Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee,Wi

Dirty for the price

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Only place available for the time of travel. Night desk clerk was rude and had an attitude at time of check in. Non smoking room smelled of stale cigarettes, the stay was with my infant son who uses a breathing machine. Sink knob fell off/was already broken, carpet ughhh the carpet was gross, shower needed a good bleaching and scrubbing so did the toilet. I suggest paying the extra $30 a night for the hotel across the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

La Quinta near STL Airport

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: It was close to the airport and nice and clean
Cons: Clean the hallway carpets.
Location: There was many places to eat and shop in a relatively short driving distance. It is a little confusing getting to the location.
The first room we were given had a new water leak and the staff immediately moved us to a nice room. They were kind and fixed the issue very quickly. The room was very clean with a nice bed and pillows. The room was very clean. The hallways are in need of a shampooing but the rooms were nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The hotel needs some serious updates. The floors are horribly stained and sticky in areas. My shower knob and shower fan was broken. The toilet and shower were not cleaned well. Last, but definitely not least, they claim to have high speed internet, but the Internet doesn't even work and their lobby computer is out of order. Their only upside was that some of the employees were very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

First impression is poor. Hotel is dingy and dirt

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Presentation poor. First impression left a feeling that the hotel is not clean. Hallway carpet were dirty, stained and smelly. Room carpet was dirty and stained. Bed linens were clean and bathroom was clean. Will not be using this again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Nice hotel chain, TERRIBLE conditions

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Literally everything.
My sister and I booked this hotel, as we love the La Quinta chain, but this particular hotel was DISGUSTING. It had the most terrible conditions that my sister and I have ever experienced. There was toothpaste all over the sink, hair everywhere, stains on the sheets, and the floors looked like they hadn't been cleaned in years - there were spills and stains that our shoes were sticking to. The shower didn't look safe to shower in either. Dust and dirt all over the place. It didn't look like it had been cleaned at all. The conditions were so terrible, we left, and hunted for a different hotel at 2am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, smelly and in bad shape.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We booked a non-smoking room and it reeked tobacco badly, our clothes and the kids stuffy stinked for days. The smoke detector was hanging by its wires. Carpet was dirty. Breakfast was barely edible. Stay away from this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Bad stay at the Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The check in staff was nice and helpful The check out staff was sleep on the sofa when we checked out at 3 am
Cons: All rooms should be inspected, including looking under the bed All sinks and tub handles should be checked All pillows should get washed often
Location: good location away from the freeway near restaurants and shops
I requested service and 5 hours later there was a knock at the door to offer towels The business center is located in the hall way, I computer, next to the soda and snack machine The bedding was never changed even after the 3rd day...I had to call for sheets, pillow cases, towels, etc and cleaned the room myself In the hall way, each room received a new refrigerator and micro wave. No one came to plug ours in. I pulled the old equipment in the hallway and plugged in the new equipment. I also placed the cartons in the hallway The hall carpet was FILTHY and NASTY DIRTY The maids get on the elevator with the carts they clean with....go figure... The maids came on at 10 am....one day a do not disturb card was placed on the door, and we did not place it there....the maids did not want to clean the room The water in the lobby never had ice in it...It would help if they put a fruit in it and ice.......strawberry or, kiwi or lemon, or a lime...etc I was really disappointed The bathroom was never cleaned...I had to purchase my own cleaning chemicals and clean the room daily The sink knob was broken and you could not open/turn on the faucet The pillow cases were BADLY stained and had odors
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel for over night stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: the breakfast area looked clean
Cons: everything, the place looks run down and unkept
Location: don't leave cause it's hard to just go get groceries
The staff was not very friendly you can tell this hotel has alot of "over stayed guests" not a great place to take kids at all, just a place to stay to sleep and leave
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Horrible in Hazlewood

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The entire place (including the elevator) was filthy and smelled of marijuana. The bathroom floor was covered in pubic hair, there was food and soda literally dripping down the walls in the room AND the hallway. The "manager" wouldn't even come and look, said she couldn't leave her counter. Easily the worst hotel I've ever been to. This place is NOTHING like the pics on the app; definitely just stock photos used to fill the page!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel, close to my destination.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The location close to my intended destination and quite.
Cons: The pillows at most hotel are just not comfortable, this hotel was no exception. When I travel by auto I bring my own.
Location: See above comment.
The hotel was great. The check in process was very smooth. I had to park in the overflow lot but it just a short walk to the hotel. My only concern was an odor I detected upon entering the room. It smelled like cigarettes but I knew it was a non-smoking room. I carry air freshener with me just for such occasions. Other than this odor the room was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As for the smoke smell, we are becoming 100% smoke-free during our full property renovation, which will be taking off within the next few months, and we will be taking all necessary means into our hands and the local law enforcements as well, to ensure no guests are breaking the rules/laws of our hotel. We hope to see you in the future and you're able to come check out the new and improved property.