Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2015
We visited the Windjammer in August 2015 and stayed a week. We had an amazing time and the food was really delicious! Bring bug spray though because there are quite a few Mosquitos at night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Great Facility but lacking in customer service

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Great facilities
Cons: Staff needs serious lesson in customer service.
This hotel has great facilities. The beach is really nice and there are tons of things to do including watersports etc. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. That's the good. On the other side of the coin, the staff couldn't be more unpleasant. Its like they are doing you a favor seating you at the restaurant. Food orders wrong almost every time with no apology. Of all of the staff, I think there was only one that we ever saw smile. The resort is also a little out of the way and you have to take a taxi to any restaurant not run by the hotel. Hotel manager extremely unaccommodating when we had an issue with our reservation. Food is just ok and somewhat overpriced for what it is.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Not What Expected

Posted Jul 24, 2015
This is the first time we have ever reviewed as we are not your typical whining complainers. But! We requested and paid for a room with an ocean view. The room was ocean view only if you stood up and looked over the trees. We went to the front desk and asked to have our room changed as we were not happy with the location. They refused saying they were too full to move us. But there were hardly any guests in the restaurants, around the pool or in the bar area. There were very few people staying there. A water leak in our room was not repaired until the third day and third request. The servers in the restaurants, shuttle drivers, and boutique sales staff did not even speak to you and were completely miserable. They could not be bothered to even say hello. The food in all the restaurants is sub-par and the brands of alcohol are mid-level at best. Needless to say we will not return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville

would not go back

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: food
90 minute ride for 85$ to hotel then water in room, moved to new room, where air was not good and mites were all over the bathroom
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Smiling faces all around, a superb welcoming! it is a beautiful view, of all the villas nesting in the mountain.
Cons: Maybe the menu could include EC and US currency?
Location: There is so much to do at the Resort but, if you want to venture out, enjoy the 'mud baths' by the sulphur springs or the town of Soufriere.
My husband and I had the most wonderful experience at Windjammer! We met extraordinary people, the employees really made you feel at home. Many activities to choose from or just relaxing by the beach. The pools were inviting, we tried almost all of them! One of my favorite spots was the terrace from my room. The view was spectacular and more beautiful at night. We had hot water and the bed was quite comfortable. I love the openness of the place, including the restaurants. The view of the ocean is fantastic, no matter the time of the day! We enjoyed the 'street party' with the locals, and we also visited the 'market' - that was really an experience! St Lucians are humble, hard working people. We definitely come back again next year..
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Great time at Windjammer

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The staff was super friendly and helpful. They always wanted to be sure you enjoyed your stay.
Cons: The rooms could use updating. We loved the old time charm of our room, but some of the wiring seemed like a fire hazard.
Location: Rodney Bay Catamaran tour to Souferie Rain foest cycling Nothing was super close to walk to except the hotel pools and beach.
We loved our room. It was a bit of a hike up the hill, but we used it as our daily exercise. The hotel does provide free shuttles to and from your room. The room was only air conditioned in the bedroom. The kitchen and living area had a huge lattice sliding door to open for a beautiful breeze. The villas could use some updating, such as wiring and outlet. The staff was amazing! Everyone was helpful and only wanted you to relax and have a great time. We had the all inclusive deal. There are three higher end restaurants and two laid back, by the beach restaurants. We loved trying new foods each night. The breakfast buffet is where we ate int he mornings. The buffet had a variety of delicious foods. We booked a cycling through the rainforest tour and cataraman land and sea tour. Both were fabulous. We had great tour guides and met great couples and families. The resort is shutting down in September for updating and adding more rooms or villas. Hopefully they will update some of the older buildings, but still keep the old time charm. We would definitely recommend this resort to friends and family. They do offer many different room types, so you can get all air conditoned rooms, close to the beach, up the hill but facing the ocean. They have so many choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj usa

What's the sense of honest review if can't be post

Posted Jul 7, 2015
I gave my honest review about this resort no profanity no prices nothing bad was mention except my personal experience that I would share with any of my family members or friends I guess it wasn't a great review by expedia standards because I told the true now I'm convinced that expedia and some of the resorts have something going on " under the table" so I'm just gonna say it: rent the car be on your own eat outside the resort chk restaurant ratings on the web see stuff outside resort like you can see no profanity no names no prices in my review expect windjammer is outdated resort with poor staff construction going on next to the beach and it's overpriced thank you !!!!!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Great hotel for an awesome price!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Loved the staff everyone was so friendly with a servants heart. Great amenities like a 24/7 shuttle to bring you from your villa anywhere else. Also has shops and 5 great restaurants!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Beautiful mountainside of villas

Posted Jun 17, 2015
We loved our ocean view room and didn't mind the walk down the hills to get to the beach or main restaurants. We had a private deck but no pool and the room was not the ones pictured online but we were still very pleased and enjoyed the mountainside views and scenery. Many different accommodations are available and I wouldn't know how to secure a particular one when booking but we were very pleased with our location.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Unusual villa in a beautiful location.

Posted May 20, 2015
Windjammer is a very unique property, with many villas sort of staggered on a hill. My understanding when I booked the trip was that some areas were being remodeled, but I wasn't impacted by any construction noise. I stayed in a 1 bedroom villa that can sleep 4 as there's a pull out sofa bed in the living room. Some areas seemed fairly new, like the bathroom sink, and other areas like the shower stall, needed either new tile or grout. The walls were very thick, perhaps plaster, and painted white. The bed was king sized, but not the most comfortable. Different, softer bed linens would have helped. I was unable to adjust the air conditioning in the room, so it was fairly cold. The kitchen could use updating as well, but was well stocked so I could easily have my morning coffee or tea. I had a minor ant problem for a few days, but the hotel staff did supply needed bug spray. If you struggle with stairs, this may not be the place for you, as most villas could only be accessed by going up and/or down stairs. Also, unless you rent a car you will need to depend on the hotel's shuttle service to pick you up near your room to take you to the lobby area, where there are shops and restaurants nearby. Riding the shuttle up and down those hills can be quite the adventure! The facilities were nice and the staff courteous and friendly. The beach was wonderful as well-very beautiful and comfortable! I really enjoyed my stay overall and would love to visit again.