Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and smelly

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Had to walk up to the 3rd floor to my smoking room. I don't smoke. Over all old and smelly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We will address these issues with the appropriate management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kamloops

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Good attached resteraunt. Very close to food store and easy shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Cher, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us. We hope see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast.
Cons: Finish the renos and replace the beds.cl
Had to ask for another room from the one we were first assigned. The second one had been partially renovated and was adequate. With the local coal industry, the hotel does a great job of trying to keep the rooms clean. Top marks for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Cons: Lighting in the rooms is too low for my preference
This is the only hotel in Sparwood, BC, but it is comfortable and reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
It was ok except I was there for ten days and they only cleaned twice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We will address this issue with the appropriate management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley BC Canada

Convenient location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Offered continental breakfast 5am til 10am! Full restaurant available as well. Our room was very clean and quiet. Fridge, coffee maker and microwave.
Location: Close to tourist attraction at visitor centre and small mall with grocery store all with in walking distance.
All around everything was fine on are long drive and short visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again upon your next stay in Sparwood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carstairs Alberta

Relaxed

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The girls all around the building were fantastic. Friendly kind and funny. Felt very safe and content to stay here. Would totally stay here again and recommend it to anyone. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are very fortunate to have a great staff. We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We were on a quick stopover so it was nice to find a clean hotel with a comfortable bed. It was a nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are very proud of our housekeeping staff. We hope to see you again upon your next stay in Sparwood.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again upon your next stay in Sparwood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for $

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a little run down with some general updates needed (ex. new carpet), but staff are nice and the breakfast had protein.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again upon your next stay in Sparwood.