Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Good for a night

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Location: Right by the highway. Also very close to a variety of food chain places
This motel was a bit run down but it is obvious that the owner is working on updating things with a modern look. The room we stayed in had more amenities then expected. There was a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. But no hair dryer. The surface of this room looked very updated. But "behind the scenes" it was lacking... the comforter and décor were nice but then the blankets had cigarette burns, the room was non smoking but had obviously been a smoking room for many years prior. It still had a very strong cigarette lingering smell to it. The shower was newly tiled and the shower pressure was good, but then the tub wouldn't drain and I had water up past my ankles. There was a pool and it was good enough for my 7 year old but for me the water was alittle too cloudy. The breakfast was decent and the front desk manager worked very hard to make sure everything was stocked as people came in. There was cable, free wifi, a pool, and breakfast..AND no bugs. For $60 and only one night I say it's a win.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Coming in I was a little nervous on how he rooms would look w the ratings but we had a last min trip to six flags and really didn't care as long as we had a place to sleep and shower. Not only were the staff as kind as they could be as soon as we opened the door to our room I was greatly surprised by how cute the room was. Very clean and had enough hot water for 4 people to take showers and it still be steamy as ever. We are planning another trip before summer ends and there's no reason for us to try and pick out a different place to stay!:)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. Louis, Mo.

Dirty

Posted Jun 28, 2016
We had to wait til 3:30 to check in. Hotel rooms, We had 3, were dirty. We didn't have a refrigerator in our room. The room keys weren't working, then they were then they weren't! They were out of breakfast when we went to eat. The mattresses were good tho but that's about it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Not worth for what we thought and paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotels crap

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Hey Chuck can you give me the key I went to the room there was no running water I called and they said they would check on it right away 4 hours there was no running water the room was stuffy and sleepy and had a bad odor to it overall experience there I will never stay there again I am so dissatisfied I may not use Expedia again
2 out of 5
by David from Oklahoma City, OK

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Plumbing had some major issues. When taking a shower, pipes made a horrible noise
1 out of 5
by Walter

don't waste your money

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
No shower curtain, no keycard - had to be let in by staff each time, stains on the beds and the pillows are old
3 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok, but the Motel needs to be refurbished. Very run down
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Run away. Run far, far away.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
This hotel is suitable as a set for The Walking Dead, complete with a motorcycled drug dealer making deliveries after dark and the need for weaponry and your own food supply. Bathtub wouldn't drain. There was literally blood on the floor. The distance between the door and the door jam was at leat an inch, forcing us to use the already filthy coverlet as an insulator. No coffeemaker or hair dryer as advertised. No towels in the room. Almost zero climate control. Breakfast wasn't even stocked in the dingy lobby with a non-working TV at 7 AM, an hour late. And all this fiveinutes from West County Center, in an otherwise nice part of town. Oh HAIL NO. I can't believe we even stayed but I had used Expedia points. I want my points back, I want a refund, and Super 8 as a whole has lost my business unless they as a company step in to make this right. I was fortunate to have a MO CCP and a 9mm gun, it was that scary. Never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016
The beds were very comfortable. Room was clean. No bed bugs. Bathroom needed new wallpaper.