Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

Nice hotel in horse country

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pleasant stay with easy travel to many surrounding sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Will stay again

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location. Comfortable bed. Great breakfast included.
Cons: Attention to detail.
Location: 2 minutes from the GMHA Horse Association
The location is the most important factor in my decision to keep returning. This time the air conditioner was weak. Most disappointing was the failure to replenish the shampoo and conditioner during my three day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vt

Overall excellent

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I had trouble getting the key to work in our lodge room. My sister was able to use it. Too much strength needed for my arthritic hands. Needs better positioned electrical outlets. No place for my Cpac machine or cell phone. Wonderful breakfast included. Friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Weekend getaway for the balloon festival

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Overall this hotel was great. The staff was friendly and the property was GORGEOUS.It was nice to stay in a place with history dating back to the 1800's - it makes for a more meaningful trip if you are into that sort of thing. The room itself was very clean tastefully decorated and the bathroom was updated to reflect modern needs. They were super accommodating as we checked in late. The only downsides were since the hotel was on the older side it was slightly musty when we first got to the room , a problem for my allergies. Next, I would recommend bringing a cooler with ice if you plan on going out and keeping leftovers. The mini fridge option available only cools items to slightly below room temp. In the winter I'm sure it's fine however in the summer it just isn't adequate. Overall I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone and would likely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Beautiful hotel in Woodstock close to Resorts

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel twice now and will keep coming back. It's in a great location in Woodstock and close to both Okemo and Killington. The rooms are beautiful and some even have a fireplace and you can make your own fire. The staff are exceptional and the breakfast that is included is also very good. Considering surrounding hotels go for twice this price and are not as nice, we would recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
by John

Lovely stay and pleasant reminder....

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here years ago and our visit was a reminder about why we haven't come back sooner. It was my wife's birthday and I made a request for chocolates in the bedroom upon arrival and they were thoughtfully placed in a basket on the bed. Additionally, the Chef made a dessert that was "on the house" which felt very personal and appreciative. She had a great birthday and we plan to come back again in the near future. Great nordic cross country skiing on the nearby Golf course as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Lovely historic New England Inn.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Staff were friendly, attentive and accomodating. My room was well appointed and comfortable . I would definitely recommend Kedron Valley Inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by William

Good Place minus Service

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stay but don't eat there. The room and building could have used some maintenance as there were cracks in the walls/ceiling but this is to be expected with an older building. The Inn is in a quiet village which is nice and it does have that small/intimate feel which is a plus. My major complaints really focus around the service; mainly focused around the individuals involved with the "dinner food and beverage." I'm not sure but I think I met the "manager" but non-the-less the people I interacted with were very rude and inattentive. They certainly made me feel like an outsider and unwelcome which I really didn't appreciate. This was an isolated group of people as the rest of the stagg met were genuinely pleasant and helpful. To give some detail, I asked how is the food here as I figured they would be better suited to give me recommendations, obviously. I asked what the house special was and the response was that, something to the effect of, well it depends on your preferences and we recently updated our menu w/a snide attitude. I responded a house special is independent of personal preference but rather something that is the "special" of the house. Unfortunately, I shrugged the encounter off and dined with them which was a mistake; the food was not good and the server was extremely inattentive. Moreover, I was served a soup with chicken in it when it was told to me that it was a vegetable soup and when it finally arrived after being requested twice, it was cold.
3 out of 5
by Patricia

Disappointing

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Weekend overnight. Recommended B and B. I have been to many. The room was NOT cozy and warm. Not particularly warm or well decorated. Overpriced for what it was. We travel a lot and this place is not as great as it appears from outward appearances. Dinner and breakfast were disappointing. Breakfast was a buffet ... not appropriate for a B & B. I felt like I was in a Holiday Inn Express.