Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, they packed breakfast for us to take with us to the early morning sunrise tour of Angkor Wat. The restaurant offers small menu but good food. Beautiful and well maintained grounds & garden. But the villas need updating; very old and dated. Shower stall is open, not comfortable & messy with water everywhere after a shower. Nice to have free tuk-tuk to town. They forgot to send transportation for pickup even though they assured us via email that they will be waiting for us at the airport. However it was not an issue as we were able to hire a van from the airport and Sourkear Villa refunded us for the fare.
5 out of 5
by Goeun

good ride service and nice and quiet villa

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful stay booked the private pool villa, and we enjoyed both private and public pool. clean and nice room with great air conditioning system. it's little far from the main street (about 7 min by tuktuk), so it is at quiet and peaceful neighborhood. also they have a perfect tuk tuk service, so you can always ask a ride for free ( before 9PM though) and free airport pickup!! all staffs are so nice and kind. i had a minor issue in communication (no English speaking staffs at that moment) when I confirmed the airport pick up time via phone, but I had no problem in communication for my stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small boutique in quiet area

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We booked the family suite with private pool but was told upon arrival that there was water leak, and were moved to two non-connecting standard twin rooms. Despite the big 'downgrade' and price difference, we were offered nothing more than free laundry service which we didn't require as we were just staying for two nights. After several complaints, the manager offered a free meal and massage as gesture of goodwill. The hotel is quite small and in a quiet area 10min away from Pub Street and night market but has free tuk-tuk service (motorbike with small trailer for 4 people). Staff in general are friendly but housekeeping was a bit slow - rooms were still not cleaned when we returned at 2pm after being out since 4:30am to see the sunrise. Breakfast was good and had a wide choice of local, Asian and Western food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close to the strip but far enough to be quiet

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The service was amazing
Cons: We went during rainy season, therefore a lot more bugs out. Just some better bug protection and prevention. Bathroom could be upgraded
Location: Quad biking down the road Only a 5 min tuk tuk into the tourist strip which the hotel prepays for guests Just a bumpy road to the accomodation
The hotel reception greeted us perfectly, our stay during the whole trip had impecable service from all levels of staff.
4 out of 5
by Jiwei from Shanghai

Five star staff and service

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service from the staff- amazingly friendly and eager to make our stay comfortable and convenient
5 out of 5
by Charles from Portland OR

Everywhere else we stayed couldn't compare

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
LOVE THIS PLACE! Free tuk tuk to town anytime you want to go, the pool is awesome, the food is great, the staff is over the top sweet and friendly, free breakfast, out of town so it's peaceful and relaxing. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Chris from Brooklyn

Relaxing oasis for exploring Angkor Wat

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very efficient and the staff are super helpful. Breakfast is excellent! Especially if you choose the Cambodian options. Overall, a very relaxed, resort-like experience. This is the perfect spot if you want to explore the Angkor complexes and local sites, then come back to a peaceful setting to relax. If you want nightlife, then you might want to stay in Siem Reap town. This hotel does offer free tuk-tuk service to town and they are very good at getting you where you need to go.
4 out of 5
by Travis from USA

An Oasis in Need of An Update

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
As a previous reviewer wrote, this hotel is a wonderful place to relax and it is a true oasis. It is away from the hustle and bustle of the city, and is surrounded by trees. It was very peaceful to go swimming after a long day out in the heat and not have any noise. The service was great, and by the end of my stay everybody knew my room number. Because the hotel is outside the city, the hotel provides free tuk-tuks to downtown Siem Reap. Unfortunately, as wonderful as the hotel was, it had some drawbacks. I had to use a manual key to lock and unlock my door, which was attached to the card that turned on my room's power, so I could not put it in my wallet. My safe also used a manual key, so I also had to carry that with me wherever I went. Even after three days I could not lock/unlock my door in one attempt so it was very frustrating. In the mornings the shower had no water pressure, resulting in me having to take longer showers to get clean. The room layout was very nice with an interestingly designed shower, but as nice as the room was the toilet was just a toilet in a box, with a light that flickered as it turned on. The toilet room reminded me of what you might find at a campground. All in all, it was a fine hotel that I would stay at again, but I hope some updates can be applied in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel in the remote area

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Nice facility, very friendly and polite staff, good food.
Location: If this hotel was in a different location, I would rate it 5+ out of 5
Overall the hotel was very nice and clean, but there was some black stuff in the sink (hope not mold) that stops me from giving the highest rate to this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel. Pleasant stay but far from the city