Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Clean

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We stayed in a suite room and excellent! Very clean and comfortable!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

A travel stop

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, price.
Cons: At breakfast, clients had not cleaned up after themselves. Neither had the staff.
On a visit to a friend, a group of us stayed overnight at this hotel. We had done this once before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good base to explore Hunt Country

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Location: Leesburg has an fine old historical center and various other interesting places remembered from history lessons such as Harpers Ferry are within reach
An easy drive from Dulles International, excellent if you arrive from a long flight, but far enough away to avoid airport noise and congestion. The hotel provided full suite facilities for a comfortable stay and the bed was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Business

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Bigger seating area for breakfast
Nice clean hotel, right off interest but not on the busy street. Easy check-in and full breakfast 6-9am. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Management / Quality Inn & Suites Staunton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable and spotless!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: It is about 10 minutes from the old town of Staunton. It was very convenient.
This was one of the more comfortable and reasonably priced places I have found in Staunton. The room was laid out well and very comfortable. This is not a luxury property, but I found it cleaner than many I have sayed in. The staff were pleasant and accommodating. I'm glad to have found this peaceful hotel perched high up overlooking the valley!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Management / Quality Inn & Suites Staunton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from us

Great location. Very clean hotel and room .

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: All aspects equally great. Cleanliness, friendly staff, location.
Cons: No complaints. Everything was great! Exceeded expectations
Location: Very convient off interstate
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Management / Quality Inn & Suites Staunton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, Va

We had a very pleasant three night stay. '

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Good value. Clean room. Super breakfast. Nice view of the surrounding area from it's hilltop.
Cons: Lack of a dresser in the room. Understand this has been commented on by several former quests. No grab bar in the shower is a negative for seniors and should be given immediate consideration.
Location: The mountains says it all...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Management / Quality Inn & Suites Staunton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice accommodation in a nice area.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The room was large and comfortable and very clean. We arrived after dark, and were instructed to go behind the building to a deserted parking lot to access our room. It was a card secured entry, but still a bit eerie. The breakfast service did not keep up with the people waiting to partake. Several people arrived to find empty serving platters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, Management / Quality Inn & Suites Staunton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appomattox, VA

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Near the Frontier Culture Museum
Enjoyed our stay. Room was updated, comfortable, and quiet . Sink is a bit small in the bathroom (little counter room) but that is certainly not a deal breaker .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Definitely the staff. The breakfast.
I have never encountered a more pleasant and helpful staff as at this hotel. Everything was great but this alone will want to make you stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Management / Quality Inn & Suites Staunton