Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Pleasant staff, good location

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed, good breakfast, good location, free wifi
Cons: N/a
Location: Sorrento is a 20 minute walk away, and Sant'Agnello centre/station is a 10-15 min walk away. There are trains nearby that stop at Pompeii and Naples.
We stayed here for a week and were impressed with how close the hotel is to the sea front (but just to let people know that Sorrento isn't really known for it's beaches, there is a charge to get on them and they are very small and covered in sun loungers. It's closed to a few restaurants and a bar that does very cheap cocktails. The staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast basic but serves a purpose, good house keeping service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Bon emplacement, 25 minutes de marche de Sorrento, le déjeuner est convenable, la chambre très confortable
2 out of 5
by Vasyl from Kyiv, Ukraine

hotel's staff lied!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
We made reservation for private bathroom. But hotel provide for us room with SHARED bathroom. Yes, we arrived next day than check-in date, BUT ALL days that we was stayed in this hotel - Hotel HAVE available rooms with private bathroom... Terrible staff!
1 out of 5
by doron from תל אביב

לא להתקרב למקום - ולהיזהר מהטעייה

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
איום ונורא. האינפורמציה שקיבלנו היתה לא נכונה ואפילו הטעייה מכוונת. הגענו לחדר עם ריהוט עלוב וכיור מלוכלך, כשהכיור, כך גילינו, אמור לשמש גם כאמבטיה. שומר נפשו ירחק !
2 out of 5
by Graeme from Penicuik

Basic

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Well out of Sorrento, very basic room and so was the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

临海方便的酒店

Posted Sep 3, 2015
这家酒店的位置很不错,就在海边。从房中就可望到大海。从酒店10分钟可以步行到火车站和超市。去庞贝是一定要坐火车的。店家服务很好,一入店就把各景点清清楚楚介绍给了我们。他家的餐厅也很好,还提供给我们一家用了从旁边餐厅买来的美食。房内状况一般,干净,但缺乏一些基础设施如冰箱和免费瓶装水。不过对于旅客来说,这样的条件还可以。院内可以停车很方便。另外店家可以说英文,其实也是一个很大的便利。总体来说还是不错的。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel datato

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Il personale è molto gentile e premuroso. La struttura avrebbe bisogno di un restiling. La ns. Camera era semplice non aveva un armadio adeguato.... Il bagno anch'esso vecchiotto mancava di appoggi e di saponette. L'albergo è senza ascensore.. Grande vantaggio il parcheggio e la posizione.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden and Australia

Could be closer to sorrento

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Lastminute
Nice stay and interresting historic building. Staff was lovely and helpful even during night time when the office was closed. Had the double room with a shared bathroom (which was a surprise) but it was okay because it was always available when we needed to use it. Only thing on the negative side was the location. It is supposedly 15 min by walk to sorrento center, but it was more like 30+ min on a highly traffic road. Suggest walking shoes, sun screen, and a detailed map (which you can get from the hotel) and a little patience while walking.
3 out of 5
by Milan from Praha

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Všechno ok,jen si nebylo kde sušit ručníky a plavky.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Stay somewhere else This place was horrible for t

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Wotif
I hesitated staying here after reading the mixed reviews but I took a chance. It's an old run down convent, apart from a paint job I don't reckon they've updated anything else. Rooms and basic, beds are horrible we had 2 singles for a double, one single was very hard, the other was hard, very squeaky and could feel the springs. The TV barely worked and looked like the first colour TV made. Half the channels had no reception. They don't like you using the aircon, they've even gone to the trouble to cover with a shelf so you'll need to pull the shelf off the wall to find the switch, between 7 and 10am they usually turn the air cons off by a main switch so you sweat and have to leave the room. Shared bathroom was poor, I felt dirtier after showering then I did before. Mould and grime in the shower. If you were lucky enough to get hot water it takes ages to come through. Tiles down the hallway are broken and loose, make sure you look where you're going or you'll break your toes multiple times. Not good for people who can't walk up two flights of stairs with your luggage, don't expect anyone to help you. Breakfast was poor, many of the cakes are used day after day until there all gone. They offer 'freshly squeezed juice from the gardens fruit trees' it's more like watered down juice from a carton. Often you will have to ask for more food, they don't like to put too much out. Kitchen lady was grumpy. Staff don't like to acknowledge you unless you speak first. Wouldn't recommend.