Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Excellent for large parties/extended stays

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Room size, mini kitchen, location
Cons: Was a bit pricey
Location: Right off of 1-15 in the middle of the shopping district along River/Red Cliff road.
We rented a 2 bedroom suite for an extended stay to visit family in the St George area. Hotel worked out great, we had plenty of room for everyone and used the mini kitchen extensively to save money. Location is good, off of a main road with every kind of shopping imaginable - all major chain stores you can think of. Hotel is staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

They do not refund the security deposit quickly

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I had to go to the hotel three different times to check in and I hate when they don't refund the security deposit at check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for thr quality

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Paying more than $250/night for an average room is not worth it. It's advertised as "Suites" but they're nothing more than average rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Problems

Posted Jul 24, 2016
3 different maintenance issues requiring time to correct. Also had to deal bugs & mosquitos in our room!! Mgr gave a discount to appease us.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Cody Griffin GM, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you described. I was not aware we were having these issues, as I assure you this is not a common problem at our facilities. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to St. George. Sincerely, Cody Griffin General Manager TownePlace Suites by Marriott
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Good hotel rooms small for a suite

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Room was a little small for a suite. Bathroom was really small. Staff was good and breakfast was ok. I liked the fact that there were the days newspapers, local, national and Wall Street available for free. I asked the staff for recommendations to eat and was given really good ones. (Don't ask for chains, ask for local recommendations). I had a glitch where I paid through Expedia, but they charged the whole amount to my credit card again. I wouldn't have caught it till later, but I checked on my credit card account and found it. When I asked the clerk, she stated that Expedia had instructed her to do it. She contacted them and got it taken care of, but 4 days later, it's still pending on my card. I wasn't really happy about that, and that's not against the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice location

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Close to Target, Restaurants, shopping centre. But very crowded at breakfast time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tooele, Ut

Nice

Posted Dec 31, 2015
There should be 2 bathrooms with a 2 bedroom suite and bigger breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

stayed for memorials weekend

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: room
Cons: the beds, they are hard and you can feel the bumps in them. I'd say pillow tops on the mattresses would be a good investment for them
Location: great hiking all around, especially if you are willing to drive 1 hr to Zions its amazing.
the hotel is in a great location, close to the freeway and shops. love the kitchenette and their breakfast is actually pretty good (my husband and I are usually pretty picky about food) and the coffee is great. we had a king bed studio and the bed was super hard so after hiking etc it was not that comfortable but ok. Room was clean and the layout of the room was great, with a full size fridge, closet, couch and kitchenette I can definitely see staying there for an extended stay. the staff was not all that friendly, not sure if it was because it was memorials weekend and they were overwhelmed but yeah it just seemed like they just not having good days while we were there, not that big of deal, but just don't expect happy smiling people lol.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

perfect location for shopping but not recommended!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: I would have replaced the bathroom door not just paint over whatever was wrong with it! i would have replaced the toilet seat!
Way over priced for the size! the toilet seat had dings all over in it the bathroom door was yuck! the couch looked like it was purchased from a second hand store the other furniture was all dinged up the tv didnt work or the remote who knows which? i always stay at Marriott's but this hotel gives them a BAD name! to bad its associated with the Marriott name:( bathroom was small and not very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradbury, Ca

Comfortable accommodations and convenient location

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The two bedroom suite with mini kitchen is a big plus but we liked the convenient location.
Cons: The public area carpeting may be due for a change or major cleaning.
Location: Lot of choices for places to eat and shop.
Quick and friendly check-in service. Clean and comfortable suite with all necessary amenities provided. Location is excellent for easy freeway access and proximity to restaurants and retail stores.