Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

nice hotel for a stopover

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: nice location, very easy to find - right next to the biggest truck in the world.
Cons: Install exhaust fans in your washrooms!! invest in an elevator.
everything was very good, except the fact that the hotel did not have an elevator. We had to lug our baggage to the 2nd floor (thank God we were not given a room on the 3rd floor!). Another strange quirk - there was no exhaust fan in the washroom!! (they could have at least put a can of Febreeze there,) though I can't figure out why they would build a hotel and not install an exhaust fan in the washroom. Other than the above 2, it was a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint cabin

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Ask for hair dryer at front desk...I had an issue with cracked peeling railings...lots of stairs so I ended up with slivers in both hands from using the railings...air conditioning primitive but it works...quiet and clean...bar fridge did not work...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice place to stay in Sparwood

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Location: Beautiful area to visit.
Clean rooms, SUPER friendly staff. Treated me like a frequent guest, even though this was just my first stay. Very reasonable rate for the nice room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel@ !

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Room was clean, carpet was soft, towels were nice (not the typical hotel towel). Everything was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swift Current, Sask.

Nice hotel in the mountains

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The hotel was wonderful! It was clean and very comfortable. Everything was in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well maintained hotel with great food

Posted Aug 2, 2016
No elevator to the 2nd and 3rd floor. Steep stairs be careful if you have a disability. Staff are friendly and helpful. Nice size rooms very firm bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing close by just a nice room.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We were put in a handicap room and everything was so low and us being 5'9 It was a little ridiculous having to squat in the shower and the mirror but was OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No shower!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Cons: Maintenance!
Was on a long distance trip and needed a place for a few hours sleep. Awoke to find the water control on the shower was inoperable. As I pointed out to the front desk staff "a hotel room without a shower really isn't a hotel room, is it." They took it in stride.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

quiet hotel, close to downtown

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Great massage
Great stay, clean room. Close to highway and town centre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016
When in Sparwood I always stay here. Friendly staff. Nice rooms. The restaurant has great food. The pub is a great place for a night cap.