Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Nice and quiet

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Very clean
Location: Close enough to Niagara Falls and attractions
Enjoyed our family vacation here. The hotel is very nice. Parkiing is easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Great staff and location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: The staff, restaurant food.
Location: Niagara Falls is a 15 minute drive away, its a great location for visiting Niagara without paying premium prices.
The staff (especially in the restaurant) were really friendly and helpful, they went out of their way to be courteous to us. The location is good, its just a 15 minute drive to Niagara Falls. The restaurant food especially the breakfast is good, they have a good selection and its nicely presented. The swimming pool is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON. K2J 3E3

Good location for everything, staff was fantastic.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: I loved having the suite. It gave us more time together.
Cons: Over all one can tell the Hotel is a little dated, however the location and the staff would bring us back to the Hotel in all further visits.
Location: Location was key to us and the 4 Points Suites by Sheraton gave us perfect location. Seeing all the things that were on our list of things to do
I wanted to spend my sons 27th birthday with him. We live in Ottawa and he and his girlfriend live St Catherine's. They have 3 cats and my partner has bad allergies to cats. We reserved at 4 Points Sheraton, Niagara Suites. We were so surprised to find that it truly a suite. Privet bedroom with king bed, plus a actual living room. It made it possible to make a meal, have cake and celebrate my sons b-day. We had the that " at home feeling " for the evening. The extra bonus was it's location, 5 minutes to where they live, and across from Brock University, where my son's girlfriend is working on her PHD. My son was a fantastic tour guide. We visited 2 wineries, a view of the Falls, went to a fantastic Flea Market and found a few good deals for the collector. We had the opportunity to take time and enjoy the Bruce Trail. We had a great hike, and if your not affraid of heights you can get down to the river and experience the river and many small waterfalls. In our off time we went to the lift locks and watched the large lacker ships. Over all, this visit to the area was one of the nicest time we spent together as a family having lots of fun. Trish
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Just greate! Excelent attencions, confort and very good food and service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Hard to find and then lost my reservation

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful.
Location: The hotel needs more singnage
First off, we couldn't find the hotel so they need to have better signage. Second, after spending 7 hours at Marineland with a 6-year-old, we couldn't wait to get to the hotel. The check-in process was great, the girl gave my son something special because it was his first time staying in a hotel. When we got to the room, I realized this was not the room I booked. I booked a suite with a king bed and a pull-out couch. We were given a suite with 2 queens, which would not fit the 3 of us. We went back down to the front desk and the girl said that they didn't have my room but she would see what she could do. She eventually found the room I booked. When we went to take a shower, it felt like we were taking a bath because the drainage was awful. Plus the drains in the sink and the tub were very rusty. When I went to put things in the fridge, the whole thing moved to the point I couldn't open it again until I put it back in place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Inconvenient location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Room smelled , old carpet, needs renovation, too far away from Lobby and hotel far away from attractions and inconvenient location. Staff not nice nor knowledgeable. Breakfast was good but too slow. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room including kitchen

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Spacious and nice room. Excellent breakfast!! Kind staff. However, about 15 minutes from the niagara fall by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Excellent hotel close to golf courses.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Close to golf courses and restaurants near and in St. Catharines.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to golf courses, as mentioned before, Brock University, St. Catharines and outlet mall.
Enjoyed our stay for one night to play golf. Hotel is conveniently located to courses nearby. Unfortunately, due to rain the second day of golf had to be cancelled. Booked 2 suites (group of 4 with 2 in each suite) which was roomy, clean and comfortable. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good stay!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Image. bright up the place with flowers, lighter colors and paint. Many minor repairs that are noticeable to travels like myself who write reviews.
Location: Mcdonalds, Tim Hortons in walking distance. Niagara Falls is a 10 min drive depending on traffic and plenty of restaurant and shopping on Glenn street
Good stay, overall I would stay again. I love the location not far from the falls and I actually feel it's better to stay away from the action. Parking is free and the hotel has a restaurant inside it and others in walking distance. I would recommend a nicer outdoor area because the view isn't pleasing. Some areas of the hotel needs to be updated and better cleaning (dust and chipping paint). The staff was very nice (evening manager ,housekeeper and the my waitress) the female staff in the morning can use some help in customer service though. The room had everything to store your food and heat it which was a huge plus for my family who saves food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

I enjoyed my stay here

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Clean hotel. Breakfast was delicious. Staff was helpful.would like to stay again.