Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Five stars

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Will definitely come back again. Private beach and pool a super plus. Convenient to restaurants and shops. Don't need a car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Awesome beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Disappointed with our room but the hotel was very nice. Our room was located above the carport so we had a view of the carport roof. We asked Ted (the person that checked us in) if we could get a different room. He said he would see what he could do and we never heard from him again. We didn't spend much time in our room so we decided to tolerate the ugly view. It was really nice being able to walk out of the hotel and straight onto the beach (the beach was awesome)! We were surprised when they asked for $25 when we sat under an umbrella the first day. I guess we missed the sign that indicated the charges for umbrellas. The location is also convenient to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean and beautiful and on the beach. Friendly staff. Room service was amazing. close to everything
Beautiful hotel on the beach, close to everything including 5 min walk to Pier 60. Gorgeous views. A little pricy but you get what you pay for!! Everything is well kept and clean, beautiful pool area. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing place to stay

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly
Cons: A little more shade around the pool. Gets a little hot there.
impeccable cleaning staff, wait staff prompt and friendly. Everything is clean, manicured, in top notch condition. clean and fresh and relaxing where ever you go. Lobby is beautiful and of quality design.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Fantastic stay!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Extremely attentive and nice, friendly staff. Clean, comfortable rooms, resort grounds, and beach. Would definitely return again!
4 out of 5
by cynthia from Boston

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel on beautiful beach. Service was generally very good. Champagne at check-in, etc. Manny was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is just off the beaten path, but still close enough to the pier to walk. Large lovely beach butlimited to the area in front of the hotel and priority is given to cabanas and umbrella users(fee), so a solo wanting a lounger in the sun is put in the back behind cabanas that block the view of the beach and ocean. Pool area is small but nice. This is a good choice if you want an upscale hotel directly on Clearwater beach. The only other comparable option is the new Opal Sands,which did look nice and was jumping. Hyatt would be third choice, but pool is in an odd place and the beach area,which is across the street, is very busy.Go to Clear Sky, which is right next door for good and interesting food. Try the fried avocado, which was really good. For a nicer dinner, go to the Island Way Grill, which will require transportation, but is only five minutes without traffic. The hotel is not inexpensive, but there are not a lot of upscale hotels so they are all expensive. Valet service only,but we parked the car and only used it for the Island way Grill. The only thing that really inconvenienced me was that I wanted to use the pool/beach and have lunch the last day prior to the drive to Orlando and they have no facilities to shower and change. If you can afford it, the beachfront location and luxury are worth the it.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Beautiful hotel beautiful beach

Posted Apr 18, 2016
As soon as you first walk in you are greeted by staff. All the staff are very friendly and helpful whenever I asked a question. It's a little pricey but (i.e. Charge to use an umbrella at the beach) resort fee and parking. but it's something we knew upfront so it's not a surprise. I don't know about pricing of other area hotels to compare but if this isn't something you would want to pay then you will need to look at other hotels but not sure if they would be as nice.
5 out of 5
by Mikael from Nashville

A pearl at the beach,

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best Hotels i ever stayed in. the service is outstanding and the location at the beach is perfect.