Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Pretty standard business hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: House keeping
Location: Mall across the road - pretty good selection of bars and restaurants nearby
I stayed at the Westin for the first time after trying many other hotels in Bellevue and was looking forward to it but I came away less than wowed. The room looked pretty standard and sup par for the price. Facilities were nice though and front desk and valet staff friendly. House keeping seemed lazy. Aircon could be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Hotel was located close to offices for work and bars and restaurants.
Cons: Some construction going on, but where isn't it in Bellevue - but I was put on the other side of the building to avoid the noise.
Location: Earl's is opposite for some drinks and nibbles - happy hours run there also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I had lunch with my friend in Bellevue, WA and returned to her home there for a visit before our class of '54 reunion that evening. I became sooo sick from food poisoning, I could not leave her home and missed my reunion. Therefore, I never set foot in the Westin Hotel, True story!!! Lorrine Olson
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
While the room and facilities were nice and the employees we nice, I was disappointed that room service food gave me food poisoning. In addition I had made appointments for the spa and they called the night before saying they were over booked and the only option I had was to come in earlier or cancel or reschedule for another day. As I was there specifically for a spa weekend I rescheduled for ealrier but that caused problems with my other scheduled events. I was surprised they didn't offer me a discount for their error in over booking on their end.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotelzimmer können eine Klingel haben

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Und wenn nachts Kinder die Klingel als Spielzeug benutzen, ist das... Das Management war nicht in der Lage die Klingel anzustellen. Dünne Wände. Wenn man Ruhe braucht, sollte man lieber wo anders einchecken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Comfortable bed for jet lag

Posted Sep 11, 2016
When I come to Bellevue on business trip, I always stay at either Westin or Hyatt. But I like Westin better, as their rooms and beds are more comfortable. Staffs are also nice and professional. Price is accordingly expensive, so it's only for business use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, Ca

Beautiful hotel....great location!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Pool and Fitness Center were beautiful.
Cons: Front entrance wasn't easy to find because it isn't on the the main street and non-valet parking is a walk down a ramp into another building.
Location: Great shopping and food across the street.
Stayed one night but it was very comfortable. Needed to have a "roll-away" and it was in the room and ready when we arrived complete with a 16" mattress and was as comfortable as the bed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful rooms genuinely friendly staff

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This was our second stay we e joyed the proximity to shopping and dining. Able to walk everywhere in downtown Bellevue. Room was lovely very comfortable bed and luxury bedding. Staff was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yakima, Wa

Little shopping trip

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We stay at the Westin often and of course love it. This was the first time that the room was not so clean. We will of course stay again because this has never happened to us. Great place to stay and love the convenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Decent hotel but disorganized

Posted Aug 2, 2016
From check-in to check-out... Arrived around 3:00 for check-in and only one of our rooms was ready for occupancy. It took our persistence and follow-through to ensure that our second room was ready; when I arrived to our one room, the adjoining room we were supposed to have was left open with room service trays left out in the hallway. I notified concierge at the lobby and was told that they would look into it. 15 mins later I called again and was then told they were not aware of the situation and would rectify immediately. By 4:15 we called again to see if room was ready as we noticed the cleaning staff had already finished and left the premises. By 4:30, we received the room keys for our second room. The apparent lack of communication appears to be impacting the efficiency of the way Westin was being run. If left unchecked, I believe we would probably have waited till 6:00pm before everything was ready. If any compensation was made, it was always upon our request which for any potentially returning customer is something many are reticent to do; it would be better to be pro-active and have staff/concierge to make amends if need be for any inconvenience caused. Otherwise amenities were decent and staff were generally helpful and friendly. Good place if single or couple, but not for families with younger kids.