Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great boutique hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
This was a great hotel and if I return to Seville I will be staying there. The staff was helpful, the room was beautiful and clean. The hotel had little extras like free bottled water and an afternoon coffee and snack service. Loved everything about this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In town and terrific

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Most helpful staff in Spain. Close to everything . Very quiet setting
5 out of 5
by Tiffany from New York

Amazing hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in an amazing neighborhood. Very friendly staff offered us water upon check-in, fixed any issues we had with lighting and tv remote cheerfully. Beautiful room, lovely amenities. Would recommend, and would return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smallest hotel room we've ever had!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We booked this hotel nearly two months in advance (paying more than for similar available hotels) due to its positive reviews. However, (after a 15-minute wait in the lobby to be checked in) we were rewarded with the smallest room we had during our two weeks in Spain! Only 8 feet wide...I could touch both sides at once. There was no room for a nightstand next to the bed, nor any sort of clock in the room. There was also not even enough space for both of us to even open our suitcases.Turns out the square footage of our room was the exact same as their single rooms, which makes sense...it was really made for one person, but we were squeezed in so the hotel could make some extra money off of us. We asked for another room but were told there were none available. I understand why some people give this hotel a higher rating: had we had even an average size room (or stayed during a week when it wasn't over 100 degrees and could have made more use of their nice lobby area) our experience might have been much nicer. The staff is polite and the hotel provides some nice amenities like free bottled water. However, paying an above-average rate to stay in what felt like a jail cell is completely unacceptable. If you MUST stay here, ask to NOT be placed in Room 27!
5 out of 5
by Rachelle from San Diego

What a gem!

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this hotel! It had all the comforts of home, plus it was just small enough to make you feel like you're receiving personalized and individualized service. The staff catered to all of our whims and helped to make our stay very special. We will definitely go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Philadelphia Pa

Charming and comfortable at great price

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first destination in Spain for our honeymoon and it was amazing! Manuel at the desk spoke English and was more than helpful to check us in. Our room was very comfortable and clean- even had a great selection of books and a nice reading chair. The room was quiet and felt private with lots of natural light. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Minwei from 中国

美仑美奂的特色酒店

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
花园非常美,走廊、楼道装饰得也很漂亮,房间的装修很有特点,离大教堂只有十分钟路程,每天早上有免费的导游带你游览塞维利亚主要景点
5 out of 5
by Marion from Folkestne

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this hotel for 3 couples, 3 brilliant rooms set around a quiet, serene courtyard, with lovely flowers, decorations and a calming water feature. The welcome drink was very welcome, along with the free use of bikes, a rooftop solarium with jaccuzzi and fantastic views out over the old city towards the cathedral. Very welcoming staff, and very helpful with tips etc. would certainly stay again.
3 out of 5
by Aoife from Dublin

Over priced Dog box!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The El Rey Moro is an overpriced B & B. Staff are not particularly friendly. Breakfast staff do not speak any English. Wifi connection was atrocious. Single room was tiny. Overall very bad value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

中庭がとても素敵なかわいいホテル

Posted Mar 18, 2016
エントランスがとても細かい路地にあるので、事前に地図をよく確認することをおすすめします。とてもよく手入れされた中庭は花が咲き誇り、とても居心地の良い空間となっています。次回セビリアに来る時も、ぜひまた宿泊したいと思います。