Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Great stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Overall an excellent experience. The hotel is a short walk to the beach. The room was very nice as it was spacious, clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Disappointing!!!!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach. Trolly pick up.
Cons: Top to bottom cleaning! It also would have been nice to have some beach amenities from the hotel such as a beach towel or chair to borrow.
Location: Salt Life restaurant within walking distance was very nice.
This hotel is in need of a major cleaning. Beside the bug found in our room as we were packing up, the sheets were permanently wrinkled, the elevator smelled horrible, the pillows were too small for the bed and there was dust built up on our headboard. The breakfast available in restaurant was very disappointing. There are better food choices within walking distance of the hotel. Although the staff seemed to be smiling all of the time, I didn't get the feeling that they actually cared about my concerns. They couldn't offer any refunds because I prepaid, but did comp our one breakfast. Expedia was able to negotiate a 6% refund when I called and expressed my concerns and disappointment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The hotel was very close to the beach. The pool was great after a day at the beach. The room we had was a double queen and very spacious. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Heart of the city.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Spanish Style Hotel
Located in the heart of the city. Room is update. Beach is a block away from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SUPER NICE HOTEL!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Very nice, super clean, close to the beach, nice staff, love it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, GA

Location is the biggest benefit

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach. Clean room. Great breakfast - additional charge.
Cons: Upkeep of cosmetic features. Repair elevator.
Location: Great taco shack down the road. Beach just out the door. There is a shuttle to historic downtown which we took every day.
The location was right on the beach, so it was easy to take a quick stroll whenever we wanted. I guess I shouldn't have expected much for the amount that I was paying, but there were several small things that make this hotel sub par - and getting stuck in the elevator on the first day didn't help the experience - in fact, it was scary. I called the front desk from my cell and they were able to lower the elevator and open the doors relatively quickly. Needless to say, I took the stairs for the rest of our stay. Throughout the hotel there are lots of scuff marks on the walls, loose and chipped tiles, and the elevator was very hot. The pillow shams are made of polyester and are thinly filled with cotton stuffing - not pleasant. We could see the pool from our room which was nice. When I went swimming there were a lot of leaves and dirt at the bottom of the pool. Thankfully, it was not at all crowded and the hotel provides towels, which is convenient. The breakfast in the restaurant was fantastic! Unfortunately, the music at night from the restaurant is very audible in the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Essence

Awesome stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome hotel! I was impressed with how clean the entire hotel looked AND smelled! Staff were very friendly. Steps away from the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
While a bit isolated from places to eat the location was right by the beach and the whole staff and especially housekeeping and desk clerks did and excellent job to facilitate our stay. We'd go back and stay there any time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: pool with hot tub, close to the beach, restaurant, accessability to the city
Location: Great, on the beach. Close to resturants. Cabs and buses available for those without a car
My room was on the ground floor where the window faced the driveway. The room was very dark. The rooms on the upper floors had balconies which would have made our room much more comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spot!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: Alligator Farm is beautiful. Not just for kids.
If you want to go to the beach this is a great spot. Its about 3 homes behind the beach on A1A. If you want to be downtown where all the shops and pubs are you will drive about 5-10 mins. The hotel is lovely. The location is great. Not sure if they offered beach chairs but that would be nice. The pool is great but cold :-)