Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The staff was very helpful and polite. The hotel was clean.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweaty in St Pete

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
A/C wasn't working in my room. They tried to fix the issue to no avail. The hotel was completely booked so I couldn't get a different room. Drove home in the middle of the night instead of sweating. I can say that the staff was considerate and helpful, they tried their best. Refund was given without any issues, just needed to make a couple of calls.
5 out of 5
by PATRICIA

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
every thing was wonderful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, hotel needs work.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
A hotel in Florida during the summer needs working AC! Checked in early and they gave us a room that was available. Entering the room, the heat was noticeable. We figured the previous occupants or maid turned the AC down. No problem, we were headed out so we just turned it up and left. Upon returning 3 hours later, it was even hotter in the room, stifling! Called the front desk and they were going to send someone up with a key to another room. After about an hour with several calls and trips downstairs, we finally got a new room. The staff didn't seem concerned about our wait even though we had a large party waiting for us to head out to the baseball game. The elevators need serious repair or replacement. The back elevator never came for anyone in our group and there was typically a several minute wait for the front elevator as you watched the dial creep through the floors, super slow! We were there Saturday night and the lounge never opened. Pick another hotel in the area until this one upgrades!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel in downtown area

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable
Cons: Front desk staff responsiveness to phones
Location: Great downtown location. Take advantage of shuttle to get to food, entertainment, parks nearby.
The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was plush and the A/C worked well (easy to adjust and cooled quickly) The door staff and shuttle drivers were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable (made great recommendations about places to eat, nearby) . So were the front desk staff, when I could reach them--tough to reach the front desk staff via room or cell phone. (I tried calling for several minutes from my room phone and got no answer. When I walked down and mentioned this, they said 'must be a problem with the room phone'. Then tried on cell a few minutes later and still no reply. I understand if they were busy, it was a busy PRIDE weekend. Would have preferred them acknowledging they were busy with other customers or were away from desk)
5 out of 5
by kerri

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
AMAZING
4 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business type hotel.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Pleasant staff. Free wireless.
Cons: Should offer free parking
Location: Close to Tropicana field. Nice walk to beach and nearby park
Hotel is clean and comfortable. Staff is pleasant and rooms are excellent for sleeping. Exercise room and indoor pool are tiny, and there is no free parking. Bistro is freezing, so nobody there at night. Friends stayed one block away at The Hollander--free parking, and great bar scene. Depends what you want in hotel experience.
3 out of 5
by Lesli

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Towels and blankets had hair embedded in them. Staff was great.