Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beyond accommodating staff and inn keeper!

Posted Mar 11, 2016
For a quick overnight to the Kedron Inn- small dog in tow... What a delightful time. The staff is amazing we had the back area renovated motel room which was exquisite. Breakfast was lovely as was the property. The innkeeper even directed us by driving ahead of us to a cheesemaking concern up the road-could you ask for more. I can't wait to go back there and look forward to the next trip to this area. FYI since they weren't serving dinner that night we went to a restaurant they recommended called keeper which was delightful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hubbardston, MA

Mini-vacation with family friends

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness; pet friendly
Cons: The bartender was not friendly and did not act accommodating.
Location: Downtown Woodstock is very quaint and offers a variety of food and shopping.
Our overall experience was a good one. I was extremely pleased with the clean bathrooms and accommodations as a whole. The staff was pleasant and kind and for the most part, accommodating. I think they could do a little more to accommodate special circumstances such as alternatives to dietary restrictions, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fireplace - great crew and yummy breakfast daily!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Great people nice location excellent food.
Cons: The hotel pub/bar did not open until later in the day I believe it was six.
Location: There is a lot to do -Killington skiing, there is a Nordic cross country ski at a local country club five minutes away. Horse sleighs etc.
Super Hotel it has been around since 1828. Lovely fireplace in the room and plenty of wood. You can actually see it in a Budweiser commercial. That tells you how pretty the locale is to experience. The service was nice as where the people. Woodstock proper is a 10 minute drive, so you definitely need a car but I found the location wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Relaxing Place to Stay

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and in a nice location near the town center of Woodstock. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by Sebastien from Ottawa

Only some rooms are dog friendly, so call ahead.

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had a dog do our options were limited. We initially booked a cheaper room, but called to confirm and they said that the room we had booked was not dog friendly so we had to get a suite instead which was much more expensive. This is not written on the hotels.com website so beware. You might be better off reserving directly by calling them. Otherwise, very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Cozy old fashion hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2015
If you are looking for a very colonial hotel to relax this place is perfect! It has a nice little pond on the back, it is very clean and the staff is very nice. No cellphone signal but great wifi
5 out of 5
by junryo from Albany, NY

charming hotel in southern VT!

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
We decided last minute to go away for the Thanksgiving weekend. We didn't particularly care about the exact city, but we were just looking for southern Vermont, about 2 hours from Albany. It was *really* nice surprise! The town (if you can call it that) is tiny, but really close to Woodstock, which is really cute. We got room 18, which is a king room with a fireplace on the ground floor of the house next to the house that has the lobby, dining, etc. Really large and clean. No cellphone coverage, but this place has wifi, so you can do voip calls, no problems. Breakfast is continental... not a full one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Too Quick A Stop!

Posted Nov 3, 2015
We needed a place to stay for one night in this Vermont area. Too short! From our first glance at the Inn, this was a 5 star visit! Great room with a four poster queen size bed, 2 comfortable chairs and a gleaming bathroom! Our highest recommendation is for the fabulous dining experience, dinner and breakfast‼️ Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
by Misty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: dog friendly, reasonable cost, good dinner and breakfast. a few miles from center of Woodstock.
Cons: bathrooms need upgrade
quaint B&B just outside of Woodstock VT. Dog friendly, king bed with fireplace, nice country restaurant. friendly staff.