Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol

Fabulous and friendly

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Secluded cliff-side garden and swimming pool, and terrace on top of the hotel. Beautiful design detailing throughout the hotel.
Cons: nothing
Stunning location, friendly staff and fabulous food. We are looking forward to visiting again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Amazing hotel with a wonderful staff

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, style, bed, room, bathroom, pretty much everything
Cons: Maybe a more defined bar area? Hard to say, because most people leave during the day to explore Sorrento and Capri, so might not be worth it.
Location: Sorrento is nice, but Capri and Anacapri are amazing. Take the ferry over to Capri and have fun exploring the towns.
We only had the pleasure of staying one night at this beautiful hotel. Had we known how beautiful it and the view were, we would've stayed longer. The whole hotel is decorated in a really nice Mediterranean style (which I do not know how to accurately describe). It's nautical but also classical. There are very nice model ships in the main hotel area as well as the room. Everything about the rooms is top notch. Great quality bed, linens, bathroom, supplies. From our room we had a panoramic view of the bay and Vesuvius. The upstairs area is the check in area, lounge, kitchen, and terrace. Breakfast was prepared by two very nice ladies who cooked our eggs to order, as well as a large array of pastries, cheese, juices, and cereal. The pool is a little small but it still has a lounge area. There's no pool bar or anything, and it's a long way down the stairs to the marina/ sun deck. This is to be expected because all of Sorrento and most of the Amalfi Coast is built up on cliffs. After check out we met the owner who was very nice to my wife as she gushed about his style and design. We had previously ordered drinks and snacks and he made sure those were comped for us. Overall just a wonderful experience. I almost want to take off a star because now my wife wants our house to have a similar style. :P
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City USA

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Everything it was fantastic!
Cons: Nothing keep it exactly as is!
Location: Location is a 10-15 minute walk to the center of Sorrento. Perfect, quite and relaxing.
Best hotel of our 12 day Italy vacation. The view of the bay was outstanding and the room was extremely large compared to other hotels we stayed in. The hotel is very quite and relaxing with only 12 rooms. The walk to the center of Sorrento from the hotel is only 10-15 minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Wonderful in every way

Posted May 7, 2016
The fantastic experience of staying in this hotel started before we got there, with prompt responses to email enquiries. Every single person connected to our stay in this hotel was top notch. It was like having our own personal home in Sorrento, every element was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Cool, exclusive and personal.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Small and personl, style of the rooms and guest areas. Perfect staff, location, breakfasts, terrace and an ideal place for a couple to relax.
Cons: You can expect a little noise from the ferries plying their way to and from Sorrento and Capri, and there are lots of steps - not an issue for us.
Location: Walk the Amalfi coast, visit Sorrento, Positano, Ravello, Capri, Pompeii and other archeological sites, climb Vesuvius, eat well and relax.
A stunning small boutique hotel with a spectacular cliff position overlooking the Marina Grande in Sorrento. Beautifully stylish comfortable and modern airy rooms with perfect views of the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius. Discrete service, excellent top class breakfast, lovely terrace, beautiful living rooms filled with art and books, shady plant filled comfortable hideaways and a cooling pool half way down the cliff. No lunch or dinner service which is part of the appeal, it gives you the opportunity to enjoy the multitude of simply delicious fish restaurants of all price ranges at the foot of the cliff via private steps in the knowledge that you can return to the tranquility of the Minervetta at any time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay in Sorrento

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel host makes us feel very welcome. Design and decoration in hotel is impeccable. View from the hotel room and the terrace is awesome. Good for relaxation vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel merveilleux

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Tout était parfait . Décor fabuleux et original
Hotel remarquable par son esthétisme, accueil chaleureux et situation exceptionnelle Petit déjeuner fabuleux
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Better than the pictures

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Location: Marina Grande, swimming/beach
Rarely does a hotel exceed my expectations, but La Minervetta really did! The hotel and views are prettier than any picture, you really need to see it for yourself. The staff is great (friendly and helpful), the breakfast is delicious, and it felt like home! There's so many corners to explore and places to sit & relax. I can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Amazing!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
I have never experienced a greater hotel. Everything about it was perfect. This small boutique hotel was built on the side of a cliff overlooking the bay of Sorrento. The views of Sorrento, Naples and Mount Vesuvius are breathtaking. The daily breakfast featured a wide assortment of gourmet items that included baked goods, meats and cheeses. The ladies also prepare breakfast to order. The hotel is conveniently located. You can take a short (10 minute walk) into town or take the stairs (300) to the Marina Grand below. There are many great seafood restaurants located in the marina. During our week stay we tried six of them and they were all outstanding. The rooms all feature the view. We were in room 3 which featured picture windows covering two entire walls. I have heard that room 3 is the most requested room but you can't go wrong with any of them. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

おしゃれな内装に、キレイな景色

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
部屋の中は清潔感があるだけではなく、とてもおしゃれで居心地のいい空間でした。丘の上にあり、海も一望できます。中心部から離れているかなと思っていたのですが、歩いてすぐ街に出られるので不便さはそこまでなかったです。