Ratings based on 1,217 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soaked floor

Posted May 25, 2017
The floor in front of the a/c unit was soaked. They had holes in the wall that weren't patched.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Great stay, 20 mins from historic sights

Posted May 20, 2017
Friendly staff, great hotel. Indoor pool was a bit cold, but the outside pool was great. Hotel was dog friendly. Only about 20 minutes from the historic sights
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Golf Hall of fame but I'd go elsewhere...

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Closeness to Golf hall of Fame and golf courses. Coffee was decent
Cons: Overall renovation if you plan on staying open in that area for years to come. Also revamp your breakfast quality.
Location: World golf hall of fame. World golf Village and golf courses. Somewhat close to St Augustine.
Hotel is extremely dated. It is at best a $50 dollar a night hotel but since the only other local options are $200 plus, I guess they figure they can charge over $100. I paid $240 after tax for 2 nights to sleep on a hard bed in a way out of date room with an old 32" crappy blurry TV. Bathroom counter was falling apart being held together with caulk. Morning breakfast was gross. Old hard Danishes, powdered eggs, and more unappetizing items. Only thing safe was the individual yogurts and coffee was decent. Overall... Don't waste your money to be closer to the Hall of Fame or this area. Spend a little more and stay at the Renaissance in the Hall of Fame or stay one exit south closer to St Augustine, you'll probably have better luck!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Needs TLC

Posted May 8, 2017
Location nice. Staff friendly. The rooms were in urgent need of updating which made them appear dirty. We had a very old outdated tv. We were upgraded to a view of the lake but windows so dirty we couldn't see out them. Lobby looked updated so maybe rooms are next. All in all not a bad experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Replace all the staff. Jeanie was EXTREMELY rude!
Location: The location was great. It was close to where we wanted to be and that was why I chose this hotel.
The staff was RUDE and the hotel isn't in very good shape. The breakfast isn't very good and the staff couldn't keep up with the demand for food, they kept running out and people had to wait on breakfast. We traveled 1500 miles for Spring Break and was looking forward to a nice hotel, well this wasn't it. I've very glad we didn't pay full price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellijay, GA

Visiting family for the weekend

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Nice big room. Very comfortable.
Cons: Looks like the hotel might be undergoing some updating, which it probably needs.
Location: We liked the easy access to I-95. We were visiting family in Palm Coast. Great shopping and dining nearby.
This was a very nice hotel. Close to the Interstate. Very quiet and a nice room and nice view. Plenty of choices for breakfast. No problem with parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville. FL

Convenient location, but hotel needs maintenance

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Significant maintenance and updating of rooms.
Location: Very close to World Golf Village which was our destination. Also very near St. Augustine's many attractions and restaurants.
This hotel used to be pretty nice, but lack of maintenance is very apparent. Bathtub had rust all along the floor edge. Paint on doors was very chipped. Rug was stained. Bed was reasonably comfortable, but a little saggy. Hotel provided both hot and cold breakfast items, which was nice. No one was available at the front desk in the morning when we left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Hotel was o.k. but needs updating.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The staff, clean room & pool area.
Cons: The rooms need updating from the fogged window, cracked vanity, furniture & flooring.
Location: The location was good & not too from activities.
Hotel was o.k. but needs updating. The staff was friendly & helpful. The rooms need new carpet, windows, furniture, bathroom vanity & floor was cracked. Also, need a fan in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chattanooga

Throughly Pleased.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location with parking and very close to town and nearby beach towns
Cons: More fruit at breakfast and I'm sure upgrades are planned. More information on nearly golf outing potentials/costs.
Location: Locally there are limited restaurants with the one in the mall te best for family and bar fare. Plenty to do in historic area from history to just fun
Not as far from historic district as originally thought. Pretty location in a suburban location with nearlby gas/grocery/mall nearby. Limittion restaurants within 5 minutes as new area but this will come. Staff excellent, breakfast better then other chain hotels and room comfort good. Needs upgrading with age as we all do but staff was constantly cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from FL

Good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Isolated and away from the crowds. Had a full size fridge and microwave.
Cons: Need more staff to tend the breakfast area. Breakfast items were being picked up by guests faster than the single attendant could keep up with.
Location: Couple of gas stations and 1 restaurant within walking distance that has decent food. The next closest food options are about 5 miles out.
Hotel is a bit run down but good value for the price of rooms. Entire hotel has a bit of a musty smell that seems to be covered up with air freshner. We had a nice lake view room but the windows were extremely dirty on the outside so couldn't really enjoy the view at all. Positives: Staff was really nice. Good value for the price of their rooms. Ample free parking.