Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great accomodations, service and stay!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: set up like a condo!
Cons: a little more attention to maintenance.
Location: Use book in romm!
great location, peaceful, not expensive. It was a bit hard to find at midnight with a rental, but thanks to a local, she guided us to the resort!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Beach for sunning, diving and snorkeling

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The beach is outstanding. Beautiful for laying out, snorkeling or diving. The staff is very helpful and the room was very nice. The on site restaurant is good and reasonable. Just make sure to give yourself time as the service was a little slow.
Cons: The location is somewhat removed so you have to either take a car or a taxi into Red Hook.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Hotel & Beach!!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location is great, it is close to the Food Center, Red Hook and the ferry. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to return some day
Check-in was quick and easy. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The private entrance to our room was a plus. We had a studio on floor 2. The balcony was spacious and private. The room was an 8 out of 10 for cleanliness, a little outdated but otherwise perfect for two. We did lose water pressure, one day for about an hour. A few times the water ran "brown" but stopped after a few seconds. Not exactly an inconvenience. This is an island, if you can't deal with a little brown water, stay home. We purchased bottled water for drinking, ice cubes, etc. Our view was amazing. The beach was beautiful, one of the best in the Caribbean that we've been to. It was just steps from our room. The snorkeling was great. The beach was well maintained. The Sunset Grill and Cruzan Beach Club were good spots, the food is expensive and I would not recommend the Kale Salad. My husband loved the burgers and the Conch fritters were delicious. The staff at both places were very friendly. Check out Red Hook while you are here. Some good restaurants, Island Time Pub is pretty good for pizza, although, if you are from the northeast, then yes, it is just OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful staff Georgeous location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Take an island tour from the yellow bus-Luen's island tours. Lien was great. Take a trip to St John on the ferry in Red Hook and check Ecotours
The staff at the resort were wonderful and helped with anything we needed. This includes the management - Javier and Kevin The beach was beautiful and the pool was very nice. We felt like everyone on the staff was trying to ensure our stay was memorable. On site scuba and snorkeling equipment, nice bar and restaurant. The room was very nice with a very nice kitchen whiched we liked since we prepared most of our meals. The beach was amazing. We went on an island tour and they stopped at this beach for the cruise people to swim. It is one of the nicest on the island and usually calm since it is protected somewhat from the ocean. Beaches on the island are public property so they can be used by anyone. No office room was available - it would have been nice for the minimal amount of times we would use it, especially for precheck. Denisha in the office helped us with anything we needed however. Also there is no laundry room available on site. I have no significant complaints regarding the fecilities or staff Be careful if you rent a car. The cars are US with the driver on the left side but you drive on the lest side of the road-a bit unnerving. Taxis are another option but that can become rather expensive if you travel frequently on the island. Be careful- ask the taxi drivers the charge before you ride. We found that directions received from many people on the island lacking. The roads are not marked well. We were informed that gps does not work well but Siri did.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bismarck

Honeymoon getaway

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: It had a great location and amenities. I summed it all up without writing a book.
Cons: this was far too nice of a suite to not have a bath tub.
Location: The island is small enough that everything on the island is within 30 minutes. the ferry to St Johns is only 5 minutes away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but some rooms are old

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Beach is nice. Some rooms are old and you would have to ask for a renovated one ahead of time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great vacation on beautiful beach

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The view was gorgeous. The property was quaint and laid back. It's easy to spend the day in the sun and water just relaxing with food & drink nearby
Location: The resort is very close to Red Hook which has a number of conveniences such as a grocery store, ice cream/coffee shop, atm/bank, and restaurants.
My family and I were almost stunned when we walked into our condo the first time because the view of the beach & Caribbean was absolutely gorgeous! Our condo was a one bedroom suite with two fold out couches so it would sleep six easily. We had a refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, and stove. We were very pleased with the room and the staff. The property included a restaurant and bar area so that breakfast, lunch, dinner, & snacks were available throughout the day and a small gym area (4 treadmills) that overlooks the bay. Beach chairs were available without charge and there was a store to rent snorkeling equipment, paddle boats, and scuba gear. The snorkeling in the bay was awesome with a lot of colorful fish, both large and small. Great place; I hope to go back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from purtsburgh pa

Decent

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Really liked the condo (spacious and great air conditioner but this is definitly NOT a resort in my book. If you want to be away from everything, this us your place. If you want to go anywhere and don't have a car.......you are going to pay a lot for a taxi. Be careful when you ask the front desk to call you a taxi. When we left for the airport, the driver they called was someone the front desk clerk knew who charged us almost 25% more then the regulated charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but property is tired

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We loved the location and ability to just snorkel right off the beach. Negative is that the overall property needs some serious work. Room was ok. Not sure if it was new like they told us, but it was clean. Hotel also in the Red Hook area where you'll find some great restaurants. Staff pretty friendly, food at restaurant ok, but pool not near the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The property is a bit dated but vary clean.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Fabulous beach out side your window. Will definatly come back to this property ,