Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Secluded Resort

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Calabash Cove was everything we hoped it would be! Staff went out of their way to make our stay a great experience. The room, dinning area and grounds were always immaculate. We want to come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous luxury resort for a great getaway!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
My sister and I recently had a getaway to Calabash and it was more than we ever imagined it could be! The resort itself is stunningly beautiful, the food is incredibly good, and the staff are warm, friendly and super helpful. We had wraps and massages at the spa, paddle boarded and swam in the ocean, and enjoyed the beautiful pool and swim up bar. We had an excursion to the volcanic mud baths and a catamaran snorkelling trip, arranged by the hotel for us, and it was a great day. The resort was full of honeymooners (which made us stand out), but it was rejuvenating, relaxing and lots of fun. It's a real luxury boutique hotel, and a gem. I'd definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Very private, great for a relaxing vacation

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, drinks, beauty of the resort.
Cons: Better mattresses and pillows. Irons in the room.
Location: Friday night street party in Gros Inlet.
This is by far the best resort I have ever stayed in. I was not sure if a small resort would be for me but I am glad I made the decision to stay here. I read plenty of reviews and they were all accurate. This place is heaven on earth. Great pool, beach, food, drinks, staff and the grounds are amazing. We also had awesome massages. I have stayed at larger resorts where there are no pool chairs after 9 a.m., shortage of pool towels and premixed frozen drinks....Calabash Cove has NONE of those issues. The resort is top notch, every meal 5 star and service was amazing. Other places I have stayed on other islands the staff act like they are doing you a favor, NOT HERE...this staff is kind and polite and couldn't have made our trip any better. They go out of their way to make sure you are happy. The manager is always visible and making sure you are happy as well. To no fault of the resort though this is not near many of the attractions (Pitons, sulfur springs and waterfall area) and the roads of very hilly and windy making a long car trip not very fun. But if you want a small place to relax with plenty of yummy food and drinks this is the place. I can't wait to go back. I am letting you know (cause I couldn't find this out before I came there) they do allow dressy shorts for men in the dining room for dinner. Also some sites say this is adult only. It is not and for one day I saw three children. Mostly a couples resort. Not handicapped accessible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Wonderful experience

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Everything! Especially the wonderful staff that made our stay perfect! Loved room service, we could enjoy eating on the porch listening to the waves.
Cons: Would like to have had fresh water bottles put in the fridge daily but that's a minor detail.
Location: Isolated location but concierge can arrange transportation to anything you want to do.
From the moment we arrived at the airport, we were treated like royalty. We booked the private transportation and were whisked away and given a tour and beverages on our way to the hotel. Were greeted by wonderful staff and a cold beverage upon arrival at the hotel. Our waterside cottage was better than we imagined. What a perfect little cottage with its own plunge pool and porch overlooking the ocean. The resort is beautiful and the staff very attentive. We did a vow renewal on the second day of our stay and it was a dream come true to me. Beautiful ceremony on the pier with gorgeous flowers, cake and champagne followed by a private dinner in the gazebo. And a thank you to the wedding coordinator for getting a photographer for us that captured all the beauty of the day. Well worth the extra cost! While in St. Lucia we rented a car and explored what we wanted to. Very mountainous island that makes it a little harder to get around but also contributes to the islands beauty. The concierge service was second to none as was the whole staff there. Everything we needed was provided with a smile. The resort is so peaceful that your happy just spending the day there if you choose not to go out exploring. The last night there we did the honeymoon package with a couples massage and a private dinner on the pier and returned to our room for a candlelit bubble bath, champagne and chocolates.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice secluded relaxing hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Everything!
We had a great experience at Calabash Cove! We were unsure of our selected room we had chosen, but we very satisfied with the location and experience Calabash had to offer. We stayed in the Ocean view (standard) room, it was great! We were kind of bummed that we had not selected the bungalows, but after getting there I think we liked are room even better then the bungalows. The bungalows are close to the beach, the it is a good hike up to the lobby, restaurant and pool. I am a person who doesn't mind parking at the farthest spaces, but I came to have a vacation not hike in 90 degree whether, lol. DO THE ALL INCLUSIVE!!! I can't stress this enough, the food is amazing! We did go out one night, just to see some night life, Anita had pointed us in the direction of the Coal Pot, which also had a very good choice of food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Bel emplacement au calme

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: décrit ci-dessus. En revanche, la "prestation" musicale du soir serait à proscrire et un menu plus local ou moins "américanisé" serait apprécié.
Cons: Plus de souplesse quant aux fumeurs (interdiction formelle dans les espaces repas et bar, alors qu'ils sont ouverts en plein air...).
Location: Un peu excentré, mais au calme. Taxi ou location de voiture pour se déplacer. Le reste est à découvrir !
Environnement très agréable, accès direct plage de sable blanc fin, très beaux jardins. Vue mer dégagée depuis l'espace restaurant (le même que pour le petit-déjeuner). Cottage avec piscine au calme avec belle vue plage (#2). Service, en chambre notamment, ménage et entretien jardins impeccables. Petit déjeuner superbe. Plusieurs endroits de l'île sont à visiter, comme les Pitons, Castries, Soufrière. Dîner au Japonais de la Marina de Rodney Bay. Sinon, bateau pour faire le tour de l'île ; il y a plein de petits paradis. Et profitez du soleil, du calme et du temps qui passe !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beach front resort!

Posted Mar 10, 2016
We loved everything about Calabash Cove. The service was amazing, the food and the staff. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Couldn't have asked for a more perfect Honeymoon!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: You never have to fight for beach or pool chairs- The swim up rooms are amazing!!
Cons: The road going to the resort is in need of a major paving job- getting to the hotel is an excursion in its own. Drink garnishes is a must!!
We are so happy we decided to stay at Calabash Cove- It was beautiful, romantic, and the staff (we loved Lance and Cookie the bartenders- so friendly and so funny!!) was wonderful!! St Lucia is such a gorgeous island, with tons of adventures. The hotel was very secluded and quiet which was wonderful but also had it downfalls. We are totally night people and our hotel had no nightlife whatsoever- but with the all inclusive package your room is stocked daily of beer, wine, and even bottles of hard alcohol- so we were able to sit out by the pool at night and enjoy a glass or two of wine- which was extremely romantic. The hotel offers tons of excursions priced very reasonably for the amount of time you are on the excursion and travel included. I definitely recommend taking a cab over to Rodney Bay a few nights- there are amazing restaurants, a casino, and fun bars to hang out in- We met so many fun people. Oh and the Friday night street party in Gros Inlet is a must!!
1 out of 5
by Andy

Peace and Quiet

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Ebookers
It is hard to find anything to fault .. it is a service/guest orientated hotel where nothing is a problem ..... Quality of food and presentation of dishes was first class, though after 4 or 5 days menu limitations results in duplication of choice but this was by no means a serious minus ... we were all inclusive and were surprised by the quality of wines included in the package The hotel is quiet and peaceful with a beautiful sandy beach and large pool ... great opportunity to chill out from a normally hectic business life ... but with easy road links to other parts of the island