Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Resort!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
My husband and I stayed at Viceroy Sugar Beach last week and cannot wait to return! The resort grounds, villas and beach are gorgeous. the food and drinks were great but pricey however we knew that going in. All of the staff were so friendly, especially our butlers Shawn and Nysan. We will definitely be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hartigan

I got overcharged. I showed them my Expedia

Posted Jun 7, 2016
They blamed expedias for giving me wrong information on booking and double charged me for hotel transfer from airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Resort. Absolutely Beautiful

Posted May 27, 2016
Everything was amazing, with one very important exception. I booked the "all-inclusive" option and when I arrived they informed me that there must have been a mistake on Expedia because they only offer the all inclusive option to guests once they arrive. That option was an additional $500 per day!! You must take the option because the prices for food and drink are inflated by 1000% so a drink is $20USD and a decent meal is $100 per person. The hotel management should have resolved this issue for us, however, I was forced to spend $2500 of our vacation budget to pay for the all inclusive option. BEWARE of this SCAM. It is the hotel, not Expedia. Fortunately, Expedia is supposed to help me with this issue even though it wasn't their fault.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny

Posted May 16, 2016
The resort is beautiful, staff is extremely friendly and courteous, the food was incredible. Can't wait to go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Posted May 2, 2016
You cannot walk around and have to use stroller or shuttle Original room didn't have an access to the ocean They tried to overcharge me for swap 5 times more money ( almost 14000$) The food was horrible as per US standarts
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Luxury villa

Posted May 1, 2016
The villa was fabulous. All staff was fabulous. The sushi at cane bar is fabulous! Not so much impressed with the food options. It wasn't bad but seemed to be the same options.
4 out of 5
by Grégoire from Fort de France, Martinique FWI

Wonderful location and amazing view

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was almost perfect from the villa we slept in to the hotel service. Of course, everything is expensive but that's consistent with the standard of the hotel. A little deception was the food whose overall quality was correct but could also be much better (for example, the mojito cocktail wasn't a success, my wife also ordered a main course with shrimps who happened to be barely empty...)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Coast

Beautiful scenery; slightly odd layout

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Amazing scenery - literally between the Pitons, which are the coolest thing about St Lucia. Beach is fine by Caribbean standards. Rooms are beautiful, very luxurious. Mosquitoes are a bit of a problem, but this is really just a problem on the island overall and resort does a decent job helping control them. Staff is great. Two knocks: one, could have had more privacy. Although you're in the jungle you have other guests staying very close to you...and there always seems to be hotel staff walking around outside your window doing something or other. Felt like I had to close my windows before changing. Second, the hotel bills itself as offering you a "butler" but what this really means is you have to call for anything you require including a shuttle to the beach or restaurant because you're too far to walk. Butlers and shuttles were fine but this is slightly inconvenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Phenomenal getaway! Private Cottages with plunge pool and butler for any of your needs. Nestled between the Piton Mountains...Magical. Rain Forest, Beach, Pools, A+ Spa, Gym, Tennis, Water Activities, Dining and Solace. Spectacular Resort!!