Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: see above
Location: Unfortunately we wanted to stay closer to Zion but nothing was open so we had to choose Hurricane and this hotel. Rec to all to stay closer to Zion.
There was major street digging and paving going on during the night hours right in front of the hotel. No mention was made of this on their website or on checkin. The work started at 9pm and ended at 6 am. The room vibrated through out the night. Went we contact Steve the gm he said he would talk to the area supervisor. However when we talked to him later we were told that they could do nothing for us. On the last nite he said there would be no construction noise as it was the weekend. However at 8 pm Steve called to tell us that we could check out and would not be charged. Where does one go at 8 pm at night in a town that he sold out. That was very disappointing. We don't feel they really cared about the guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Annoying construction work going on

Posted Sep 25, 2016
First the girl at desk was rude then man at desk could not get info from Expedia , no stopper in bathtub , had to shove washcloth in the drain to take a bath, construction beeping at 6am, hard to get in and out of hotel due to the construction, no channel guide for the tv. We will never book a roadway inn again..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Hotel war in die Jahre gekommen. Typisches amerikanisches Motel. Zimmer muffig, altes Bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close motel to zions

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Our room had the window.locks broken like.someone broke into.the.room you.could see.previous locks.replaced I don't know what happened I took a metAL bar shoved behind the window the fridge did have a little freezer compartment which was nice all the.employees were nice the hot.tub and pool bottom.is pretty rough and coming up so be careful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abgewohntes, trostloses Motel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Auf allen Möbeln im Zimmer befand sich eine dicke Staubschicht. Der Pool lässt sehr zu wünschen übrig. Trotz der heißen Temperaturen (40 Grad) haben wir darauf verzichtet in den Pool zu gehen. Die Pool- und Gartenmöbel der Picknick- Wiese sind einfach nur furchtbar trostlos und wirken wenig einladend. Hotel direkt an der Hauptstraße, sehr laut. Frühstück war ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel staff was very kind, the upgraded us to a three bedroom room since we had three people. Rooms are nothing special but a nice roof over our heads.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South FL

Far from ideal

Posted Sep 6, 2016
TERRIBLE free breakfast. Loud road noise. Outdated to say the least.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Really nice

Posted Sep 4, 2016
This hotel is about 30 minutes from Zions but is located near a lot of stores which is so nice while traveling. They are so over the top nice which was refreshing! The room was clean and quiet. The bed was decent, bathroom was clean, and there was a fridge and microwave in the room which was awesome! Overall a good place to stay, zero problems! I will go back. Also if you have any car problems (like we did) stop at rare form automotive, they are phenomenal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Good value for money

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great wifi and good if you want a basic hotel near Zion that is affordable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: More thorough cleaning
Location: I wasn't there as a tourist, I was there for my dad's funeral, so I didn't pay attention to the things nearby.
The hotel is very, very old and the rooms are very, very small. There was blood, jam, ketchup, or something else that was red smeared on the back of the bathroom door. There were cobwebs in the corners. I think the staff is probably doing just about the best they can given the limitations of the facility. It was much too expensive for what I got. Breakfast was varied and very good.