Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Branch, IN

Looking g for comfort after Surgery

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Water from the shower came out onto bathroom floor, light fried above our sink in the bathroom. Bed was ok, a little hard, but fine. We did have some weird phone calls from within the hotel. Made me feel a little uneasy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Red Roof Inn Saint Louis Westport is Filthy.

Posted Dec 5, 2015
This hotel deserves less than one star and the website is misleading because I couldn't see any renovations to the rooms. As a matter of fact, there were many items that needed repairs or replacing. The front door lock was broken and the sink, tub and toilet had hair stuck to them. The floor had trash on it, dust was everywhere and nothing seems to ever be cleaned. I tried to attach photos but couldn't.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronisha

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The room was not as clean as supposed to be. The hotel has bed bugs i know because i was bit by bed bugs. Not a happy stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renee

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Manager was rude, but the Staff was great, very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wash.,d.c. area.

Nice motel close to friends and family.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
I couldn't have been happier except the bathroom floor was filthy. Upon noticing the situation, I reported it immediately. The shower and rest of the room appeared to be clean & neat. Thanks to the staff for all the help they gave me. The mgmt. Saved me over $70. with their timely & accurate info about the motel change policy, which was exactly contradictory to what I had just been told by the initial Expedia agent. Thanks again to this motel mgmt!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from Manila, AR

Clean but run down.

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean but pretty run down. The room was sold as nonsmoking but smelled heavily of smoke. We found that the rooms had only been made nonsmoking a couple month prior.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Backbreaking Bed

Posted Oct 21, 2015
All in all it was not a bad trip. Especially for the price. But after two nights of sleeping on a stone my own bed felt like Heaven. Other than that the room was stuffy and the sound of people banging around in nearby rooms was inevitable. However the shower was Simply Divine. It almost made up for the discomfort of the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Salem

An adequate place to sleep.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a place to sleep that didn't cost a lot and this worked. It was clean and adequate for a reasonable price.