Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Robert S.

A good Motel

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Ebookers
I had a good impression and stay but while I was there, there were several things not working. The orange juice machine was not working, the drinking fountains in the lobby were not working and the toilet in the lobby was not working. There was also something wrong with the roof over the entry way and they had a bucket on the floor to catch water. These are details and will no doubt be fixed but it was strange that there were so many of these things at once.
2 out of 5
by Patricia W.

Bad Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Was not clean, our initial room was not made up nor was it clean. Given new room which was somewhat cleaner but not what we expected because we have stayed here before. Breakfast was not the best experience either. Had to ask for milk for cereal and they had to send someone out to get more. Not a very good experience this time around.
2 out of 5
by larry s.

business

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
tamilies that seem to bed homeless are living there.water fountains not working-restroom at entrance out of order-no sugar for coffee at night-no regular coffee was available-orange juice was out at breakfast along with apple juice. the homeless people were hanging around the lobby at all hours.will not ever stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
bathroom needs repairs, no shampoo provided, free breakfast is a joke, room not ready, Wyndham should pull the franchise from this facility
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
So there were stains everywhere the walls, floor, chairs... looked like a hotel that u go to, to throw parties at when your underage. The people running it were young, chips and k9 units were there when we got there. In the room there was no complimentary coffee, cups to drink from, soap, shampoo, nothing. There was a place for them to put it but nothing there. There were no extra sheets for my child. The girl up front had no problem getting them though, she was super nice. Was just a shame the place was trashed. I would never stay there again, felt bad my family had to add it was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Minimal Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: the price
Cons: Maybe a few more extras, like Shampoo, would make the room a little more comfortable
Location: The hotel is close to downtown Culpepper, which is a quaint little town. Not a ton to do, but a few good restaurants and cute shops.
I stayed a couple of nights here. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I had a single king room and it was very small. The room was very bare bones. Not amenities other than soap in the bathroom. No toilet seat cover. No extra pillows. No cups or a coffee maker in the room. The continental breakfast is particularly sad. Stale bagels, fruit loops and bad coffee. It was all doable though because the room was clean and cheap. You just need to be prepared that there are not a lot of extras.
1 out of 5
by David from Baltimore

Never again

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
I hated my stay here. I'll never return. The old joke was my room is so small the mice are hunchback. In the Microtel those mice had better be walking upright. While there weren't mice, there were ants. Lots of them. A further problem, related to Hotels.com, was that I booked the room based on the listing that said the room came with a refrigerator and microwave. After I booked it I was told that this is only true for suites. Microtel blamed Hotels.com. It doesn't matter. Never, never, never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs care

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Bathroom not very clean. Requested room not available at check-in. People nice, but owners need to put some money into it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a good location for our needs

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Cons: It needs greater attention to detail, especially in maintaining the property. Also can be very busy and loud at times.
Location: There is a great historic downtown in Culpeper with many restaurants and shops and usually events going on.
We have stayed here occasionally for 2+ years. Room condition varies quite a bit, and it is not as well kept as it was originally.