Ratings based on 1,553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Very nice

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This stay was great. Its not fancy but they basically give you an apartment complete with small kitchen and cookware. The staff is super friendly and seem like they actually want to be there. There is a welcome and goodbye gift. The pools are great too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Decent hotel for price. Unfortunately for us the people above us were incredibly loud. Rooms do not block sound well at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from irvine, ca

Live Cockroaches

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Within a few minutes of check in, we had to call the front desk about a big live cockroach, woke up in the morning to a live cockroach next to the toilet, turned off the AC and saw a roach pop his head out, packing to leave and saw a dead roach next to our bag, and a big furry spider in the kitchen. We were excited to leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Great place to stay with moderate price .

Posted Jul 9, 2016
It has everything traveling family would need , even more . Good price too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Outside of downtown Sedona, but otherwise good location with shopping & restaurant right there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Easy access to trails.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Nice pool as well. Best pillow I've ever slept on. Is it possible to find out where I can get one like it? Dishwasher was noisy. Room temperature hard to reach temperature wanted. Overall very nice room!I would rent again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

Timeshare hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Cons: Add some room lighting, or change out the lampshades to all more light. Very dark rooms. Ask people upon booking if they can do stairs with luggage.
Location: This hotel is close to Interstate 17, you have to drive into Sedona proper. It wasn't a big deal, but just worth noting. Not walking distance.
I had booked this hotel as a package with airfare, and didn't realize that it was a timeshare situation. It took me less than 5 minutes to realize it though once I arrived and was directed to the concierge for my welcome pack, which is code for time share rep. I was offered some free tours for 2 hours of my prime vacation time 9:30am-11:30am the next day, and given a promotional string bag. Even though I am straight forward and would not have bit, the 'concierge' took a call while I was standing there, it was obviously her boss and she reported on how many time share appointments she and another employee had booked for a 48 hour period. She had four - I was not going to be her fifth and left. The other thing about the hotel itself is that you don't have daily maid service. They came once our entire stay. We had not packed shampoo, etc. and so it wasn't great having to ask for it. The room was dated and dark despite turning on every light in the room. The shower head is okay for anyone shorter than 5'5", but I had a bruise from trying to wash my hair being 6' tall. No elevator to our 2nd floor room so my 10 year old and I had to drag suitcases upstairs. Positives - nice to have a refrigerator, they supplied pool towels, easy parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Bell Rock Inn, Hotel Management
We appreciate you providing your feedback. As such, our friendly concierge is pleased to invite guests of the resort to receive a complimentary welcome packet with valuable coupons useful during your stay, just for visiting. We are a vacation resort and our Concierge team does contact our guests to book activities or offer any other assistance. As we are primarily a Vacation Ownership property, housekeeping services are provided on a weekly basis. A daily housekeeping service is available for a nominal fee. Since this is one of our older Resorts, updates are in play but this will take time. We have an ongoing commitment to making improvements in the accommodations and services offered to our guests. We appreciate your feedback and patience with us as we continue on that commitment of excellence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rigby, Idaho

Wonderful, beautiful view

Posted Jun 4, 2016
We had a great time. Hikes right outside the hotel wonderful places to eat and shop in the views were unbeatable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okc

Nice hotel with beautiful scenery!

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Great location, between Sadona and other activities. Beautiful view from our balcony!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Nice accommodations

Posted May 26, 2016
This hotel was better than I expected for the price I paid. It could use some updating.