Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful, non-traditional hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Loved everything about this hotel and island. Do all inclusive as they jack the prices up considerably.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

fantastic resort

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Great atmosphere
had amazing time at windjammer. resort is great mix of luxury and Caribbean atmosphere. was upgraded to a hibiscus suite which was fantastic with amazing view and was close enough to amenities not to need the shuttle bus. Food in all the restaurants was good although the fillet steak at Upper Deck was outstanding. Staff were really friendly and atmosphere in all the bars and restaurants was nice. Beach was great and there is just enough variety of bars and restaurants to keep you busy for 7-10 days. Just beware that the resort is very steep and not easily walked - most accommodation needs to use the shuttle bus. Overall we had a fantastic time and I would thoroughly recommend.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2015
We visited the Windjammer in August 2015 and stayed a week. We had an amazing time and the food was really delicious! Bring bug spray though because there are quite a few Mosquitos at night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2015 by Jacqueline, Hotel Management
Hello Nina Thank you so much for visiting our Resort! We appreciate your feedback. We are happy that you had an amazing time and you enjoyed our culinary options! We would love to welcome you back some day. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Great Facility but lacking in customer service

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Great facilities
Cons: Staff needs serious lesson in customer service.
This hotel has great facilities. The beach is really nice and there are tons of things to do including watersports etc. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. That's the good. On the other side of the coin, the staff couldn't be more unpleasant. Its like they are doing you a favor seating you at the restaurant. Food orders wrong almost every time with no apology. Of all of the staff, I think there was only one that we ever saw smile. The resort is also a little out of the way and you have to take a taxi to any restaurant not run by the hotel. Hotel manager extremely unaccommodating when we had an issue with our reservation. Food is just ok and somewhat overpriced for what it is.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Shelly-Ann from Trinidad

Complete Relaxation

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
I have visited St. Lucia on several occasions and stayed at several hotels and villas. This was BY FAR the best experience I have ever had at any Caribbean hotel. The hotel is located on a secluded bay and the beach is essentially private. The staff was wonderful. Very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Several staff members actually kept reminding us "you're on holiday,it's our pleasure". We stayed in Villa 133 and although it was a 10 minute walk from the lobby, the views were gorgeous. In any event, the shuttle service across the hotel is very efficient and we never waited more than 10 minutes for a shuttle. The villa was well laid out, well equipped and clean. I loved having an outdoor bathroom. The food at all of the restaurants were high quality. I especially recommend Papa Don's, Upper Deck and Dragonfly. Reservations are needed for dinner. The highlights of our trip were the watersport activities and the spa. We had the most amazing massages. I highly recommend starting with a massage as it set the tone for our whole trip. There's also a very modern gym and sauna facility. You can use the equipment and/or take fitness classes. All in all, this was one of our best vacations ever and we will definitely be back at the Windjammer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Not What Expected

Posted Jul 24, 2015
This is the first time we have ever reviewed as we are not your typical whining complainers. But! We requested and paid for a room with an ocean view. The room was ocean view only if you stood up and looked over the trees. We went to the front desk and asked to have our room changed as we were not happy with the location. They refused saying they were too full to move us. But there were hardly any guests in the restaurants, around the pool or in the bar area. There were very few people staying there. A water leak in our room was not repaired until the third day and third request. The servers in the restaurants, shuttle drivers, and boutique sales staff did not even speak to you and were completely miserable. They could not be bothered to even say hello. The food in all the restaurants is sub-par and the brands of alcohol are mid-level at best. Needless to say we will not return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville

would not go back

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: food
90 minute ride for 85$ to hotel then water in room, moved to new room, where air was not good and mites were all over the bathroom
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Smiling faces all around, a superb welcoming! it is a beautiful view, of all the villas nesting in the mountain.
Cons: Maybe the menu could include EC and US currency?
Location: There is so much to do at the Resort but, if you want to venture out, enjoy the 'mud baths' by the sulphur springs or the town of Soufriere.
My husband and I had the most wonderful experience at Windjammer! We met extraordinary people, the employees really made you feel at home. Many activities to choose from or just relaxing by the beach. The pools were inviting, we tried almost all of them! One of my favorite spots was the terrace from my room. The view was spectacular and more beautiful at night. We had hot water and the bed was quite comfortable. I love the openness of the place, including the restaurants. The view of the ocean is fantastic, no matter the time of the day! We enjoyed the 'street party' with the locals, and we also visited the 'market' - that was really an experience! St Lucians are humble, hard working people. We definitely come back again next year..
3 out of 5
for Families
by Lars Petter from Oslo

OBS! Les dette

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Fasilitetene er helt topp. Rommene er sjarmerende. Ligner litt på San Torini. Strandområdet er veldig fint med aktiviteter etc. Men så stopper det litt opp. Service er utrolig langsom og folk som jobber her er ikke glade. Helt vanlig å vente 30 minutter på drikke til maten. Maten de serverer på restaurantene er helt medium, drikke i barene er bare sirup og vann, blandet sammen av folk som virker sure. OBS! pass på. Prisene de tar for mat og drikke er helt sinnsyke. De holder en flat vekslekurs fra lokal valuta til dollar som slår veldig galt ut nå om dagen. Vi var en familie på fire. Skulle vi spise grillbuffet på hotellet f.eks. En lite imponerende liten grill buffet, tre glass vin, flaske vann og fikk vi regning på 250 usd. Samme med frokost. 150 usd. Når dollaren nå står i nesten 9 så kan du begynne å se hva du får for dette beløpet andre steder i verden. Jeg har aldri opplevet et større sprang mellom pris og kvalitet. De har også en all inclusive pakke som ligger på 120 usd pr person pr dag pluss skatt - så det ender på ca 150 usd. Familie på fire? Dårlig mat og drikke til 600 usd pr dag? De har mistet helt bakkekontakt desverre. Det kunne vært et fint sted. Jeg ville sett på andre steder å reise enn hit om jeg var deg.