Ratings based on 1,569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Just spent a week here and had a great time!! Hotel staff was very nice, always friendly. Everything was always kept clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beach is beautiful

Posted Oct 13, 2016
We loved our stay! So relaxing! We will stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very pleased with our stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The pool area was awesome. They have staff on site to hand out towels and they do a very good job keeping the area free of trash and neat.
Cons: Rooms are dated but furniture is updated. It was still very nice. No microwave.
Location: The hotel has a lot to offer. Good food, pool area, sand volleyball, tennis courts, seadoo and other rentals at the beach...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Location and staff amazing!!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location, beach, staff
Cons: Didn't love mattress pad
Location: Great shops restaurants very short walk away
Loved staff, proximity to shops,restaurants. Great Beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Place

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Located right on Clearwater Beach, great location
We stayed at the Sheraton for a mother daughter weekend. It was perfect, location is wonderful. Onsite restuarants were very good and even had live music!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel is old and a bit tired although clean and comfortable. Staff excellent. Beach loungers cost extra, restrooms by pool closed and in this day and age unacceptable that WiFi is not included in the package. Bar lacks atmosphere and restaurant average however great location and plenty of local facilities. We had a fantastic weekend break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Great customer service with amazing views!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We loved the hotel. We had booked a condo in siesta key for a week but red tide limited us going into the water so we came up to Clearwater to enjoy the beach and pool. We arrived before check in but they were so nice at 2 o'clock and provided us a temporary key to go to the pool, get a towel. There was a musician doing fun carribean music at pool side. They had pool noodles and toys for my daughter to play with in the pool and on the beach. Our room was nice and had a great view from the 7th floor, not of the beach but the other side of the key. My only complaint is that the bathroom was small. They had great suggestions for restaurants in the area. Backwaters was delicious as was Columbia. We asked for a late check out, they could only give us noon but were very kind in allowing us to use the resort amenities and then the locker room to shower and clean up. (Our flight didn't leave until 5:30) I can not compliment the staff enough! We had a great experience at this hotel!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent hotel in the beach

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The overall hotel was decent nothing spectacular but it was comfortable and clean. The pool was crowded as it was a nice day and the snack bar was pretty awful but the actual bar had great drinks. My sister checked in after I did and was upgraded to a suite when we had complained that the view we paid extra for was of a roof top we were told they couldn't do anything about that (which happened before they upgraded my sister so they clearly lied to us and didn't care if we were happy or not).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Beautiful location. Great fine dining restaurant

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Beautiful facility, nice restaurant, nice employees, gorgeous beach
Cons: Room amenities are significantly lacking.
Location: Clearwater Beach is fun, lots of amazing restaurants in the area. We also went to a Salvador Dali museum and explored the area and had a great time.
Came in on a thursday in September and stayed until sunday morning. Very busy lobby when we arrived due to a Citrus conference but check in was handled quickly and professionally. I had booked the 2nd level room in pricing (not top, but next down). Due to Starwood Preferred we qualified for an upgrade room with a direct view instead of a side ocean view but had to switch to two queen beds instead of one King. While the resort, pool, restaurants and beaches was very nice the room was not at all impressive. No minibar, no microwave, very minimal coffeemaker, small and very basic room. No trash bags in trash cans, no fan in bathroom area (entire room bathroom area fogged up completely due to shower heat/moisture)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: More accurate advertisement on the hotel structure and views
Staff are kind and helpful but the hotel is dated, there are no real views of the bay or gulf, Internet and beach chairs cost extra not the beach resort I was hoping for.