Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay on a budget

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I've stayed here 3 different times because it was convenient to the attraction I was in Geneva to see. The first 2 times you couldn't beat the price for the location and room. But newer hotels have popped up in the area so you have more choices. For a few dollars more you can stay in one of the newer ones and have a room with 2 queen beds instead of the 2 double beds that are offered at Days Inn. I will give the place credit because they have remodeled and updated the rooms compared to what they were 6 years ago on my first stay. The breakfast hasn't changed, nothing but carb options except for yogurt & some fruit. I realize offering some eggs or breakfast meat would be expensive but to keep up with the newer hotels, they should. The staff did a wonderful job at trying to fix a situation with our room but overall the stay was not worth the price. We'll be back in Geneva in 2 years and will pick a different hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York State

Paid but not stayed!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Give me a refund.
When I arrived the desk clerk spoke very little english and I felt like I was being talked down to. She had trouble just processing a credid card! There was no air conditioning in the hot cramped lobby and not very inviting. Paid for my room, Was told no pets, a $100 fine, yet when I went to my room there were 2 dogs staying at the hotel right next door with plenty of barking? There was stay old clothing in the parking lot. The room smelled bad and the sign out front said all rooms remodeled yet it seemed very cosmetic. Bottom line we put our luggage back in the car left the key in the room and drove on to get home, what a waste of money. Wanted to complain but was sure I would have wasted too much time repeating myself as I needed the extra time to get home and I was very tired. Do not stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place....sand papers towels

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Everything worked really well… But the towels were very very rough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

mostly good

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Our room was quiet and the beds quite comfortable.
Cons: The position of the air conditioner could possibly be changed.
Location: With a car, the lake (Geneva0 is quite accessible.
A few irritations: (1)The air-conditioning unit was attached to the wall right up against one of the beds - which meant that the air blasted straight at the person sleeping in that bed. Of course, the window was un-openable, or we would have opted for fresh air instead of using the air conditioner. (2) I like to take a bath, but there was no way to close the plug, so I had to shower instead.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book somewhere else.

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
No one at front desk. Cold oatmeal. Broken chair in room. Broken shelf in bathroom. Barely maintained - not typical for Days Inn which are usually more consistent. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by Harper

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from geneva ny

Did not like it at all

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I forgot my 350$ tru religion jean jacket in the closet in one of the rooms and I went back the next day the lady said that jacket wasn't there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay for concert

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Was in town for concert at new casino. Convenient for food and grocery. Nail services nearby. Clerk at desk was polite and friendly. Helpful when I needed supplies. Did not want to make long drive home.