Ratings based on 1,175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to town

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great view of the bay. Easy walk to town Staff very courteous and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great Location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Close to Airport, and Havensight attractions.
Cons: Hotel Restaurant and bar could be open later.
Location: 15 Minute Drive to Magen's Bay Beach.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel was under a renovation during our stay, and the excessive construction materials laying around was a bit of a distraction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

My first stay

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The view is beautiful
Cons: You upgrade the carpets.
The hotel reception was nice. The room I stayed had some issues with the toilet. The front desk staff offer to change room (I didn't due to I got all my things out of the luggage and put away). The room carpet was very very stained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hotel walking distance to all attractions

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: It's location in the city. It is conveniently located in very close proximity to the ferry terminal, shopping, and other attractions
Cons: WIFi.
Location: Great location.
Hotel under refurbishment, hence construction workers everywhere. Wifi was in and out, and mostly poor when it was on. You had to to be constantlly reconnecting to the WiFi. Hotel tried to charge me for breakfast that was included in my package. Hence, when I checked out my bill was in dispute. They eventually emailed me the corrected bill after I left. Room was constantly being serviced with towels for one person when in fact there were two guests registered in the room. Ice machine was sometimes out of ice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Close to downtown restaurants and market.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
the hotel was accomodating, our first room smelled like mildew and musk. The second room was very clean and nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. They are currently renovating the entire 3rd floor so it will be much better when they're done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, MA

Close to the beach, but not the cleanest

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Windward Passage is located right across the water and it was a beautiful view every morning. The cleanliness of the hotel could be much much better. The toilet was not working properly, the housekeeping staff didn't clean the room regularly. I stayed for 5 days and they didn't vacuum the room once or clean the toilet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: It was so close to everything. Frenchtown was a short, safe walk away for dinners. Shopping on Mainstreet was in our back yard. Local selling their
Cons: Hotel is dated.
Location: Above. Excellent. Location, location, location.
We lied this place. The room was clean,but a little dated. We were upgraded to a room with a view of the Bay. Staff were friendly and went out of their way to help. We felt very comfortable. There.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The staff was friendly and knowledgeable it was nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to main attractions

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location, Open Varandah look. Not claustrophobic and snooty like some other hotels.
Cons: It needs an upgrade - admitted. I understand new management is looking to take over so an overhaul is due.
Location: Within walking distance - Shopping @ Palm Passage, and 2 others like it, main street with duty free jewelry; Ferry to St. John; Sea Planes 2 St. Croix
Very nice stay. The hotel is right across the street from the water front. views from the front rooms (ocean view) is great. Others are on the side. Hotel has a very very nice appealing Varandah like open feeling with the rooms in a square around an open Varandah in the middle. Safe, close to shopping heaven, walking distance from some of the sites. Close to the airport. I liked half of the staff a lot. Doorman looked out for a parking spot for me. Only the Restaurant staff didn't seem to care. As per other reviewers the hotel needs some TLC (tender loving care); yes the tiles in the bathroom were broken in corner - so what. The rooms were clean - it is a no smoking policy in the rooms. Cleaning staff was great in getting the rooms done up in the morning. Their AC too could not be regulated. The AC had to be ON at 62 degrees or had to be shut off if it got too cold. I do not put too much weight to these things. Main thing is that it was close to amenities, staff was nice, rooms were clean and safe, Parking was provided, WiFii was provided. If you need 5 star amenities then there is the Ritz at $600 a night or the Frenchman's Cove at $500. This one was great for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff, they were very pleasant and the food was good.
Cons: Check rooms out before assigning them out.
Location: Everything was in walking distance and the ocean very was heavenly!!!
Hotel staff was very pleasant. Our first room was not suitable. The air conditioner was leaking water and it became progressively worse. We had to switch rooms around 10:30 p.m. We were moved to a nicer room. Overall our stay was very pleasant and the hotels location was within walking distance. I would stay here again based on location and the staff.