Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing secluded beach view room.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Quiet, laid back time away from the hustle and bustle of our lives. Enjoyed the property very much, far from town but great restaurant, dive shop, beach, pool and bar on site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

The ultimate beach vacation hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: I love this hotel for the quiet, relaxing seclusion it provides. The grounds are beautiful and the beach is picture perfect.
Cons: The hotel is showing a little wear and tear in places, but overall a lovely, luxurious stay.
Location: Definitely the place for rest and relaxation. There is scuba diving on site but we don't like beach dives so we chose another spot for that.
This was our second time staying here and it was just as good as the first time. For a secluded, relaxing get away this place is number one. The rooms are amazing, huge and include everything right down to the bug spray (which we've never needed because we have yet to see a mosquito on St Croix!). The beach is gorgeous and the sand is so amazing it feels as though you are walking on a giant sponge. The service is excellent, the food delicious (although a bit pricey) and we will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Iberia, La

Awesome hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Stayed here for ten nights and loved every one of them. All though we explored the island every day the hotel is very quiet and peaceful with a beach perfect enough for just staying around the resort if that is what you prefer. Great snorkeling and hiking to the tide pools. Loved the room and bathroom. The staff went out of their way to help in any way they could with anything we asked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing view!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Great staff! Amazing view! Close to North Shore beaches! On-site beach is beautiful, private and clean.
4 out of 5
by Domenico from Montreal

Great

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The wi fii didn't not always work. Service ( a la carte) very long. Especially the breakfast. There was no entertainment at all beside the Friday night event(Pirate buffet).
5 out of 5
by Kahiga from Philadelphia

Tough to complain about Paradise...

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. BEAUTIFUL surroundings. Pleasant dedicated staff. Location's a bit remote And timing to get cabs is a little bit of work. But they will try to accomodate you. Oceanfront. very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
My husband and I spent two nights on st. Croix. One night at the Buckeneer and one night here at the Renaissance. We Were not happy with the Buckeneer so when we got here it was a refreshing change. The staff was wonderful, the grounds and beach where breathtaking. I had a massage in the spa and it was wonderful. The food was great! I have no complaints at all (Except having to leave) I never write reviews but I want people to know how beautiful this hotel is. Everyone told us the Buckeneer was the nicest place to stay on the island and I completely disagree, the Renaissance was much nicer in every way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Superb suite for value

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: The suites and day bed area.
Cons: The meals offered by hotel and drinks are very expensive and menu should include more local offering.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Its very isolated so must take a cad into town for USD35.
This resort is a hidden gem in the north of St. Croix and though its way outside the downtown and close to nothing, the beach and the amazing suites with Dutch architecture and an amazing indoor/outdoor patio with day beds truly makes up for all that. Great place to stay if you are there for honeymoon or just to relax with your better half.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Beautiful; hotel far away from everything.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: The rooms were gorgeous and very quaint.
Cons: Patio to actually be able to walk out to the grass are or on the beach. The screened in was to much and very restrictive.
Location: Location, very quiet. Nothing to do nearby.
Quiet, beautiful beaches on the back of the hotel. Perfect place just to come and relax without any headaches of people walking to you from the city side.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

The sounds of the waves was awesome

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The fact that the beach area was so near to the room and the place was beautiful and relaxing.
Cons: There was not a ATM on sight and it is needed sometimes.
Location: We took a tour of the island and it was awesome and enlighting on the historical facts.
I left my necklace in the spa and the staff went above and beyond to help retrieve it. Everything was well to our liking.