Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan


Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was amazing.
Cons: Updating the facilities and more night life.
I am a Divi owner in Aruba and was very disappointed with the condition of the resort. It was in desperate need of updating and repair. The food was average at best and the location was extremely remote. No Sunsets, only sunrises. Wrong side on the island for sunsets. The bar outside by the pool closed by five of six most nights. The best attribute was the staff. They were friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great get away for a quiet vacation.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Immediately we were greeted with very friendly staff. My sisters luggage did not arrive with us. It took 2 days for her luggage to arrive. In the meantime Destiny, a staff member was diligently calling the airport officials to locate and deliver her luggage. The food was excellent. The cleaning staff did a great job. All services were convenient on the property. I will choose the resort again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by EC , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing such glowing remarks about your stay with us. We are pleased to read that Destini made such an impact on your stay. Her jovial nature is certainly something that we enjoy around property as well. It was our pleasure to share in our culture and hospitality with you. It brings us great joy to read that you would choose to stay with us again should the choice present itself and hope that you get to return sooner than later. Have a wonderful and prosperous New Year!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All inclusive not so inclusive

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Did not lile signing receipt after every meal or drink
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by EC Granville, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing a review. We understand how signing tickets can create misunderstandings but it is simply an in-house accounting procedure that we must follow. You are not being charged for the food or drink that you ordered. We are sorry if this was not adequately communicated at check in or during our daily orientation. Thanks for sharing with us. We hope that you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay despite your dislike of signing restaurant tickets. Warmest Regards for the New Year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jensen Beach, Florida

Very Misleading Descriptions & Photos: Do Not Go

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Robert the dive and sports director has amazing local knowledge and stories. All of his recommendations were spot on.
Cons: Maintain this place. Locals we told we tried the Divi laughed. It's poor condition is well known. Casino is supposed to be OK; did not go there.
Location: Point Udall at sunrise is not to be missed. If you go to the rain forest on west end you MUST have a 4x4 (trust me on this).
I booked 2 weeks here through Expedia and left after two days. WARNING: The staff is good, friendly and attentive but the property is reliving it's glory days as far as I am concerned. Pretending to be upscale but it is a sad reflection of neglected maintenance and oblivious management and owners. Getting to the room, we had no wifi at all and CNN on TV was visually and aurally distorted and unwatchable. We spoke with other guests in the same east building as we and they shared their wifi frustrations going back at least a week. I went to the front desk and asked to have wifi looked at. "Oh yes sir. We know there is a problem." Second day... still no wifi for us but the entire west side of the property did have wifi with good coverage. So wife and I packed our things and we politely asked at the front desk to move to a comparable room on the west side. Later that afternoon we find in the room two coffee cups and a note saying they would not move us. Other disappointments: pool chairs are completely wore out; carpets in common areas are torn and flithy; the light fixtures in the restaurants over the tables have not been cleaned in years; food & drinks quality is low. We left after 2 days. I called Expedia and while it took some time and lots of back channel calls, they got my Divi package refunded for 12 of 14 nights. Expedia forever!!! We just got our own hotel and forgot about all-inclusive. Saved us enough to learn to SCUBA dive and still had money left over!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by E.C., Hotel Management
We are sorry that your experience was less than pleasurable. We are aware that the wifi was giving issues. We did everything that we knew to do in order to resolve the matter ourselves. However, when this did not work, we called the service provider. Unfortunately, we had to wait until they send a technician out to check the station. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations but are glad that you found our staff to be hospitable and that you found another location to stay that better suited your needs.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Much better than the 3.8 rating on Expedia!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: It would be difficult to mention anything that I did not like about this hotel. I expected to find tiring buffets for every meal, which not the case.
Cons: My wife and I were both more than satisfied with the entire resort experience and find it difficult to complain about anything.
Location: We chose this resort because of the its distance from the cities on St Croix. There was plenty to on-site to keep us from getting bored.
I was torn between choosing this resort over the higher rated, but significantly higher priced all-inclusive resorts. I'm really glad that I did. The food was definitely above average, the staff was always very friendly, pleasant and made my wife and I feel very special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by E.C., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a review of your stay. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the time we shared together. It's even more spectacular that we were able to exceed your expectations. It's reviews like yours that let us know when we are on the right track. We hope that you get to visit us again! Enjoy the upcoming holidays!
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

No hesitation to return next year!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Divi has the 'all inclusive' aspect down pat. Good food available all day from the morning Omelet bar to the hot pannini sandwiches by the pool, to East End Pizza on site, to wonderful dinners with entertainment, and of course the Café in the Casino. There was a bar open (pool or dining) all day long and a bar in the Casino (also with live entertainment). There is LOTs to do on the Island and the Hotel flawlessly arranged ground taxis to suit our plans to and from Christainsted and other locations. You may want to rent a car for the week or a couple of days. The local rental company brought the car to the Hotel and picked it up the next day. There is also LOTs to do at the Hotel as well. We ran out of time to do all we wanted................ so see you next year Divi!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Ycianda "E.C" Granville, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing such glowing remarks about your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you were able to enjoy your stay so much that you are already thinking of returning. We try to meet the needs of our guests by taking into consideration all tha they have shared in their review. It sure seems, from reading your review, this has really been working. It was our pleasure to share in our home and culture with you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The hotel is dirty there were bugs in my room and the property is out dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Resort was an unkempt and in rundown condition

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The food was delicious, not overly complicated or fancy, but always well prepared and presented. The staff was excellent in every way shape and form.
Cons: Rooms were very plain, dated and in desperate need of remodeling.
Location: The casino across the street, NOT! It is 500 yards away and very dark when you walk over because you can’t find the shuttle driver.
I booked our airfare and hotel through Expedia, I had read in the reviews about the seaweed on the beaches, the reviews stated the hotel graded the beach daily so I wasn’t overly concerned about that issue. However, the review did not mention the fact there was an almost non-existent beachfront the Divi Carina had to offer. We carried our own luggage to our room, as there was no bellhop as advertised in amenities section of the resort over-view. To expand on that point, the photos posted are NOT what you are getting. It looked as though it was probably a beautiful place at one time, but it is in overall poor condition now. The water was too rough to use the non-motorized equipment; I never saw the fitness facilities or sailing options. Arcade/game room I have no idea where that was. The dive shop is just a store to buy more t-shirts, and the Spa doesn't seem to actually exist and the Wi-Fi NEVER…NEVER did I say NEVER worked in our room. NEVER!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Ycianda "E.C" Granville, Hotel Management
vThank you for sharing a review of your stay. Each review provides us with the opportunity to grow within this ever changing industry. While we are sorry to read that you had such disappointments with the property, we are pleased that our staff, food and views made a great impact on your stay. We encourage all of our guests to speak with a manager when things do not seem to go according to plan. It is for that reason; a manager goes around each night speaking to guests inquiring about their stay so that we may address concerns right away rather than have you go home with a poor experience. Our managers make calls to your room to welcome you to the property, ask about your stay as well as give you some pointers about the resort and the island. We try our best to view what we offer from the guest perspective and believe that our staff assist in quite a significant way by treating our guests as part of the family. It is for this reason that when there are more than four people waiting to check in, we try to do a quick orientation to the property. We understand that you have flown for many hours and may be either hungry, tired or just ready to unwind. This brief welcome tells you where things are located as well as different times for different events. While we wish we had known about your concerns sooner and understand that we cannot change your experience to a more positive one at this time, we are pleased that you were still able to connect with our staff and enjoy the views from your room. We know that the key to success is the people that work diligently to make our guests feel at home and a part of our family. We will certainly let our team know that you felt that their services and foods were what really made a difference to your stay. With kindest regards,
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Me and my family enjoyed every single detail and have already made plans to return in three months. Outstanding job!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by EC Granville, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a review of your stay! We are happy to hear that you not only enjoyed your stay but that you are ready to come back. It was our pleasure to share in our hospitality and culture with you! See you soon!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salem oregon

check in to check out

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: . The food was great, not overly fancy, but always well prepared and presented, with plenty of healthy options, and treats.
Although we did go at the end of April, and after the busier tourist season, St. Croix and Divi had a very relaxed and calm feel. It really isn’t the place for wild shopping sprees and night clubs, and it’s not new or spotless. We met a number of other guests and took a couple of friends with us. It was absolutely beautiful and it will stay with us. A big shout out again to the staff-we caught many names, missed some we wish we hadn’t, and know there are more-The lovely Eustacia, Krys, Jahzzi, Cece, Sherwin, Cartesha, Gibson, Edmond, local craftsman, Budz Leo, and anyone we missed! We hope to go back!