Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Nice location, but room was average at best. Food options were also average and very expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super location

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: No one bothers you. Location to the beach perfect although many locals hung out late afternoon, socializing and smoking weed. They did not bother.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Hiking/climbing Gros Piton, Diamond Falls, Sulfue Springs/mud baths.
If you are self sufficient, this is the place. There was no office, the maid gave us the keys, no check in, no check out. This is not a place that pampers you. Continental breakfast included. This area was very poor. We did not get breakfast at all one day. No employees showed up.
4 out of 5
by Duncan from London

Not quite boutique luxury, but lovely

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived by taxi at night from airport. Driver had been given my room key so I just settled in - and never yet checked in at reception. I don't think there even is a front desk. The place is so laid back and the position on the beach opposite the Pitons hills is stunning. Soufriere is quite small and you can walk into town in 5 minutes. Be prepared to be approached on the way by locals wanting to sell you something, but they aren't persistent. Found it quieter not going directly along the beach and taking main road into town. The usual calm of the place is often disturbed at lunchtime by noisy parties of cruise ship passengers on an excursion, and there is some noise at night from the resort next door. But you learn to live with it and the view from room 1 compensates a great deal. Friendly chambermaid, but she didn't do her rounds till about 4 p.m. And the place is built on a hill with 2 flights of steep stairs from car park to ground floor (bedrooms on first floor) so no good at all for anyone with mobility issues.
4 out of 5
by David from EDMONTON

That was more of a simple living there with real .

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
That's more like bed & breakfast than the hotel. The location was good at the beach comparing to other hotels in Soufriere.
1 out of 5
by Radek

In this hotel wasnt anything all right

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
In hotel wasnt anything all right. Wifi was not working. Dinner or lunch wasnt ready. Prices not writen anywhere. When we ordered 2 glasses of rums, they wanted 34 dolars. In village u can buy 2 for 8 dolars. And every early morning started very noisy aircondition and we cannot sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida Keys

lovely Beach House with awesome view

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Lacking in management and meals at the attached restaurant, run by brother & sister. But VERY pleasant. Rm 1 best view of the beach & Mt. We stayed a few days and loved it! Nearby outings great. Beach & harbor with wooden boats fishing and sailing vessels coming & going...great to watch. Petite Piton (& it's hidden twin) magical, setting the mood. Flowers & hummingbirds. Fruit from their nearby plantation (ask for a tour). Historical family, this was the grandmother's house, and the family did run a Still.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alastair from Netherlands

Great location for independent travellers

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The location is relaly fantastic. It is a guesthouse not a hotel- I think we over-estimated the level of service to expect. We hardly saw anyone, other than breakfast or lunchtime and even one day we came down and there was no breakfast. Certainly there is limited management- more cooks and housekeeping- so dont expect a front desk or readily availble advice on eating, tours etc. It was, however, off-peak and the place quiet. If you are looking for independency and have a car or know what you want to do and experience local culture, then the location is relaly fantastic with Soufriere offering some great places to eat and drink and very easy to mix with locals in some of the bars- some helped us with travel arrangements etc for really good deals.
4 out of 5
by Gene from Palos Verdes

Charming hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
A charming family run small inn nestled at the end of the beach. We spent two days here at the end of a week of sailing. Very nice room, great location right on the beach and lovely, friendly staff. Would definitely come here again
4 out of 5
by Franz from Regensburg

Karibik hautnah

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Uns wurde ein Apartment mit voll ausgestatteter Küche zur Verfügung gestellt. Die Apartments liegen nebeneinander, alle haben Balkon mit Meer- und Pitonblick. David der Besitzer des Hotels und der Plantage hat uns herzlich empfangen. Wir baten darum am gleichen Nachmittag die Tour durch die Plantage machen zu dürfen. Sie ist kostenfrei und einfach sensationell schön. Wir waren mit einem von Davids Mitarbeitern 4 Stunden unterwegs. Dabei durften wir alle reifen Früchte probieren. Es gibt Seen, Pferde, Hunde, Hühner. Wir wurden auf einen Saft ins historische Farmhaus eingeladen und durften auch die alte Zuckermühle besichtigen. Es war einfach nur toll. Gleich unterhalb der Zimmer gibt es ein Restaurant. Hier werden für viele Leute Mittagessen zubereitet, haben wir aber nicht weiter als störend empfunden, sondern einfach mal mitgegessen. Hier, nur wenige Schritte vom Meer wird auch das Frühstück serviert. Die Zimmer sind im traditionellen karibischen Stil möbiliert: 4 Poster Bett mit Mosquitonetz, kariertes Sofa und Sessel. Man kann zu Fuß in den Ort gehen, oder über den Berg an den nächsten Strand fahren, es fahren Minibusse. Aber wir hatten ein Auto gemietet. Uns hat der Aufenthalt im Still sehr gut gefallen, man war näher dran an den freundlichen St. Luciern, konnte sich unterhalten, den Fischern zusehen, Kinder spielen am Strand. Insgesamt eine freundliche und angenehme Atmosphäre, die nichts zu tun hat mit einem Aufenthalt in einer großen, anonymen Hotelanlage.