Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Good location in old town, large room decorated in a Spanish style. Very noisy at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel in old Seville historic area

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Nice location and cleanliness, room required to climb narrow stairs but had an awesome balcony and roof for a view of the city
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice place, bad customer service and bad internet

Posted Feb 11, 2017
It's a nice property, In case you run into a problem during your stay, good luck in having them treat it seriously. Internet in my room was choppy and barely got signal most of the time. I complained 4 or 5 times but they never did anything about it. Sometimes they would blame it on my devices (can't be that all 4 devices we had were bad). Other times they would promise to look into it tomorrow but next day there would be a new person clueless about the issue, hence no closure. Sometimes they would suggest I go use it in a cafe! I had some emergency work and family matters to attend due during my vacation , hence the importance of the internet connection. and the whole Seville experience became terrible due to this bad service and bad internet. I would not recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Exactly as described and shown in Expedia.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The location and the whole property. It was quiet even being on the main road. The location is ideal for those who don't drive. Taxi stand nearby.
Cons: One of our bedsheets got dirty and asked to be replaced. Unfortunately it was not done till the day we left.
Location: Walking distance to attractions and city centre. Good Location.
It was exactly as I expected. The apartment was a good size and was spacious enough for 4 of us to lounge around after an exhausting day sightseeing. The kitchen is equipped with sufficient cooking facilities, a real plus point, as other hotels we have stayed in in Spain doesn't have tea/coffee facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy hotel but need little bit more comfort

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Generally it was good stay in close proximity to main historical amenities. Room was spacious. Hotel is in old town, very romantic. However this would be a trouble for travellers with car, as streets are too narrow even for pedestrians, not saying about traffic. So cars must be left outside old town, and it was difficult to find parking nearby. So we have walked about 15 minutes with our luggage on bumpy ancient streets. As well there was no elevator in the building, so one will need to lift luggage to the room in person. This was not a big issue for us, but might be an obstacle for some elder people or families. Despite hotel is positioned as apartment there was no kichinette or even tea maker, no minibar/freezer and also no iron in the room. Reception has confirmed that it is not provided even by request or for the fee. So if you like to drink coffee/tee, you need each time to go to restaurant nearby what is not always posible and also more expensive. Breakfast was very basic, but generally enough. Out of above it was good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enchanting roof top terrace in old Town.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Part of the fun of staying in old Town is finding your way. If you can relax and enjoy the scavenger hunt through the labyrinth of plazas and kissing streets then old Town is for you and I recommend apartmentos de la Cruz. Our apartment slept 3. Had a small kitchen which was furnished with except I didn't see a coffee maker or toaster but we didn't intend to do any cooking. The highlight was the terrace which had a view of the alcazar and the cathedral as well as the other roof tops. We fell in love with this charmer. Beatriz and Alejandro were so helpful, they booked us in and arranged flamenco for that night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perf rms w most friendlydesk staff, great brkfst

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful quiet location at heart of Seville , many restaurants, markets, access to major sites, and off the beaten track but around the corner from everything,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment in historical center

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Very comfortable apartment in a perfect central location. Very helpful and professional staff. Great value for the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Choice

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Just great !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for visiting the main sights in Sevilla.