Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
This hotel was the worst experience that I have ever had!!!! I would never stay here again. First of all the reason why we stayed at this hotel was because it excepted pets. When we checked in the lady at the front desk was rude!!! They charged us double for our dog. Then when we got to our room it was VERY HOT. The air never cooled down. The room was dirty!!!! We ended up leaving early and not staying the second night because it was so HOT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2015 by smarie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your valuable schedule to review your stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that the room was not as you expected. With our property being renovated, we are not accepting pets. We will accept them in extreme circumstances or if a reservation was made prior to our hotel policy change. Even with the usage of a "pet room", you should expect a cool and comfortable room. I'm sorry that your experience was negative in any manner. Again, thank you for your review. I'm so sorry that is was unpleasant in any way
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 32168

hard to find

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: hotel is adequate to get a night rest
entrance from us19 is hard to see, easy to miss and difficult to get back to if you miss the driveway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The beds were great; stiff but comfortable. The continental breakfast was good.
Cons: The furniture should always be top shape, and the wall should always be clean.
Location: Clearwater beach was a 30-minute away. There many stores like supermarkets, and a big mall nearby. We noticed a race track to go-carts.
The door of the hotel room was in poor condition. The walls had marks on it. The night table was pealing. The "toilet paper holders" were rusty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Check in agent

Posted Jul 7, 2015
My check in agent wasn't nice. She had a attitude when I was trying to explain that my reservation was made for five people in a king room with a pull out. I had 3 adults and 2 little kids.! I was trying to explain that online it said we could be in one room and she got an attitude with me and said "no that she would kick us out if we stayed in the room together" I just wanted to know why would you sell a room online for five people and then say no to then when at the hotel.! If I knew this online wouldn't of choose this hotel. And everything else was great.!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by smarie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a review of the hotel. I'm sorry that there was any confusion with your online booking. We offer 2 room styles. We have king sized rooms and we have 2 double beds rooms. The king sized room sleeps up to 3 and the 2 doubles sleeps up to 5. If we place more people than either of those numbers into a room, we are in violation of the fire code. I'm sorry that anything online was misleading, but we cannot knowingly violate county fire ordinances placed on our hotel rooms. I'm glad to hear that the rest of the stay was ok. Thank you for your review, and I'm very sorry that there was anything misrepresented by the online information. We are reviewing that information to make sure that property information correct.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Adam

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic service. Hotel was a little dated, but very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2015 by SMarie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review. I'm so glad to hear that it was FANTASTIC! We are doing renovations on the rooms. We hope everyone will like them once we finish.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverview fl

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The pet rooms smelled terrible and the a.c. wasn't working.
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Dominic from Chicago

OK, if everything else is booked.

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty dingy place. Looks like it hasn't been upgraded since the 70's. The breakfast consisted of weak coffee, packaged doughnuts and dry cereal. The location is pretty isolated, on a busy highway and next to several large car dealerships. On the plus side the rooms and bathrooms were clean and pretty comfortable with good free WiFi.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not a king as reservation indicated

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Price. If not into a lot of amenities it serves purpose for place to sleep. Older, but pretty well maintained.
Location: Chose it for proximity to Ruth Eckerd Hall where attending a concert that weekend.
Was put in 2 double bed room and not a king as reservation indicated. Room was paid for in advance, but wanted credit card at desk which I understand. However, I was told it was for a $50 refundable deposit in case we smoked in the room or there was damage. That just sounds wrong and not customer friendly. That charge had better not show up on my card.
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Exactly what I needed for a great price

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great service , great price, I needed some place centrally located for business, it was easy to get to and from the hotel to local areas. Will go back again for future business.
1 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Lady at the front desk was rude and I was charged for 50$ more and I don't know why