Ratings based on 1,250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient for Bodega Bay

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice location and layout.
Cons: Rooms in need of renovation
Location: In beautiful Bodega Bay
Nice hotel with large, spacious rooms although its time for some renovation. No elevators, so if have mobility problems you need to request a room on the ground floor. I could hear the periodic sound made by a buoy every minute or so all night long. This may or may not be a problem for customers, especially those who are light sleepers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livingston, United States of America

Comfortable get away

Posted Nov 21, 2016
From the moment we checked in, until we left, everything was first class. My wife and I traveled with our two boys (10 & 12), and we all loved it. The boys loved swimming in the heated pool even though it was only 50 degrees outside, and raining! The logs in fireplace burned as we fell asleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive but Nice

Posted Oct 16, 2016
This is a nice property, but it is over-priced. The rooms are beginning to look dated, so even though they were mostly clean, they did not have a clean feel. The service staff was outstanding. We had a dinner on property also and we were not disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Nice location
The view was really nice from our room - however you could see the highway in the near distance. You could not hear the noise from the road, but could just see it in the distance. The room was actually really quiet at night. There is a walking path by the windows of the room (if staying on the first floor), so you have to keep the curtains closed since there were people walking by throughout the night. I would have liked to see the view, but with the windows right there everyone could see in. Check in went fine - our room was available upon check-in, which for some reason doesn't always happen. The staff was really nice and helpful with things to do around the area. They also were attentive to our needs since there was two couples. They wanted to make sure that we had enough towels and things in the room. Overall, the hotel is clean and comfortable. Beds were comfortable, but the pillows can use some work. The bathroom was clean and had enough towels and soap/shampoo. We only stayed one night and were not able to enjoy all of the other amenities. Nice comfortable hotel that has everything you need in one place. Close to things in town (driving distance) and some great restaurants in the town as well. I'd definitely go back to this hotel and the area since there is a lot to do. I don't know why this has to be so long - I said what I needed and really don't have much more to say, but the review wants more characters. Maybe this survey should reduce the number of characters.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Nice location and views. The pool and spa are quite lovely. Front desk staff quite nice. The physical plant is showing its age. For example, when the room below had their bathroom exhaust fan on, their was a loud hum heard in our bathroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aanrader

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Ligging pal aan de kust, gratis fles behoorlijke wijn, prima service, twee restaurants met verschillend karakter. Ontbijt inclusief en pal aan zee
Cons: kleinigheid: lekkere witte wijn gratis maar geen koeling.
Location: Hitchcock sfeertje in de buurt: memorabilia van de film The Birds
Laatste in een serie hotels tijdens een Noord Californië trip. Niet goedkoop maar wel leuk, ruim hotel met losse huisjes. Geeft het gevoel veel privacy te hebben. Personeel zeer goed ( eigenaresse), geïnformeerd, geïnteresseerd.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Angwin, CA

Lovely Motel...

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The nearness of the swimming pool.
I really enjoyed the Jacuzzi. The Hotel was clean and the room spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Nice Hotel With a View of the Bay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The building is a bit outdated, but it is very clean, spacious, and comfortable. Our room had lots of windows looking out at the bay, large flat-screen TV, and super comfy bed and pillows. It was quiet, peaceful, and the complementary breakfast at the restaurant was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The room was nice, had a great view, and a fireplace! Free duraflame logs (1 for each night we were there) and a free bottle of wine. The bed wasn't the most comfortable and there was this horrible beeping both nights (like batteries were dying in a smoke detector or something). Overall it was nice and I'd definitely stay heres again.
2 out of 5
by ray

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Robes were shot. Towels were worn. Toilet plugged. Room was noisy