Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Lawanda

No privacy

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
My bathroom was missing a door and the room was full of ants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. I will also work with our maintenance engineer to ensure our rooms meet our company’s high standards. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by Vi from PA

Good price, but not as clean as I expected.

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
The shower was painted with speckles and you could not tell if it was cleaned or not... during my stay I got athletes foot, which could have just been a coincidence but it makes the cleanliness of the room very suspect to me. Other than that, the bed and room were comfortable. The hotel is very close to Outback Steakhouse and some other local restaurants so that was very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the room conditions you experienced. In response to your feedback, we will retrain our housekeeping staff and make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by Yousif from Kansas City

ROOM IS NOT CLEAN

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Had to check in late around 11:30pm on Saturday and office was closed, had to call the number from the outdoor phone 3 times until someone answers to check me in the service desk person looked sleepy and not welcoming. The room was dirty, top of the A/C was dirty, carpet was dirty, window handle was dirty. this hotel is unlike other Extended Stay America locations. I won't stay in this location again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to ensure that each guest receives professional customer service. Additionally, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals as well as retraining our housekeeping staff. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: That the rooms were clean.
Location: Close to restaurants
I reserved 2 rooms for family in town. The building is old and dated. It doesn't look like the picture. The rooms were dark and cramp. They were clean though. The lobby is old and cramp. It looks like it use to be one of the hotel rooms. It was a little hard to find. The outside could use a good cleaning and sweeping. The lady at the front desk that checked us in was very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that our hotel’s appearance was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I am pleased to let you know that our hotel will be undergoing a renovation later this summer to ensure that each guest receives the best possible stay. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was an incredible value. I wish I had this as an option everywhere I traveled. The only downside was listening to staff bicker about their jobs at the front desk while I was in getting coffee. It was uncomfortable and unprofessional. However, I was treated well and looked after. I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know about the service issues you experienced. I will be sure to use your feedback to coach our staff. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our reasonable rates. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
5 out of 5
by Karin from Oakville, Ontario, Canada

Nice place.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute, Indiana

very close to Jungle Jim's International store

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: It was close to Jungle Jim's
Cons: The hallway under costruction
Great breakfast in the lobby and the room was over the top with all the ammenities such as coffee and desk to set up work station. The TV stations were more than most places offer. Got in too late to use the pool but I could hear people haviing fun and it was a great atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by James from Jackson, WI

it was ok

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
The "free wifi" isn't worth it, not strong enough to be able to use. Very limited TV service, and what is there doesn't come in good, mainly static. All in all decent place for a short stay tho.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Diane from Illinois

Disappointed

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
We were put into a room with the curtains falling off the wall dried urine on the toilet seat, mold in the refrigerator and carpet was worn down. We went to the office and let them know and they put us in another room. This room was cleaner, but there was a hole in the tub.