Ratings based on 2,420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Could not check into our room until after 4:00, room was not ready. Restroom by pool was dirty, but it was close to the beach!! Hallways and walls need to be cleaned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and comfortable stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: That they let us check in early, pool, and beach access
Cons: Maybe the pain in the hallways. It is a little outdated
Location: The beach access is great we didn't really do much around there just stayed and enjoyed the beach and pool
Took a mini vaca here with the kids over the weekend. We were very please with the hotel. The pool was great and the beach access was very convenient. They had out room ready when we arrived and they let us check in early. The brunch on Sunday was amazing. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Not a good hotel for price!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel was expensive and not worth the price at all! It was close to beach, however you must pay for every little thing. The room and resort smelled like sewage. It was a very dirty hotel. Very overcrowded. We would never return!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

This hotel is disgusting.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Do not stay at this hotel. It is filthy. The first room we were put in, had mold everywhere and smelled so bad I had to open the patio door just to breathe. When we closed the bathroom door, it would not open. Whoever was in the bathroom was locked in. We went downstairs to speak to management and were told there were no other rooms available, even though 30 minutes before when checking in, we were given options of rooms on 3 other floors.They sent a maid to change the sheets and said they would send someone to look at the door and " spray some stuff to make the room smell better ????"The maid came and changed the sheets but left the moldy bed skirts on the bed. She also removed a mold filled desk chair. Someone came to look at the door and got himself locked in the bathroom, then he disappeared without helping us. Another trip back downstairs to the front desk, my husband requested to speak to the Director. He was told he would be right out. After waiting a while he was then told he was in a meeting. We were being avoided like the plague. The manger came over instead and came up to the room and promptly got herself locked in the bathroom where the door doesn't work. I'm not quite sure how my kids were expected to use this bathroom if grown adults can't open the door. After over 2 hours we finally got moved to another room and it smelled like a sewer the entire time we were there. Other people were at the front desk complaining of the same issues so this clearly is a pattern.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls, TX

Disappointing stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hospitality and amenities are what this hotel used to have going for it since it is so dated, but this visit we were disappointed in both. Staff that work for tips (valet, waitstaff, etc) are very friendly whereas others who don't rely on tips (front desk, pool area, etc) need training. Housekeeping is very slow if they come at all, front desk attendants seem dismissive and management only seems interested in quantity of guests not quality of visit. We were told the hotel was full, but heard and saw several people receive upgrades for things like broken toilets and unbearable smells. The fire alarm went off at 4am our first night and we were told this happens often here because of the humidity (if that's true wouldn't other area hotels have the same problem?) Nothing huge happened that led us to complain to management, but 5 or 6 little things left us feeling like our money will be more appreciated somewhere else on future visits.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin,TX

Ocean Front Condo

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Fabulous view right on the beach. Comfortable, clean and spacious condo. Nice balcony from living area and master suite. Cons: Pool was not well kept at all! You could tell chemical levels were not balanced properly by green tint and cloudiness! Adult area of swim up bar especially is in need of better filtration...area felt like a hot tub! Food and drinks at outside bar were good but service was very slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Not as nice as I expected but still good

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This hotel has a great location, easy access to the beach, a fun pool area and a great restaurant. It does need some Tlc though. The pool could use some maintainence and the rooms need some remodeling. The pull out couch is not really big enough for more than one person. We did have a fire alarm at 4 in the morning causing everyone to have to evacuate and the only word we got that it was a false alarm was from other guests not the staff. All in all we had a good time but it's uncertain if we would return their next summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rosenberg

Nice hotel with beach access

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Aside from a few cleaning needs (that totally didn't affect any part of my stay) this is a nice hotel. I loved the pool area and it's views...ability to walk from the hotel directly to the beach was great! Wish the beach umbrell/chair rental was less or even included with the hotel cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff. They were very nice and friendly.
Cons: Way too much money for what you get. They could improve the internet and they could improve on the cleaning of the rooms.
Location: This hotel was right on the beach. They have a lot of things to do. Land and water.
First I will start with the good. The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. It's a pretty hotel but not even close to the pictures on the internet. The food I can't really comment on because I didn't order anything other than oatmeal and fruit and Mahi Mahi. That was very good. I stayed there from July 9, 2016 until July 17, 2016. Two of those days they didn't clean the room. After the first time they didn't clean it the next day when they did, they didn't change the sheets. I'm ok with that but they didn't have any signs asking about sheets and towels like some hotels do. The one day I was in the room at 4:00pm when they came to clean the room. The water that was in the bucket she was using to clean the floor was black. I am not exaggerating, black like the same water was used on the entire floor. Next thing is the water coming out of the sink smelled like sewer. I went to the desk and I said is it supposed to smell like that and he said no. He sent up maintenance to fix it. It still smelled like sewer but now when I turned on the water it made a really loud noise. I chose this hotel because it also said they have internet. Well, sometimes they did but most times they didn't. I called about it and they told me it should be working. 2 days later still not working. I asked again and he said someone was working on it. It still did not work. Just when you thought you were on it would kick you off. Lots of data.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel by beach

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The pool is great! Kids had a lot of fun . Outdoor area is very well kept and clean. Very nice to look at. Beds are very comfortable . Nice close walk to beach . It's not very private though, there are a lot of people . Valet packers and doorman are very nice and helpful. This is my second summer coming here. We will Definetly come again. Also pet friendly .