Ratings based on 1,384 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Good location , free wifi.
Cons: The room needs to be cleaned daily, at least empty the trash bin.
Location: Very close to forest park and many attractions.
Good location, Nice receptionist, But the room is not cleaned daily.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Although it was busy, the staff at the front desk was rude and unprofessional. One of the workers was on the phone with someone else while she was supposedly dealing with me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get all new staff, and fix the vent issues.
I've stayed at some bad hotels, but this has to be the worst. This is the dirtiest, filthiest hotel that I have ever stayed in. There was trash and spilled liquid in the commons area (that had not bee cleaned up for day's). There was trash in the elevator. There was trash in the dresser drawers of my room. The tub was dirty and had not been cleaned since who knows when. Smoke from other rooms would come through the bathroom exhaust vent. I've had some good experiences with Red Roof Inn, and didn't think twice about staying here, but after this experience, I will never stay at this Red Roof Inn again, and I'll think twice about staying at another one in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing!!!!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Recently I stayed this for a night. Toilet was horrible. We found lots of dirt and It was clogged. I believe they didn't clean this room when last boarder left the room. We found hairs on bed and they didn't change the bed sheet which was disappointing. Hotel staffs were friendly. They cleaned toilet and changed bed sheet immediately. But I can't compromise the cleanliness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cons: Could be cleaned and more considerate of unexpected emergencies.
Location: Off of the interstate but very hard to get to
Bathroom was dirty. Hair all over the floor and in the tub and on the wall. Hair on the floor around the beds and there was a gel like substance on the heater/air conditioner. Plus I had a family emergency and checked out a day early and was not given a refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location and price are fine.
Cons: While not rundown, it's getting there. The room is OK, but very basic. The furniture is chipped and the heater didn't work -- it was too hot in there.
Location: Anything you want to see in St. Louis is nearby
This is an at best average hotel and caters to a very sketchy clientele. Some shady characters who looked like drug dealers were nearby. And we had to call the front desk after midnight one evening because someone was walking around talking loudly on their cell phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis ohio

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Easy check in and clean rooms. We went to Shriners and Children's hospital. Easy in and out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Mediocre at best, coffee machine was beyond moldy

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Room was mediocre at best for the price. Right off a highway so loud. Coffee machine was horribly moldy. Was replaced very promptly but clearly hadn't been looked at by the cleaning team in many months.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
It was okay.only major problem was the room was never cleaned or touched our second day. Other than that its a good hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff , not so great room

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The staff was awesome, but I didn't at all like room. Some of the interior was peeling off, there was hair in our bed from the last party and I just couldn't get myself to feel comfortable. Coupled with the fact that people were yelling at 1 & 2 o'clock in the morning, I would not recommend this hotel.