Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

Really nice 5 star hotel over historical building

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Arena di Serdica is a very nice hotel in the middle of downtown Sofia and set over a sizable portion of the amphitheater of ancient Sofia (Serdica). The room I stayed in was really nice, and it and the hotel had great amenities. The gym at the hotel was also up-to-date and was great to use. The only complaint I have is that some parts of the gym ceiling were unfinished. Otherwise, this was a great luxury hotel to stay at in Sofia!
5 out of 5
by Irina from Friday Harbor

Luxurious and quiet

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was the most luxurious! Our room was spacious and quiet and everything was brand new and spotless! The bathroom is as big as some hotel rooms! The bed was the most comfortable I've slept in. I have stayed at 5 star hotels before and this one tops my list! Only downside the free wifi was not the fastest
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Vesela, Hotel Management
Dear Irina, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are absolutely delighted to read that you found our beds comfortable and our rooms and bathrooms enjoyable and luxurious. We truly appreciate that you took the time to fill us in on your recent stay and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Eli Stoilova Front office manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was quite nice except that my room never heated up during my stay. It was downright cold at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Vesela, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your post. We appreciate the feedback regarding the temperatures in your room. We are sorry it wasn't adjusted more timely. We hope if you come back in Sofia, we can make your stay flawless. Kind Regards, Eli Stoilova Front office manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erding

Besonderes Ambiente in zentraler Lage

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Die Zimmer sind ausreichend groß, und selbst mit Bügelbrett und wasserkocher ausgestattet! Das Badezimmer hat dusche und seperate badewanne! Das Frühstück ist überschaubar aber nichts besonderes! Die Sauna kostet extra, 10 lev, in den unteren zimmerkategorien! Gym ist inkludiert! Was mich ärgerte war nicht das aufrunden der City tax, sondern, dass ich dann aber münzen zurück bekam! Also warum wurde dann aufgerundet? Ansonsten gefällt es mir trotzdem immer wieder hier und ich komme gerne wieder! Essen gehen kann man gut, einheimisch und preiswert an der hauptsrasse unten gleich links nach ca.50 Meter. Steht ein staropramen Schild draussen.karte auch in englisch
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un palace dans un cadre antique

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
L'hôtel est moderne et vaut bien ses 4 étoiles. Chambre spacieuse, salle de bain avec douche italienne et WC séparé. Lit immense. Petit-déjeuner varié. L’hôtel possède deux restaurant (bistrot correct et rapide au RDC, restaurant panoramique plutôt lent à servir au dernier étage). SPA au premier sous-sol et ruines antiques d'origine au deuxième sous-sol.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to the center of Sofia

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Wonderful theme regarding the ancient agora uncovered in basement. Staff were terrific. Rooms were oh so nice. The bathrooms were decadent!
Cons: Need help to control the heat/AC in room.
Location: The major landmarks of Sofia, such as the Cathederal, Russian Orthodox Church, Palace and the like. Wander around. It's wonderfu.
Wonderful location in center of Sofia, near all the major sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by Eli Stoilova, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review. We could not be happier to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It sounds like you had a fantastic stay from beginning to end. We appreciate you that you took the time to review us and look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future. Eli Stoilova, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Laurent from Paris

Nuit dans un Musée antique...

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Superbe hôtel construit en plein centre ville sur les ruines d'un amphithéâtre antique et les mettant en valeur! Chambre très grande et bien calme, car hôtel en retrait des axes fréquentés. Accès au Spa possible (toujours dans les entrailles des ruines) et l'ensemble est vraiment très propre! Bravo! Garage en sous sol avec quelques places disponibles sur réservation. Si des petits détails sans trop d'importance(: TV au son HS, et flexible de douche qui aurait mérité d'être changé dans notre chambre...) m'empêchent de coter cet hôtel avec 5*, je dois dire qu'il vaut le détour et y retournerais certainement si je devais de nouveau rester à Sofia à une prochaine occasion. Petit déjeuner tout à fait correct. Vu la qualité de l'hôtel et l'offre dont nous avons pu bénéficier pour ce séjour de 2 nuits, nous sommes entièrement satisfaits de ce séjour de visite de la capitale de la Bulgarie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels