Ratings based on 2,086 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Uggghhh, what happen to hospitality????

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Style of the room
Cons: location, staff, room service, cleanliness of rooms. check behind the TV stands people, you will be repulsed.
The location is horrible, BUT it was a nice surprise to see a unique room which was original and eclectic. The first thing i DID notice was old BBQ sauce still on the wall in two places ( i assumed this was simply over-looked by cleaning) BUT.. i didn't get room service (towels) until 5 pm!! when I came back to my room the bed was made, but the tub i used was NOT cleaned AND my used soap still at the bottom of the tub melted into the floor!!! the morning of check-out, housekeeping was there 11:55 banging on the door over and over until i answered! I called the front desk for a late check out for 1:00 but the cleaning cart was still parked right outside my door. then 12:55: knocking again!! I said i was walking out the door and housecleaning was just standing there at the door as if i was being stalked, i was so uncomfortable, felt rushed out the hotel and upset about the inconsistency of their timing of service and rudeness of checking out. i base my hotel stays on how your treating when you need to leave, not how your treated when you check in!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NOT A HAPPY CUSTOMER!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Bar I've Ever Been To

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The rest of the staff were amazing
Cons: Either have a dedicated bartender or make the dedicated bartender do her job
I booked the Casulo for the weekend to take an exam up the street on Monday. On Saturday night, at 9 PM, I went to the bar. The bartender Alyssa was actually manning the desk. Alyssa told me that she was busy, and that she'd send someone to "get me something." The maintenance guy shows up 15 min later, and offers me beer. I told him I didn't want a beer. He again asked if I wanted one, and I told him that I don't drink beer. So, he goes into a liquor cabinet (which from what the bartender told me on Friday only had gin, and that the rest of the liquor was locked up and she didn't have the key), I see at least one more bottle in there, and pretends all they had was gin. I asked him what else was down there, and he left, telling me he'd get the bartender. 15 minutes after that (30 minutes now), I go over to the front desk and ask the bartender. Alyssa blamed the maintenance guy for not coming back, told me that she was really busy (no one had come in in the past 30 minutes that I had sat and waited at the bar patiently), it was prime time and that she wouldn't be able to until much later. No one came, I waited longer, and eventually left to get something from somewhere else. Definitely, hands down the WORST bar experience I have EVER had in my ENTIRE life (so 17 years once I was eligible to drink). Alyssa might possibly be the worst bartender in Austin, Texas. Also, cable did not work very well, neither did the air conditioning in some rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

This hotel is overated.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Off of 35 that's under construction.
At the time we booked this hotel on Expedia it was rated 4 stars. Our rooms carpet and floor were dirty. The wood flooring they have in the restroom was stained in front of the toilet as you can imagine gross. Our room overlooked the upstairs parking area where the trash was picked up at 4:30 in the morning and then trash strung all over the lot. Pool was very small. Nothing looked like the pictures featured on Expedia. I feel Expedia needs to do a better job on reviewing hotels before they list them as 4 starts. This was our 35 wedding anniversary trip and we were very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience of my life.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I had five hours to sleep here before catching a flight for home. If I had paid $30 for this room I would still be upset at the condition of my stay. Apparently, this is a Chinese hotel and upon checking in the woman was not able to communicate with me very well, so I knew after seeing my room there was no point in going back downstairs to try and explain it. This is Austin, Texas, in June- so yes, it was hot. My room did not have AC on nor did it have central air. There were 2 queen beds, one of which wasn't even made. The 'made' bed that I chose had hair in it and I also found a small shard of glass. The pillow had stuffing coming out of it. The couch in the room looked like it had been found on the side of a road after a thunderstorm. The bathroom had no towels in it and there were urine stains on the toilet. The amount of stains on the carpet was disgusting and resembled a crime scene. This is the worst hotel experience I've ever had and I'm so dumbfounded at how Expedia has high ratings for this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pool was really small and there was a girl sunbathing in a G-strong but otherwise hotel was nice. Rooms were really big and cozy. We had a balcony which was fair but not a real good view. But that's Austin for you! Staff was friendly. The hotel seems like it was recently painted and upgraded. Nice size shower and jacuzzi tub. Perfect for the cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Could probably find better. Not a good experience.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel wasn't too clean. Had an odd smell. Tv wasn't working but thankfully I'm somewhat savvy and got t working. Lamps near the bed sparked, hairs on the toilet, a couple hairs in the folded towels and lots of hair in the comforter. Didn't notice till the day after. Also a roach by the window. Fire alarm went off at 3 in the morning twice and got no reassurance or msgs from hotel. Do not recommend. Same quality if not worse than a motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice upgrade and very unique

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very cool room especially with shower and jacuzzi tub upgrades, but room was muggy and air flow was poor. Air conditioner was a wall unit that blew straight through to the hall and missed sleeping area. Room felt dirty and walls definitely need reprinting. Kinda gross seeing smudges and stains on the walls, laminate floors felt sticky as well. Hotel had lots of personality though! Loved our stay other than minor issues stated above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

À night in Austin ,Texas.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: The bathroom was very nice.
Location: A few miles from downtown...
Hello, I guess they are doing some renovation... It was a nice stay, the decorations is different from other hotels. That's why it's a special hotel. It was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

Escape the normal boring hotels

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Was sceptical after reading bad reviews. Checked in and was amazed with room. Huge room and shower was amazing. Staff was very helpful. Only downside is the Austin traffic. It always sucked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel standards have worsened

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, breakast choice
I stayed at this hotel two or three years ago. The standard have worsened, in particular room cleanliness. I found my bath tub full of hair. It seems like the owners are saving on maintenance.