Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel if your travelling along Crowsnest pa

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Restaurant was good. Food portions were very large, and they cook a delicious steak. Not the nicest place, but for the price it was decent and in a g
Cons: Ensure rooms, including pullout couches, are thoroughly cleaned. Would be nice to have extra beddings in the room.
Hotel is old and it shows it's age. The big front lights that say 'HOTEL' flicker like something out of a horror movie. Front desk staff was good with check-in. Requested a room with a pullout and she transferred us. However the pullout was very very dirty. The sheets still had old food and crumbs from god knows how long in them. Requested new sheets, but they never showed up. Had to borrow sheets and pillows from the main bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Please mail me my power cord room 250

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: food
Cons: the expedia/hotel communication.
Location: not much unless you are an outdoor freak...
Was ok...will be best if they mail me my $90 power cord for my computer....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sorely in need of update

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location is fine...dining room food is good Staff is friendly and helpful Renovations are coming in the next year
Cons: Room was old and tired. Entire facility needs a refit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

GOOD SPOT JUST FOR QUICK REST

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Great location- nothing fancy - staff friendly - room okay for cleanliness- included decent breakfast- CARPET throughout needed cleaning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Ab

Hotel close to town

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location is great, Good food.
Cons: Could use some updating.
Location: Close to town and highway. Quiet area. Hiking, biking trails and a great little farmers market on Fridays.
Friendly hotel staff. Great massage and very reasonable rate. Close to centre of town and the highway. Food in the restaurant is good and reasonable priced. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was not worth the money spent,

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The closeness to the highway, easy access and easy to find.
Cons: For the most part, everything.
Location: There is ABSOLUTELY nothing to do in this town, I don't know what people do here. There was only the one restaurant/bar in the hotel
Overall the staff was friendly and nice. However the hotel is older but the rooms really show it - stains on the bedspread, carpets and overall just not very nice. I was kind of disappointed to be honest. The room seemed dark and then there was a stupid ladies night at the bar, which if advertised about we would not have booked a room there, it made the guests in the restaurant noisy and obnoxious because of the women drinking/eating before going in to watch the nudie dancers - so we couldn't even have supper there and there is NO other restaurants in this little town and then we were woken up 2-3 times during the evening due to drunken women that were staying in the hotel that went to this show. The bed wasn't comfortable. Overall I wish I would have known because we could have stayed in some other town - would have spent more money on a better hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Restaurant was great Coffee machine was a mess - full of coffee grounds Freezer had leftovers from guests before Beds were comfy but on wheels so they moved around a lot Bathroom was nice and clean Window was broken, wouldn't lock Quiet, friendly environment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

nice hotel for a stopover

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: nice location, very easy to find - right next to the biggest truck in the world.
Cons: Install exhaust fans in your washrooms!! invest in an elevator.
everything was very good, except the fact that the hotel did not have an elevator. We had to lug our baggage to the 2nd floor (thank God we were not given a room on the 3rd floor!). Another strange quirk - there was no exhaust fan in the washroom!! (they could have at least put a can of Febreeze there,) though I can't figure out why they would build a hotel and not install an exhaust fan in the washroom. Other than the above 2, it was a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint cabin

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Ask for hair dryer at front desk...I had an issue with cracked peeling railings...lots of stairs so I ended up with slivers in both hands from using the railings...air conditioning primitive but it works...quiet and clean...bar fridge did not work...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice place to stay in Sparwood

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Location: Beautiful area to visit.
Clean rooms, SUPER friendly staff. Treated me like a frequent guest, even though this was just my first stay. Very reasonable rate for the nice room.