Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Jan 28, 2017
This place is by far the dirtiest place I've ever stayed in. With just a little effort, they could make room 118 look a bit more presentable. Wanted a really inexpensive place to stay and I certainly got what I paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

NOT A GREAT PLACE

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The room was very run down, missing baseboards, pipe sticking out of the way, drywall in need of serious repair.
This place was like moving into the housing projects. People hanging out congregating in the parking lot. Hotel was very run down. There was a posted sign for weekly rates paid in cash only. I understood that typically means some shady situations may be happening there. I wasn't wrong. We checked in and within 10 minutes there were 3 sheriff's cars, an ambulance, and a fire truck in the hotel parking lot. After that, we chose to not even sleep there. Just don't do it. I see it is only rated 2.6 stars now. Had it been rated that when I booked, I would have looked elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Dec 24, 2016
I was visiting the area for a very short time and needed a place to sleep. Nothing more. And that is what I got. It served it's purpose. That being said, if you are just looking for a place to get some sleep this place is sufficient. If you are looking for more than I would not recommend thus hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worst hotel I ever stayed in.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I would never recommend anyone staying there. They are infested with roaches and bed bugs. My money was non refundable so I slept in my car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

don't even think to stay in this hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Smoke odor all over the building. Limited soap, noise AC.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Dirty and stuffy, did not smell clean some lights did not work! Very hard to understand the owner do to a language barrier. Will never go back or tell anyone else too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minocqua

Priced Nice

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Rooms here are unusually roomy for s hotel if this quality. Pool area was very clean. Towels are thin and no hair dryer but we had a small kitchenette and a comfy bed, a flat screen TV and s good wifi connection. What more does anyone want for $58.00?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Terrible experience

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Booked on expedia.com, prepaid room, called ahead to make sure the hotel had my reservation...arrived to be told they didn't have my reservation and they were fully booked. Total disaster on New Years Eve!! Never again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Ok

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Quick stop over night. I'd stay again. Better than the Red Roof Inn. Friendly desk clerk. I'd like coffee in the room but they did have coffee in lobby area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

STAY FAR FAR AWAY!!! HORRIBLE!

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: EVERYTHING.
After I was dropped off from UBER the front desk office said they did not have any of my information or reservation that I previously booked earlier that day. I had my confirmation number and booking number and they did not have it in the system. 40 mins later they were able to contact Expedia to find my information. They asked if I wanted a smoking or non-smoking room, I said NON.(I also selected a non-smoking room on the booking site) When I got up to my room, opened the door, did not even turn the lights on yet and was hit in the face with one of the most horrible smoke-filled room I have ever been in. I went back to the office to ask for another room and they told me all the rooms had an odor and they wouldn't put me in another room. Back up to the room...turned the light on and wow...The room was gross. First thing I saw was two roaches run across the floor, the ceiling was peeling off, the wall next to the ac unit was "patched" that looked like it was leaking and they just put stucco over it. Words can't describe how gross this room was. I slept on top of the bed fully clothed and used a towel as a blanket because there was no way I would have wanted to see what was under the bed sheets. Then Midsleep at midnight there was a knock at my door, it was the front office guy. I guess the telephone system didn't work or he didn't think of calling to tell me expedia did not process my credit card and I had to go down to the office NOW to process it. CRAZY!! - also no b-fast