Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Nice hotel and beach. Hotel staff was excellent but housekeeping could do a better job cleaning the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida East Coast

4 day get a way

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: You don't need to leave, everything is at the resort!
Location: Beautiful beaches and wonderful amenities for all.
I great place to just relax! The Sandpearl resort is in my top 5 favorites and I travel every other week!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel but far from being a 4 star!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This hotel is beautiful, the pool, main entrance, beach! The room are ok, nothing fancy, for the prive it is, needs a lot of improvement! I loved pool area and beach area, one think horrible is costumer service, you wait forever for your drinks at restaurants, food ok not great, at the restaurant I had to ask for my water and pina colada for 3 people and it still came 30 hrs later qnd dinner arrived! Breakfast buffet is horrible. To me what make my vacation great is the swimming pool and the beach, so I am ok with the downsides, so I guess it depends on what you like, food is not great and definitely the service here is the worst!! Also the cleaning people just come in all the time, check out time is 11 and they start coming in at 9 askinh you how many more minutes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Missouri

Beautiful Hotel, pool and Beach

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean, updated and quiet. We had no trouble sleeping in the King size bed. The location was near all the restaurants and Pier 60.
Cons: I would suggest eliminating the extra daily charge for the umbrella on the beach and making it a flat charge at time of check-in.
Location: Excellent location to the restaurants, Marina, Pier 60 and daily cruises and evening cruises. Many water activities available plus shopping.
My husband and I stayed at the Sandpearl for our 45th Anniversary. We had a wonderful time and all the staff were very courteous and helpful. Coming from a business background, I was impressed with the customer service we received. The room was beautiful and very quiet.There were also events for the young children everyday. From all our travels thru the years, the beach and pool were the best. I am hopeful we will return to the Sandpearl for our 50th Anniversary and bring our family with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful
Cons: The restaurant was not what I would have considered a 4 star
Much better resort for families with small children. Pool is shallow water only
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

A fantastic hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Location was great with lots of things to do within walking distance.
We stayed at the Sand Pearl to celebrate our anniversary and had a wonderful experience. Start to finish. The room we received was an upgrade that we did request or pay for and it was an beautiful corner suite. The service everywhere was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
great resort and facilities. Lots for kids to do
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel on the beach with a wonderful pool

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Had a great expierence !! The staff was very pleasant and good atmosphere . Great family vacation !!
5 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels