smell. But at 1:00 pm, I would have thought we would have gotten a little bit better room. To their credit, when I called downstairs, the manager answered the phone and said she would be up with new keys for a different room. She thought the smell could be that the laundry on that floor vents outside in that area. Now that I liked. That was great service. The second had no smell and a nice view of North Seattle. The rooms are a bit dated but very clean and comfortable. When we were trying to access the roof top patio, the housekeeping staff on our floor were sweet and helpful. And the patio is incredible! Such lovely views and places to eat and sit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Very close to Pike Place Market and the Space Needle/Sky City Restaurant - two very fun places to visit in Seattle.
I already wrote one review. It was a superior experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blanco

The staff was great, pleasant, and helpful.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Mediterranean Inn was convenient to public transportation. Nearby: Chuhuly Glass Museum, Taylor's Oyster Bar (excellent), Mecca Diner & Bar
Beds were comfortable, and the rooms were roomy. Staff is great. Free coffee and fruit-water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel in downtown Seattle

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Room view, location.
Cons: Robes would have been nice.
Location: Near Space Needle. Fun neighborhood with ethnic restaurants, movie theater, etc.
Near the Space Needle, this is a real find. The rooms are comfortable, with kitchenettes. Ours had a great view of the Sound. It has a nice roof garden for even better views when weather is nice. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not bad, but you can do better.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff - they need to improve both the quality of customer services, and the quantity of staff members (only by 1 or 2 people)
Location: It's a pretty short walk to the water, or to Pike Place Market. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
My wife and I stayed at this hotel early Oct 2016. Overall, the location of the hotel is good, but when we were planning on coming back to Seattle later in the week, we didn't even consider staying back here again - not cause it was THAT terrible, but it wasn't great, and we ended up finding a better option for less money. I think the biggest turn-off for this hotel was 2 things - the staff, and the size of the room. People will say 'the size of the room is to be expected in a city', but we travel a LOT, and have even stayed in multiple places in Seattle and this was by far the smallest room - we just had overnight bags, and there was barely any room to put our things. The staff were somewhat pleasant, but pretty much incompetent in general. For example, you have to have your car valeted with the hotel (ie, no self parking), but every time we arrived at the hotel we had to go walking around to find someone to take our keys to the car - not once was there anyone waiting at the door). We had a few interactions with the staff throughout our stay (eg, a dog was left alone in a room above ours and was barking non-stop for hours into the night), and the staff were definitely 'friendly' when we did talk with them, but it felt like a group of high-school friends all hanging out rather than a professional team.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Hi Ben, Thank you for your feedback, but I'm wondering if both of your experiences were indeed at the Mediterranean Inn! I say that mostly because we do not have valet parking here; our garage is only self-park, which seems to be the opposite of your experience! Regardless of where you stayed, I certainly hope you and your wife had a pleasant time in Seattle. Kindly, Kelsey Asplund - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The Mediterranean was a very comfortable place to stay. The staff is very nice, and are eager to help with whatever you need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good value

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Price and front desk help
Cons: Thin walls.
The Mediterranean Inn was a fine place to stay for the price. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and there's a Starbucks downstairs off the lobby - a huge plus! The room/amenities were bare bones, but I didn't expect anything more than they offered, and the room was clean, had what I needed. I think there's a problem with noise, however, The walls seem thin. I didn't have too much trouble, but I noticed I could hear an entire conversation in the room next door without even trying very early one morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Anniversary weekend. Location was awesome.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Short drive or walk to most major attractions. Front desk staff very helpful and friendly on what to do and how to get there.
The hotel is an overall great experience. This is my second time staying there and will stay again. Parking is a little tight fitting and a higher price but worth it. Wish they would over a continental breakfast otherwise love it there!