Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Awesome views of the Gulf from the room and balcony! Recently remodeled, the rooms are wonderful. Only wish they still had an oven in each room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgeport, United States of America

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Cons: Since we booked on Expedia, there was a $25 a day resort fee that we had to pay upon checkout.
Great location to the beachfront. The room was very comfortable and loved having a washer and dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Renovated!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: It shared services with the Don Ce Sar Hotel. The rooms are all suites and were recently remodeled.
Cons: The bar closed early - we went in mid-November so it may just be the season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

A little disappointed

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Lots of hotels and restaurants in this area and the beaches are beautiful.
They did some nice upgrades to this hotel, the tile, bathrooms, kitchen area are really nice and modern. But I was disappointed by the lack of cleanliness in the living areas. The floors were filthy and the sofa needed a serious cleaning. The floors on the lanai were dirty as well and the walkways outside the rooms. Nice amenities offered at additional cost of course. For $250 per night, plus $25 resort fee added by Florida of course I expected a little more. Especially since they attached the Don Cesar name to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: very close to everything
Cons: need bars in the bathroom
Location: clos to everything and close to the ball parktropicana field..
nice hote everyone was very nice...only thing in the bathroom need bars to hold on in the shower...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Beautiful views

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The renovations were beautifully done. It looks just like the pictures.
Cons: The hallways could be protected from the rain and the daily charge for self parking should be severely reduced or simply not exist.
Location: Great location, you can find just about anything close by.
All apartments are beach front so you can't have a bad view. The staff is great and will make sure that your stay is pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Gorgeous hotel with superb scenic views

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The spaciousness, the W/D feature, the proximity to parking, beach, pool and the main Don Cesar hotel
Cons: You have to allow 45 mins for a lunch order, since they have to ship it from the Don Cesar. This requires planning. Not sure what could be done though
Location: Beautiful sandy beach. Enjoy a leisurely drive along the beaches to Sand Key and visit the Colombia restaurant. Or go to a Rays game or dinner at Don
The hotel is less busy than the Don Cesar. No conventions there. But they run a shuttle to the Don. So it is the best of both worlds. We were able to leisurely enjoy the beach and pool and experience highly personalized service. The parking was fantastic. You can usually get shaded parking and the walk to your room is relatively close. You can walk either by sidewalk or beach to the Don, or they'll give you a parking pass if you wish to drive instead of taking the shuttle. This is not the place if you like a riotous nightlife. But it's close to loud and noisy dives if that is your desire. The pool bar closes at sunset but is a great amenity during the day when you want to get in from the sun. Prices of rentals for lounge chairs are lower than at the Don. The rooms are much larger. Newly remodeled, they feature two bathrooms, a spacious living room and table, large screen TVs, plus a washer/dryer. So you don't even need to pack more than a few days' clothes. We stayed there a week and will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J, Chicago

Beautiful, spacious rooms right on the white sands

Posted May 28, 2016
Gorgeous, quiet, spacious rooms - totally remodeled. Great location. Right on the beach. Walking distance or quick drive to restaurants. Best bonus - privileges at historic Don Cesar Hotel. Enjoyed quiet of our hotel and spent day at the lively pool at the Don. This was our second stay in six months!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.B. Indiana

Very nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Mar 12, 2016
The hotel was beautiful. The room was luxurious with all the extras you would want. Great views from our balcony. Really enjoyed staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Close to beach, updated rooms

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Updated rooms, kitchen, two bathrooms
Location: Beach, Pool
The hotel is in a great location right on the beach. We stayed here because we wanted bigger rooms but access to the Don Cesar hotel. We were in town for our Spring photoshoot. There was a ton of construction going on at the hotel with lots of workers walking throughout the hotel hallways and walkways. At one point all of the workers were taking videos and literally hanging over the balcony to stare at our models by the pool which was VERY uncomfortable. I had to cover them up one (who was very a very modest bathing suit) - it was embarrassing for our models. On the last night of our trip, there was a car alarm that went off all night. We received a voicemail from the staff asking stating the car and description after midnight. When we called at 2AM to ask them to tow the car, they said they were working on it. The alarm went off for at least 30 minutes of every hour for the entire night. They finally towed the car at 8am after it had kept everyone up all night - we were not offered anything even though we called the front desk multiple times. Overall, the rooms were really nice and updated but they should have warned us about the construction prior to booking.