Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gary

Superb

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic accommodation great location and wonderfully welcoming. Staff couldn't do enough to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Highly recommended would love to stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A C

Our stay in the Cultivar Lodge.

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful location and just the place to unwind and relax in. Breakfast very good and staff polite and attentive. Access to our room hinded by lack of adequate pathways. No tv therefore no sports or news. Wi Fi ok for South Africa. Would I go back yes I would as its fairly near the Airport and after a long drive from up country its ideal spot before you board a plane,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Cultivar didn't live up to the reviews, pictures misleading, customer service pretty poor! Shame as in beautiful setting
4 out of 5
by enock

Clean rooms. Beautiful gardens and surr. area.

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: Nice clen rooms. Breathtaking and beautiful gardens, nice pools. Great breakfast.Very secure. Cons: Wifi was not working the first night but got fixed next morning. No TV's. bring a laptop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent and friendly

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect pre departure location for our Cape wineries visit. 20 minutes to the airport on the N2 (traffic permitting)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well priced, clean and well kept hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights to explore the area and do a wine tour. The room was clean and spacious and comfortable and had a large bathroom with great corner bath and walk in rain shower. The bed was comfortable, room would have benefitted from more drawer space, an ironing board to be available and whilst there was a mini safe it can't take an iPad. The staff were welcoming and helpful and can suggest restaurants and tours. Breakfast at the hotel was good. The view from the back of the hotel garden, where the small pool is sited was lovely. There are bikes at the property which can be rented by half day or full day. The wifi was a problem whilst we were there with a problem apparently in the local area, it worked intermittently. Overall this is a good out of town centre location for exploring everywhere locally.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for price

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good and was great value for its location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from Denver, CO

Incredible

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
I would highly recommend this boutique property. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure every guest is comfortable and has everything you need. The grounds are kept immaculate. We had zero complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from North Wales UK

one night stop over

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Ideal room for the night comfortable bed door was warped and difficult to gain entrance but apart from that ideal