Ratings based on 1,136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: The hotel was well maintained and clean. The staff were very helpful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There is a strip mall across the street that has some excellent affordable restaurants, also there is Pier 60 where vendors sell their stuff nightly.
Beautiful hotel the staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay there again my family had a enjoyable time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Perfect getaway

Posted Aug 26, 2015
It was close to everything we wanted to do and a short drive to all the activities it was a great view and clean. It is becoming more kid friendly. For us that was a negative since we were there on our honeymoon but the hotel was so nice. And the beach was not crowded just a few other people. It would have been better if there was free breakfast and wifi for being members they don't offer much. The best part was the sunsets we could watch from our room and I would recommend a strawberry moito from the tiki bar by the pool. We will be back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Easley SC

Great experience with all you would need

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The best beach experience ever. The hotel has shops, food and any thing else needed on site. The staff in the hotel was all about us. Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Nice hotel with great private beach

Posted Aug 19, 2015
It was beautiful just like the pictures will be returning soon. Staff was great awesome view and great private beach. Overall food was great drink were great and beach was great. Great for family's nice and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great Sand Key Beach Resort

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The facilities were clean and in good shape. Resort was in a great location. The resort had a great view from all angles.
Cons: The Room was clean but needs the lighting and outlets upgraded.
Location: Clearwater Beach was amazing. Jet-ski tours, Pirate tours, parasailing,tanning on beach. Bars, shops, and fishing trips. Had about everything.
I arrived 445pm on a Monday. The lobby was busy with a Medical Conference. I was quickly and professionally given my room key. All the food, taste good and was fresh. Maintenance crew was installing new Palm Tree's. I only saw the cleaning crew once in the three days. They were nice and spoke English. Great Resort and Great Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel but not a resort

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The hotel was clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I was disappointed that the beach is a pretty far distance and the pool side bar was closed the entire week we were there. Only bar was inside and noisey. It is also a conference center so there was a conference going on adding a lot of business travelers to the property. You can't walk to Clearwatwr beach from there. Overall an ok clean place to stay. It was enjoyable but not a resort by any stretch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

will never go back

Posted Aug 11, 2015
I exclusively stay at Sheraton hotels, but this has been by far the worst experience i had at any Sheraton. Front desk staff were clueless and abrupt. some of the waiters in the restaurants were excellent, but some were just horrible and had bad manners. we had bad weather during our stay so we spent a lot of time at the hotel facilities, which are very basic. the beach side is poorly designed and rain water would pool , knee-high, which i think needs some investment and improvement in the design. the rain helped uncover this design flow. i actually went to a near by resort to enjoy the beach. even the public free beach was in better shape and cleaner that the Sheraton beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Very poor example of a Sheraton

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Arrived at hotel to a grumpy receptionist. Room was small and dark. Frayed carpet also. Pool area was shabby and small, as were the bar areas. Very disappointed as previously stayed at good Sheraton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, England

Excellent location right on the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Location is great and hotel facilities are excellent. Short drive into Clearwater itself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Slightly secluded from downtown

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: not in busy, overcrowded downtown. quiet beach.
Cons: staff needs to meet their time commitments. if they guarantee 3pm check in, do it! if you ask for room transfer, don't drag it out all day!
Location: short trolley from downtown. adjacent to sandkey park. not many resorts near until you cross the bridge.
Overall my stay at the hotel was ok. This review is based on 6 nights at the hotel with two adults, one baby. We arrived at 2:30 and were told check-in is at 3pm and guaranteed. I waited outside near the pool and was called at 3:10 letting me know the room was ready. The room was clean although a little small. Many previous reviews were right about the bathroom being of poor design. Barely any counterspace for two adults to use. The view was terrible. Loud AC units on the below rooftop and not viewing the ocean, rather the parking lot and bay in distance. We asked to be moved and it was granted, only we were stuck out of a room from 11am-430p on this day. it was supposed to be done at latest 2pm. the new room had a great view of the pool and ocean. The pool is overcrowded and probably not sanitary. The beach is 1/4 mile walk over sand, but nice and not too packed with people. We opted for a package that includes continental breakfast and snacks/booze in the afternoon. This was a nice touch however some of the employees on the 9th floor working the room are rude, and inconsiderate. specifically Peggy. She doesn't serve proper drip coffee in the morning, only directs you to use a machine that has espresso. she also closes up the room early at night, so get in early. She made this experience uncomfortable and I did not feel valued by her service and negative attitude in order for her to go home early. The rest of the staff were nice, but need to do manage time commitments bett