Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and relaxing

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice hotel close to everything nice staff Convenient location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx New York

The hotel had no elevators, not child friendly,

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Loved the rooms the view was fabulous. Too many steps no elevators to room. Very difficult for children in strollers. Too far from everything. Nice pool area and dining. Nice breeze off the ocean. Nice stay in general enjoyed my stay. Also housekeeping was not good, broken shower nozzle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

It was bearable

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Upon looking at pictures of the room we assumed we were getting a nice view, a couch, a desk, a queen size bed, a nice kitchenette... What we got was a weird view that was blocked by the welcome building and close proximity of those walking by checking in and out of the hotel. The kitchenette was not updated whatsoever, the couch was none existent and we got a king sized bed which apparently we were lucky to get (as told by the front desk lady)... even tho we preferred queen.We booked 2 months in advanced for the expected studio suite. I do admit I wouldn't have had that much of a problem if we didn't have others traveling with us staying in the same hotel. When we saw their room, they basically got exactly what I saw/wanted. They got their luxury studio suite while the room that we stayed in was completely different. I highly suggest finding the time to update all the rooms to function and look like our other traveling partner's. What's worse, they got that kind of room booking a month after us. Not sure why they got the room we wanted despite us booking prior to them. At least one of us had a decent room experience during the stay, which brings me to what we both found similar in issues... the rooms were very stuffy and uncomfortable to sleep in, air quality wise. We all would wake up with our nose stuffed up and feeling congested, only to feel somewhat better after leaving the hotel to go to the beaches. We both had bedding problems, ours: bugs, their's: period stain...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A luxury in the VI

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The view, the service and the cleanliness
Cons: The maps weren't detailed enough. I would have rather had a proper map that showed every road.
Location: Charlotte Amalie. Need I say more? This is the shopping district to go to, but you can take a quick taxi ride to Red Hook if you get bored of it
I felt safe and sound here. I had a gorgeous view that never got old. The bars and restaurants were awesome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We were not aware that you shouldn't drink tap water. We just brushed our teeth and were sick for 2 days. After we started with bottled water we were ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Location: Unless you enjoy water sports and lying by the pool or on the beach, there isn't much else to do aside from a few historic sites and guided tours.
Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Though we didn't use them, it was a great addition to have the two-burner stove and basic cookware and utensils; dining out in St. Thomas is expensive, and had we stayed longer we would have cooked simple meals to save money. The grounds of the resort are attractive and well kept. The mattress was not as comfortable as I would have liked, and the pillows were flat, but even so I didn't miss any sleep. Overall, very good value for the price, and even more so for the lovely view from our balcony! The bar and restaurant facilities were excellent, particularly the Banana Tree Grill. Good food, some excellent food, and a good selection of wines and beers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williams

Lovely reviews

Posted Mar 25, 2016
This hotel is a diamond in the ruff.. The food at the cabana bar and poolside is great.. However the food at room with a view is good but small potion and expensive but romantic.. The hotel can use some updating, but what I like most is everyone is so nice and kind like Joyce, Victoria, Ryan, Diane and Jackie were so kind and helpful..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blue Beard disappointment. ..

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our Room was really old, really needs updating badly. My daughters room was on the other side of the resort, and was twice the size for the same price as what I Pl aid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sw florida

Great spot, better view !

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: The view of the harbor, the pool area and the food. Had a great time !
Location: Great spot and an easy walk down to Main Street. Won't mention the walk back up !!!
We had a destination wedding in St Thomas this past week-end.We had been in St Thomas before so we knew the lay of the land.We wanted a place that was near the harbor and shops. Bluebeards looked like the place that had both.Our room had a spectacular view of the harbor and was within walking distance of Main Street. The resort has a great pool, 2 fine dining resturants and a great happy hour bar. If you go to Room with a view, ask to be seated upstairs, the view is killer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Bluebeard's is a timeshare facility and not a hotel. Checkout is early, at 10 a.m., which was news to me. Bluebeard's charges $75 per hour if you want late checkout. We stayed in older part of the facility and the water in the bathroom was brown, likely due to iron and the lack of a water softener. You do get a warning about the water at check-in but not on the Expedia website. Bell service was virtually non-existent, which was OK except we had very heavy duffels due to the nature of our travel and vacation. A/C units are very loud. The restaurant attached to Bluebeards is excellent, with great service. Staff is friendly. It was an OK stopover. Would likely stay closer to airport next time.