Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Better than the alternatives in this area.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The rate was good and the hotel had more of an open layout. There was more life at this hotel although there was space for privacy.
Cons: Noisy bed. WiFi needs some improved signal around the pool and bar.
Location: There are a couple of nightclub bars nearby. There is a supermarket, beach, pharmacy, ACE hardware and ATMs. Also a bunch of good restaurants.
This hotel is very close to the end of the peninsula in Castres. For some reason there is 3 stated locations. I stayed in the hotel. It was good value and the location was good. There were walking paths that allowed me to short cut directly into town. The room was nice and comfortable but the bed was a little wiggly so the headboard hit the wall. However, the bed was comfortable with great pillows. The pool was very big and designed so that you could have kids and/or couples in their own space. The WiFi was not that strong around the property but fine in my room. There was some major construction going on next door but they are probably getting ready for the high season. The breakfast was decent and all the staff were really nice...even the big , scary guys watching the place in the middle of the night. This trip was kind of last minute for me and I was trying to get the hotel at the end of the peninsula to meet up with my colleagues. It was more than 3 times higher at the time of my booking. I spent a lot of time at both places and Coco Palm was by far the better deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay in the center of rodney bay

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Only complaint is the bed. Mattress needs changing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Holiday Review

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Lovely hotel would use again. Staff were polite and friendly. Hotel near to Rodney Bay marina
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The close proximity to a lot of essential places
Cons: There isn't any air condition in the halls, only in your room and the lobby. The breakfast menu can be increased to add more items
Location: The hotel is walking distance from the majority of things needed on a vacation: the beach, night life, restaurants, fast food outlets and supermarkets
The employees of the hotel are very pleasant and helpful. Made my stay even better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very Friendly Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: We liked "everything" about this hotel, going back next year.
Cons: More bands during the week.
Location: CoCo Palm is basically located in the heart of everything.
We are planning a trip back to St.Lucia next year and we're staying at Coco Palm again. Wouldn't think of staying any place else. You have everything you need right here. Amber is the lady you go to to book your activities. Amber is Great, has lots of ideas and takes care of everything you ask about. Amber really goes above and beyond. Great place all around to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we enjoyed our stay at Coco Palm Resort

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel is located close by to all shops and restaurants and it was fun and convenient to be so close to everything .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
When I booked this hotel, I didn't know what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised. This hotel is located in a great location, close to the beach and to shopping areas in Gros Islet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Indies

Lovely hotel with great service close to the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We were very happy with our hotel choice in StLucia. The room was comfortable and the staff were eager to assist - from reception to the dining and room attendants, we were given excellent friendly service. The hotel is a bit dated but the pool and facilities are very pleasant. I deducted a star due to an issue with our air conditioner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Good hotel , very convenient location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Attractive hotel with great amenities. The gym was well equipped. The breakfast was top class and with included in the price.
Location: It is very conveniently located near two good sized malls, supermarkets,pharmacy and stores,banks
I enjoyed my stay at coco palm. It is very conveniently located near two good sized malls, supermarkets,pharmacy and stores,banks etc, so you didn't need to go into town if you don't want too. One helpful thing to note is that St Lucia is green for a reason, it gets a fair amount of rainfall. To reach the restaurants and some other amenities on the compound you need to go out doors, so it is wise to come with rain gear , especially in the rainy season June-November.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A beautiful Resort

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: It had a very warm and homely atmosphere
Cons: There was no information in the room on tours and facilities in and around the resort you need to request it from the reception.
Location: We did not find a lot to do nearby but we went on a day tour of the Island which was very nice and interesting.
Coco Palms was a beautiful resort with amazing service!! Staff were always happy to help if required. Very warm and friendly. We had a lovely bedroom with lounge and two bathrooms which was very convenient. The room was cleaned everyday with a change of towels and toiletries as required. The breakfast was quite a variety and nice to taste some of the local food!! There was a large swimming pool and plenty of sunbeds for use. Very conveniently situated in Rodney bay with restaurants, supermarket and the shopping mall within a short distance!! The beach is a 5 minute walk and not too crowded. Finally we had a very enjoyable week there!!