Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by P from Oxford, UK

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Frederic and Maya make the place very comfortable and welcoming. The beach is nearly private with great access to Grand Case and the rest of St Martin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Boutique Hotel in Grand Case

Posted Mar 22, 2016
This is my third time at Blue Emeraude and I absolutely love it. Right on the beach with spacious apartment units. I have stayed in the 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedroom units and they are both great. The hotel provides a continental breakfast daily for no charge. There are lounge chairs and umbrellas on the beach. There are only about 10 rooms in this little hotel and the staff is there in the mornings and late afternoons until about 7:30 PM. Frederick and Maya are great and will handle any of your transportation needs. This is not the hotel for those looking for a bar, gym and a lot of action. This hotel is for anyone looking for a spectacular view, large accommodations, and walking distance to fabulous restaurants. I can't wait to be back again next year.
5 out of 5
by Isobel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a great hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Cons: The sidewalk to the bus stop needs repair.
Location: It is close to all the great restaurants so we had no trouble walking to them.
We have stayed at other hotels in Gran Case and this hotel provided the best overall experience. Everyone at the hotel were wonderful. The room was clean and provided a full kitchen. The patio gave a beautiful view and the beach was clean.
5 out of 5
by richard from Glenview, Il

Romatic getaway

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great Spot. We stay on the Dutch side with family every year. We finish our vacation on the French side at Bleu Emeraude. The accommodations are 1st rate. Best views in all of St. Martin. Maya and Frederik are friendly and accommodating hosts. We will continue to come here as long we visit this great island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The most perfect location in St Martin!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Location, water views from living room, cleanliness
Cons: N/A
Location: Pinel Island, Le Galion beach, Orient Beach, Friar's Bay, water sports, restaurants
We went to St Martin for our babymoon - didn't plan much at all and just wanted to get away to a sunny and warm location. We were so lucky to have stayed at Bleu Emeraude. First of all, the French side is by far nicer and more relaxed than the Dutch side. The hotel was ideally situated on the most beautiful stretch of beach - Grand Case. In addition, the famous restaurant row was only a quick 10 minute walk. We stayed for 8 days and tried out dozens of local restaurants. For lunch, we loved Captain Frenchy's - you can eat there and use their beach lounge chairs at no cost. It's such a cool vibe and delicious food. We loved that we could walk to the market, buy our own booze, and just bring it on the beach with us - never having to worry about service, waiters, etc. I also bought some basics like eggs and cheese that we could add to our freshly made French croissants in the morning. The coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice were also so pleasant to start the day with. I also loved that the hotel was centrally located to all of the famous beaches, and excursions. We could see Anguilla right from our room! I would highly, highly recommend this hotel if you're considering a trip to St Martin. I also have to mention that our trip was unexpectedly delayed due to the Blizzard in the Northeast - and the hotel staff was happy to arrange for us to stay the extra nights. It was truly such a memorable experience.
5 out of 5
by Gloria from Costa Rica

Excelentes habitaciones en la mejor playa

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
El lugar es expectacular. Los cuartos perfectos. El desayuno simple pero con lo necesario y de muy buena calidad,uno piede servirse y llevarlo a la habitacion. Visite casi todas las playa s de la zona y definitivamente donde esta ubicada esta residencia es la mejor,tranquila pero muy cerca de los restaurantes. Si tengo que comentar que la segunda noche nuestro carro alquilado fue robado en el,parqueo frente al edificio. No se nos informo a nuestra llegada que tenian un parqueo subterraneo,aunque he de decir que seguro no lo ubieramos utilizado,como se imaginaran lo usamos con el siguiente carro. No tengo palabras para agradecerles por la asistencia y ayuda que recibimos ante este inconveniente. Nos llevaron a la policia y al rent a car lo que hizo la diferencia ante tan desagradable situacion.
5 out of 5
by Heikki from Hämeenlinna

Karibian timantti

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
rauhallinen ranskalainen kylä, puhdas ranta, hyvät ravintolat, hotellin sijainti erinomainen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent small hotel with own beach

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent small hotel with own part of beach, with a studio apartment that had what we wanted. Minimalistic white interior, nice bathroom (shower) kitchen area and fridge, good and comfy bed and functional wi-fi. Own terrass with ocean view and a beach only 5 metres away. The only downside is that the hotel was situated 400m from the main road with all restaurants, you need to go on the beach (not nice or comfy in the dark) or almost on the road since there is no pavement...